We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hol”
Review of TRYP Port Cambrils

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TRYP Port Cambrils
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cambrils
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hol”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Not much more to say used this hotel for the past 4 year and its still as good as the first time we used it, we will be back again as the hotel is perfect distance from beach , shops. And crambrlis is nice and quiet resort it feels very safe place so you can relax no matter where you go.
The only thing i can say on the down side is the pool does not open till 11.00am
and last year we were with the grand children and they were looking to get in the pool at 9.00am so most days had to go to the beach thats the only fault i can find with the Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank William James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlos_trypcambrils, E-Guest Experience at TRYP Port Cambrils, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
I would like to start off thanking you for your nice words! We really like to take advantage of these opportunities to greet you once again and thank you for keeping counting on us!
We love to know that you are a TRYPer and we hope you visit us again soon.
Thank you for the time spent on evaluating our facilities and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    434
    105
    28
    15
See reviews for
277
449
27
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

When arriving by car, GPS navigation will be a great help.
Nice modern hotel within walking distance from the beach.
Private parking underneath the hotel, with direct access by elevator to the hotel lobby & rooms.
Well equipped rather small room for a 4-star hotel. Small sea facing balcony with table & chairs Questionable functioning of the in room airco. Interesting restaurant diner formula (buffet) with meals prepared as you wait. Good choice and quality of the food. All staff very friendly and helpful, especially Carlos at the reception. We had breakfast delivered to the room, exactly as ordered, last evening and spot on time.
To be recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EurobMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlos_trypcambrils, E-Guest Experience at TRYP Port Cambrils, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
On behalf of our entire TRYPers team, I want to thank you for the nice words that you told us about your stay in TRYP.
These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city, unforgettable experiences.
Your happiness is our greatest source of motivation, and makes us want to improve every day…for you.
Thank you for the time spent on evaluating our facilities and we wish you a have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed end June 2014 for 1 week, half board.
The hotel style is corporate, and has started to look a little dated.
Breakfast was okay, there are 2 espresso machines that give a decent cup of coffee, but considering the season more fresh fruit and less from catering packs and tins would have been welcome.
The buffet dinner was not so great. The offering is old fashioned, they are trying to offer too much, and this means that it all becomes rather average (and some of it downright poor).
They would be much better off cutting back the number of choices on offer, and doing them well. Most nights we ended up eating some salad as a starter, then going into Cambrils for dinner.
On the plus side, the hotel is clean, the bed was firm but very comfortable, the location is good for Cambrils and the staff are generally friendly.
I would recommend the hotel shuttle service, for a couple this was half the price of a taxi from Reus airport and back, and much more convenient than messing about with the airport bus service.
Cambrils is a great Spanish town, no Irish bars and British drunks, very family friendly, although there seems to be a large number of Russian tourists. On that note, a group of Russian men stayed a few nights when we were there, and they seemed to all crowd into one room and then talk loudly on their balcony into the early hours of the morning, not great, and the hotel did nothing to ask them to desist. I don't believe I was the only one to complain the next day, judging by the look on the receptionists face, but nothing was done about it, same again the next night.

Room Tip: Don't worry about the train noise, this never woke us in the night, and they pass very quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlos_trypcambrils, E-Guest Experience at TRYP Port Cambrils, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
We are sorry that your perception has not been positive this time and we would like to tell you that we work every day to maintain a spirit of teamwork and always give a close traetment to our passionate travelers. Every comment we receive is invaluable for us and I would like to tell you that all the reviews are considered and studyed by our Guest Experience and Operations department.

We appreciate your time spent on assessing our facilities and hope to see you soon again.

A greetings

We wish you a happy weekend or early this week
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We spent a week at the hotel from 11- 18 June. Staff are very friendly, rooms are well equipped, food in the restaurant is very good with a lot of choice. The location is good with just a short stroll to the beach, shops. We have not been to Spain for quite a few years and it was so nice to find a peaceful hotel in a resort which has not be spoiled with tourism. We enjoyed it so much we have just booked to return on 31st August for another week. See you then Carlos.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlos_trypcambrils, E-Guest Experience at TRYP Port Cambrils, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Greetings from all our team, Love is the most beautiful thing in the world if it is reciprocate..! Thanks for loving us back!
Your happiness is our greatest source of motivation, and makes us want to improve every day…for you

Best Regards.


See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

From check in to check out every member of the staff had a smile and an eagerness to help which made the stay really enjoyable. Spent 14 days, last week of May and first week of June, at this lovely hotel which has good facilities, a wonderful breakfast buffet with fried eggs and omelets cooked to order, and a buffet dinner if you chose to stay in some nights. Room light and airy with balcony, TV, free safe and modern bathroom with all expected free toiletries.We had room overlooking the garden as pool side get sun until evening and we preferred cooler side. Trains infrequent and not noticeable at night with balcony door closed and aircon on.
We can thoroughly recommend this as a base for visiting Cambrils as its a very short stroll from shops, marina, beach and many and varied eating places. We will return next year as both town and hotel both top notch.

Room Tip: Garden facing for cooler room ie 120 -125 if you prefer low floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlos_trypcambrils, E-Guest Experience at TRYP Port Cambrils, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
I will share your opinion with all our TRYPers, because there is no better way to start this sunday june, 27th 2014
Your words are music to our ears...

Thank you very much.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Spent a fab five days at the hotel - enjoyed every minute. Rooms are well equipped, pool area is a sun-trap with plenty of sunbeds, restaurant food is very good (love the omelette station particularly), glass of red wine is under 2 euros, gorgeous beach with warm sea is less than five minutes walk away, shops and harbour are close and bus stop to Salou, Tarragona, Barcelona, etc, etc, is on the roundabout about five minutes walk away. Two tips: 1) buy a card with 10 bus trips on for 15.5 euros from the Bus Plana kiosk/shop on the roundabout - one trip can be short or long (we went to Tarragona with one of our trips) - and you can use the card between a few of you, ie daughter and I had 5 trips each 2) hotel has a shuttle to/from the airport at 9 euros each way per person which you can order to leave when you want - this was particularly useful for returning to the airport because the Plana bus was timetabled at 1 pm getting into the airport at 2.10 ish because it had to go to Salou and other places en route. However we just ordered the shuttle at 3 pm and it only took less than 15 mins to the airport. So, paid extra money but got another 2 hours in the sun! (One couple at the hotel were fuming because they were being collected by a tour bus at 12.30 for a 6.30 flight - complete waste of a holiday afternoon).

Overall, can recommend very highly and will be returning.

Room Tip: Try to get one with sun on balcony all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlos_trypcambrils, E-Guest Experience at TRYP Port Cambrils, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
On behalf of our entire TRYPers team, I want to thank you for the nice words that you told us about your stay in TRYP.
These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city, unforgettable experiences.

Thank you again for your excellent rating.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I have just returned from 4 days break in this hotel. The area of Cambrils is really nice and the sea front and shops are great. The position of this hotel is wonderful, close to all local shops but away in a quiet street. Yes there is a railway line close by but the trains are reasonably quiet and quick to go by. I requested a room away from the rail side and this was given to me. The rooms are very clean and quiet. I also want to say that the staff were very friendly and supportive. I found that Elizabeth who worked behind the reception was fantastic and a real credit to the hotel. She sorted out my transfers from the airport and back and even came to update me and provided emails in English. She was really kind and helpful.
The food was also of a high standard with a good variety , the tapas night was great!!
I am really impressed with this hotel and im looking forward to returning again. Thank you so much to the staff myself and my daughter had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlos_trypcambrils, E-Guest Experience at TRYP Port Cambrils, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
I would like to start off thanking you for your nice words! We really like to take advantage of these opportunities to greet you once again and thank you for keeping counting on us

Thank you again...

¡have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#9 of 33 in Cambrils
593 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monica Hotel
Monica Hotel
#1 of 33 in Cambrils
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Best Maritim
Hotel Best Maritim
#7 of 33 in Cambrils
702 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Best Cambrils
Hotel Best Cambrils
#11 of 33 in Cambrils
1,096 reviews
1.4 mi away
Estival Centurion Playa
Estival Centurion Playa
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Port Cambrils? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Port Cambrils

Property: TRYP Port Cambrils
Address: Rambla Regueral 11, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cambrils
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambrils
#4 Family Hotel in Cambrils
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cambrils
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cambrils
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Port Cambrils 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tryp Port Cambrils is the best choice for leisure and business travel in Cambrils, thanks to its privileged location, its full facilities and the quality of its services. Tryp Port Cambrils provides 156 fully-equipped rooms, some with sea views, different dining areas (Tosca Buffet Restaurant, Lobby Bar and Grill Pool), 2 terraces (Veranda and Tosca) free WiFi internet throughout the Hotel, 2 outdoor swimming pools (adult / child), a modern fitness centre exclusively for guests with two saunas and massage room under request, car park for 82 vehicles, 10 meeting rooms for up to 400 people and a large, bright hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP Port Cambrils reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Port Cambrils Hotel Cambrils
Sol Melia Cambrils
Sol Melia Port Cambrils

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing