We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Port Cambrils
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Monica Hotel(Cambrils)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rovira(Cambrils)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Port Eugeni(Cambrils)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Colibri Hotel(Cambrils)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Miramar(Cambrils)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Can Sole(Cambrils)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Vila Mar(Cambrils)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marinada(Cambrils)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveler rating
452
488
113
31
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
488
113
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium roomtryp hotelbusiness hotelrailway linehalf boardexcellent hotelpool areabreakfast and dinnerlots of fresh fruitfew minutes walkbed and breakfastplenty of sunbedsafternoon sunsea viewnearby salouclose to the hotelhome from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

As said in the title, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the accomodation are good looking and clean. The rooms are large enough and the bathroom comfortable. However, the wifi signal in the room is quite low, and skyping is often interrupted. A handle in the bathtub makes difficult to take a shower. The neighbouring rail road is noisy but if window is closed, is not a burden for sleeping. breakfast is OK. The dinner is buffet type, design for all inclusive packages, and food is not that you could expect from spain: oil is tasteless (is it olive????), fresh tomatoes tasteless (coming from belgium???) and the fishes are a bad experience, whatever they are. Go to a restaurant near the playa or the harbour if you want to enjoy some!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alparis g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Reception staff friendly and helpful. Rooms nice. Pool area and pool fine. The poolside bar did not open for drinks and snacks til about 1pm, even though this was high season. They served toasted sandwiches and hot dogs that came from the freezer. The poolside bar was not well staffed. I think the girl had to cover lunch elsewhere in the hotel. The life guard had to phone her to come back to serve me a bottle of water at about 2pm. My boys enjoyed the pool, though balls and inflatables were not allowed and the pool tables( one in pool area and one outside off the lobby area) were fun (€1 per game). The trains running behind the hotel were not very intrusive but the gang of teenagers up to no good, hanging out til about 1am on waste ground behind the hotel were a bit noisy. The breakfast was very nice and there was generally plenty, but bowls, glasses, water etc tended to run out and could take a while to be replenished: staffing issue again. We didn't eat at the hotel for dinner, but some English and Irish people who were half board we're very disappointed, and ended up eating out most nights. I am not sure I would rate this hotel 4*, more like 3.5*. Cambrils is lovely and the beach was great. I would go back to Cambrils, but would probably stay somewhere else, even though the Tryp Port was fine, but could do better. Nothing bad, just overall not fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuggies186638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in august. Hotel is very close to the beach and 5minutes to town. Hotel has a lovely pool and a small gym. Room was clean and quite big. Reception staff were particularly good and helpful. There is paid parking but free parking area very close by. The hotel is not cheap, but it looked to be about the best hotel in the area. The town itself is stunning. Brilliant beaches, cafes, shopping, etc. Would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Diarmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a week at the beginning of August. The hotel is set back from the beach (about a 2 minute walk) and is located in a nice quiet area. The train line is at the back of the hotel but doesn't interfere with anything and is a bit of a feature while swimming in the pool! The pool area was excellent with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas available, all surrounded by a well landscaped border that kept the pool private from the street. The area has its own bar serving drinks and food as well as a dedicated lifeguard. Unfortunately the pool is only open from 11am to 7pm, so a cool dip in the evening after a day of walking in the heat is out of the question.

Inside the hotel it's all very cool, clean and modern (apart from the lack of flat-screen TVs in the lobby and in the rooms). The hallways light up as you walk down them and our room had a very comfortable super king-size bed, laminate flooring and a beautiful bathroom. Our room was well cleaned by the hotel staff every day and the ability to alter the air conditioning was very useful, as was the little balcony area to dry clothes on or to sit at.

Breakfast was included in our package and the very good selection of food on offer really caters for all tastes. There was a full english breakfast selection, cereals, meats, breads, yoghurts, fruit juice, pastries and more. The staff were very efficient and there was always plenty of food, plates, cups etc.

We went on the train to Barcelona (approx 2 hour journey) and then went on one of the hop on hop off bus tours- an excellent idea if you want to see as much of Barcelona as you can in a day. Nou Camp was horrendously busy and shirts were €99! Sagrada Familia is a must see as is Parc Guell.

In summary, its a lovely hotel, well positioned, within easy reach of the beach, shops (including a small supermarket on the beach front road), the station, sea port, Cambrils tour and lots more. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Hawaiired2396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

After having looked at the Melia website I had read that the Tryp hotel was newly built, upon arrival it was obvious that it was newly built several years ago?!! The rooms didn't quite live up to the website photos especially when I was expecting everything to be as good as new! Bathroom was obviously the old one which had tried to have a modern facelift which didn't work! Randomly there was a telephone in the bathroom?!! We didn't eat at the hotel as the deal I booked was room only breakfast is pricey at €11.70 per person! Pool area very well maintained and no problem getting a sunbed, something to note though the pool doesn't open until 11am I can only assume that this is because of 2 reasons, 1 being that the sun doesn't come out in the pool area until about this time and 2 there are many rooms overlooking the pool so maybe if it were to open early it may disturb guests wishing to have a lie in?! Staff were all very helpful with any questions I had. Short walk to all amenities but quite a way to supermarket in the 30oc heat! Overall a pleasant stay but a bit over rated in the star department as luxurious touch was lacking.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samsamblue21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews