We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lovely little hotel”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Hotel Miramar
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Reviewed November 21, 2011

August 2011. My husband and I stayed at the Miramar for 3 nights. The room was very small,shower room ensuite and both adequately furnished. The piece de resistance of our room was the terrace with the view over the lovely port of Cambrils. Our terrace was very long, very well furnished with outdoor furniture. The terrace was glassed in with side and
overhead curtains if needed. Hedging gave privacy too is wanted. The front part of the terrace gave views up and down the paseo and as the weather was so warm we could sit out
all night if we wanted.

We stayed on a room only basis and had our breakfast at a cafe in the streets behind the
hotel. If you want to be ridiculous and nitpick over nonsense, you will not like this hotel, however, if you are a tourist who enjoys holidays this was wonderful.

The famous Miramar restaurant offers some of the best seafood and the menu is varied and very good value. Again, if you want to be non-sensical about nuts and fruit, there is always the high street fast food outlet.

We would recommend this lovely little no frills hotel to the traveller who wants to see and
experience Cambrils.

Room Tip: Pay the extra couple of euros for the terrace. Brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anniemike9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2011

Just back from a great week in beautiful Cambrils. I decidedmy daughters and I would treat ourselves to dinner in the Miramar . We chose from the 2 Menu del Dia, 17 euro and 28 euro.
The choice in both adult menus was small but adequate. The goats cheese salad with nuts and spinach was nice, but the main course of chicken and chips was like a meal from a mediocre chipper, no garnish , just a pale looking chicken breast on the bone, no offer of a sauce to make it a little interesting, no salad or veg.
My fish main course consisted of pan fried fish exactly as I like it...delicious but served with frozen peas...not exactly inspiring cooking.
Desserts were nice.
The kids meal was frozen chicken nuggets not as good as McDonalds and a handful of chips and ice cream with a Stock market surprise!!! (Sweets)
Bread was included in the menus supposedly with sauces to dip, these never arrived even when I asked for them! The bread was not great either.
I got the distinct impression that we were not the right kind of clientele, maybe cos the girls were wearing shorts. I wouldnt be in a hurry back, we really enjoy good cuisine but this was not worth the extra money we spent especially as the staff were quite offhand with us.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank mumandgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

I'm not totally agree with the others reviews!
I ordered a tourist menu because some dishes was very expensive, for example a rice with lobster cost more or less 50 euro!!!
I ordered a paella dish and the rice was overcooked, the wine was too expensive compared with the quality!!
I waited 30 minutes for coffee and others 30 minutes for the bill!!!
The local is next to the main street of Cambrils and you can eat with a tipical smell of car exhaust.
I was looking for a romantic place but was not satisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Jamboetitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Have recently returned from a week in Cambrils. We did not stay at the hotel but did eat 3 times at the restaurant where the food and service compared with the finest I have experienced around the world. The menu ranges from moderatley expensive (€34 for lobster) to really excellent value - €14 and €27 for three course set menus with a wide range of quality options. The staff were both friendly and extremely professional. I would go back to Cambrils just to have the experience of eating here again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mosey08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2007

We stayed at the Miramar hotel - a small place with a restaurant on the ground floor in mid June 2007. The restaurant dinner experience now sits in the top 5 meals Ive had all time. The hotel itself was great. We took the two rooms with large decks facing the sea and marina. I highly recommend making a stop in this area when traveling between Valencia and Barcelona along the coast.

3  Thank RayPays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tato O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
1.3 mi away
Estival Eldorado Resort
Estival Eldorado Resort
#2 of 33 in Cambrils
769 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marinada
Marinada
#16 of 33 in Cambrils
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel El Cami
Hotel El Cami
#1 of 14 in Cambrils
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Mar
Hotel Vila Mar
#15 of 33 in Cambrils
64 reviews
1.7 mi away
Estival Centurion Playa
Estival Centurion Playa
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Address: Calle Consolat De Mar 10, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Miramar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing