We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Cambrils”
Review of TRYP Port Cambrils

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TRYP Port Cambrils
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Marbella, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best place in Cambrils”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have stayed several times during 2012 and will return this year. It is the best place to stay in Cambrils, and the staff are a delight! They could not be nicer, friendlier and more helpful.

The place is clean and ideally located for town centre and beach. Would not agree that is a 4 star, but a solid 3.

Excellent value for money.

I won't stay during July and August this year though as they have a large Russian package clientele who do like a drink or two on the balcony at night..... apart from that it is a quiet place, and I am back there in May for the first of many stays this year.

Go!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChickCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos B, Responsible For Quality at TRYP Port Cambrils, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear customer, we are pleased to their stay among us has been to his liking. We are grateful for the time spent to value our services and we hope see you soon among us.

Thank you very much again.

Best regards and have a happy evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    434
    105
    28
    15
See reviews for
277
449
27
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsbotton, Bury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

2nd trip this year and the hotel gets better.
Even though it was quite the staff were always attentive and helpful.
Hotel is in a good location a short walk into the town (either the harbour area by the marina or the old town inland) or beach.
The street market in he old town on Wednesdays is well worth a visit.
We are going back again in January!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w_john_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

lovely modern hotel rooms large and nicely furnished' good position for the town and beach
only stopped for 3 nights,first night could not fault the food.
the second night and third awful!!!!
After the 2nd night we were given that free and we were asked to eat there on the 3rd night for free with wine.
That was even worse. We had to eat in the bar as the restaurant was closed as the hotel was almost empty.
They obviously gave the chef time of.
Would stay there again when a few more people were there

Room Tip: All pretty good I would imagine could be different in the main season
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank caterer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Hotel clean ,staff friendly and very helpfull,buffet breakfast had all you could possibly want ,Its no surprise that this hotel has won an award from Trip advisor for 2012 and i am quite sure they will be awaiting there next one ,Hotel only 2 mins walk from the beach with many bars and restaurants in the area,We only had 3 days there and in Nov weather not great but even still there were kids around the pool area playing ,The hotel has parking at an extra charge of 12 euro per night However there is parking around the streets ,some of it is blue zone for which you must pay in high season ,Would reccomend this hotel to anyone very comfy

Room Tip: We were more than happy with our room facing over the garden ,and looking down to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Cambrils is a nice town on the coastline and Tryp Cambrils is a hotel with nice location. Havent been to other hotels but it surely looks like the best one in town.

Beach is just 5 mins relaxed walk.

Standard rooms are nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Bed linen are not changes every day but the towels are. The hotel in general is clean and nicely decorated.

Food is OK, though if you wish to taste seafood you have to take one of the restaurants along the beach drive.

Pool is quite decent and is cleaned daily. Limited number of longchairs makes it difficult to guarantee rest near the pool... but hey.. the beach is just feet away with tents and chairs (for extra fee).

In general.. good choise for the money requested. If you are not a "Ritz" guy it will suit you perfectly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virtalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed for 10 days at the end of september, the hotel was modern,clean,and 5mins from the beach.The staff at reception were very helpfull as were all the staff from the catering to the cleaners. Food was varied and plentifull catering for most tasts.As nothing was too much trouble for the staff,i would certainly stay there again and can recommend this hotel to others.The only minor noise were from the trains as the track is very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r_ebeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Room airconditioning did not work. Lobby was cool, room very hot. When mentioning at checkout, no response or intention to fixproblem for next guest! Clearly already known problem or really bad service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hellom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#9 of 33 in Cambrils
593 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monica Hotel
Monica Hotel
#1 of 33 in Cambrils
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Best Maritim
Hotel Best Maritim
#7 of 33 in Cambrils
702 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Best Cambrils
Hotel Best Cambrils
#11 of 33 in Cambrils
1,096 reviews
1.4 mi away
Estival Centurion Playa
Estival Centurion Playa
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Port Cambrils? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Port Cambrils

Property: TRYP Port Cambrils
Address: Rambla Regueral 11, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cambrils
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambrils
#4 Family Hotel in Cambrils
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cambrils
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cambrils
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Port Cambrils 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tryp Port Cambrils is the best choice for leisure and business travel in Cambrils, thanks to its privileged location, its full facilities and the quality of its services. Tryp Port Cambrils provides 156 fully-equipped rooms, some with sea views, different dining areas (Tosca Buffet Restaurant, Lobby Bar and Grill Pool), 2 terraces (Veranda and Tosca) free WiFi internet throughout the Hotel, 2 outdoor swimming pools (adult / child), a modern fitness centre exclusively for guests with two saunas and massage room under request, car park for 82 vehicles, 10 meeting rooms for up to 400 people and a large, bright hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Prodigios Interactivos SA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP Port Cambrils reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Port Cambrils Hotel Cambrils
Sol Melia Cambrils
Sol Melia Port Cambrils

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing