We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveler rating
534
545
124
34
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
534
545
124
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway line italian night quality hotel half board excellent hotel pool area plenty of sunbeds home from home sea view huge bed very pleasant stay staying at this hotel plenty of variety very clean hotel food on offer quiet location out of season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2018

Friendly staff,nice hotel close to beach,restaurants,and shops.the swimming pool and bar meant we could
Sunbathe and have lunch at the poolside.(the omelette is delicious) for a small charge you can get large towels
For the pool which is refunded when you return them.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank frostkathy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo C, Director General at Sol Port Cambrils, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Client,

First of all I want to thank you for sharing with all the Tripadvisor users your experience at SOL Port Cambrils.

We are happy to read comments like yours since it shows us that we are working very well and that our clients leave the hotel very satisfied.

Cambrils is a city where you can enjoy the quietly, the beaches and its gastronomy.

We hope to see you again in the not too distant future,

Thank you very much and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

Bathroom goodies are so poor, and the breakfast room is so ugly and Noisy and not comfortableFood presentation could be much better done. The bed i good, and th elocation quiet...except when you have two full buses of Dutch golf players at the same time

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank SLLD25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo C, Director General at Sol Port Cambrils, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Client,

First of all we want to thank you for sharing your impressions during your stay at the hotel.


I will take note of all your comments. For us, the opinion of our clients is very important because it is the best way to continue growing and improving day by day.

We would love to welcome you back to the city,

Thank you very much and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

For 2€ per person take the planta bus to Cambrils,
No need to book a bus ticket, pay driver, bus runs approx every 30mins from main road at the beach.
You won’t be disappointed,the beach is beautiful and not as busy as Salou, there are great restaurants, lovely craft shops, numerous cafes and the locals are very friendly.
You can also walk from Salou to Cambrils along the beach but it’s a fair distance, takes about 40mins and you will meet a lot of looky looky guys as you get nearer to Cambrils also lots of cyclists ‍♀️ ‍♀️
And the path is not very wide in parts, so why not sit back and relax and let the take the strain.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank flora31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo C, Director General at Sol Port Cambrils, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Client,

I want to thank you for sharing your opinion of your visit to Cambrils.

As you says, in Cambrils we have very nice beaches and there are many places to walk or bike.

We hope to welcome you again next year,

Thank you very much and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Room tip: we were on fourth floor looking over pool
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gustavo C, Director General at Sol Port Cambrils, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Lovely friendly staff and speedy check in. Breakfast food good and plenty of supplies. Lovely housekeeper from Argentina who kept everything spotless in the bedroom, Would have liked a bath tub in the bathroom. A very pleasant stay!

Room tip: As above-bathtub in the bathroom
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank IrelandOisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo C, Director General at Sol Port Cambrils, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Costumer,

First of all I want to thank you for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read comments like yours. As you comment, our greatest value is the staff. I'm going to show your comments to our teammates.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel,

Thank you very much and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews