We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go open minded and you will have a great Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Best Cambrils
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Go open minded and you will have a great Holiday!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

Family Hols, Me, Mrs and our 7 year old Daughter! We read a lot of bad press about the hotel! Now we have been (Aug 17-24 2014) some were justified and some way off! The Hotel itself was nice, very clean and well presented! It prides itself on its food which was plentiful and varied! The reason I say "Go open minded" is that this hotel is a destination for well off Spanish holiday makers. So, the food is set up for them! We loved it but if your fussy stand by! We love Spanish food and it was very Catalan inspired! The Restaurant was huge and lovely! The staff in the hotel were nice and friendly! But it is not a big English destination so if you don't speak Spanish now is the time to try and make an effort! Your efforts will be rewarded well! Our drinks got bigger are waiters made more effort! Trust me it is worth it! Cambrils is near and lovely! We went to Barcelone 1hr! If your a foodie this is a good holiday! Around the Hotel there is not much but you are 1 minute from the beach with beach bars which serve great food and drink! And there are a few bars near by! Try the Italian! Huge great Calzone!! Best eat is the Calamari! We will be going back at some point! Memorable holiday! Thanks Hotel Best Cambrils!

Room Tip: We were on the street and it was very quiet! Don't take too much notice of other reviews! It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Asbrown2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for leaving us your comments about the feelings you experienced during your stay with us. Also our thanks to emphasize the cleanliness of our facility. We are also glad that you have liked our food, common areas and our rooms and our situation near the beach.

Kind regards,

Antonio Escobedo
Director
Best Cambrils
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    367
    247
    117
    73
See reviews for
490
333
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

On arival reception staff ( isobel) very rude and abrupt , told we had to wait 2 hours for our wrist band to get a drink !!! Then another 2 hrs for room , we requested a high up pool view 12mths ago when we booked , it would have cost a futher 350 euros to have one !!! We were at the back ( as were most english) facing rail track , our room was shoved in a corner with a minute balcony nxt to maids cleaning cupboard ( early noise 7.30 am) asked to change rooms , told it would be 30 euro to change , rep was useless , her boss even worse ! Rooms werent very clean, had dangerous plug repaired , broken loo seat and only 1 working plug socket , cost 3k not worth the money. Only a couple of staff the greeters in the dinning room were friendly , the rest only served the spanish, we got ignorred on numerous occasions . We definatly would not be visiting again ! I have taken various photographs and will be registering a complaint as soon as i can to Thomas Cook, as they also state it is a short walk to cambrills, it is actually a 35 minute walk to cambrills ! Very dissapointed with tour operators also ,

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 74281527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2014, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Dear Guest

I reiterate my sincere apologies for any inconvenience that been occasioned for the so earned holidays for you and your family. We remain at your disposal for whatever is needed.

Best regards.

The Management
Best hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cambrils hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

On arrival we were given our room number key and direction for our room although i found 50 euros expensive for safe. Food was lovely and we never had to queue although the later you left it the longer the queues and there was plenty of variety and my 9 year old is very fussy. Sunbeds were a nightmare as you had to be up by 8 to reserve them although it says no reserving everyone done it some would put their towels down for the day but you wouldnt see them and they would return late afternoon and move their towels which i found very unfair. Evening entertainment was hit or miss but everyone has different tastes. My daughter loved the holiday and got involved in the activities in the day but declined joining the kids club. Our room was situated at the front of the hotel overlooking the main road which wasnt a problem as once the doors are shut we didnt hear a thing. The room was large enough for the 3 of us and was well maintained. I did find that the bar staff at the pool side tended to ignore the british and serve the spanish straight away i waited for ages at one point and also seen someone complain about it as their grandson was waiting for ages although there was one waiter there think his name was maurizo who was fantastic and was always smiling and chatting. Overall we had a lovely holiday and i would recommend this hotel to people.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Julie,

Many thanks for leaving your review of our hotel and of the overall experience you had during your stay at Best Cambrils. It is great to hear that you had a lovely holiday; thank you for your nice words about Maurizio, I am sure he will be delighted to have been mentioned!

We hope we will have a chance to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Antonio Escobedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

On arriving to the hotel receptionist Sebella shouted at us to be quiet when asking questions about hotel. Reception staff have very poor english which can be frustrating.
The standard of the rooms was poor dust under bed and the shower cannot be moved and floods the bathroom.
The queues for breakfast far too long.
Also the receptionist refused to call me a taxi into reus at 11pm and I had to walk with a case in the dark alone.
Very disappointed

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sunshinegirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to post some feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with the hotel and your poor impressions about the general atmosphere. We always try to achieve a very high standard and it is clear that we failed to do so on this occasion. We have taken careful note of your comments and I will speak personally to my staff to ensure that we improve in our services. I hope that you do not allow this one visit to spoil your overall impression of the hotel Best Cambrils and I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Antonio Escobedo.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed at best cambrils from 25/7/14 for 2 weeks. Full board. Family 4 . We had a great time. Room cleaned every day clean sheets and towels when needed. Food was excellent the choices available were brilliant. Entertainment every night some better than others. My 8 year old went to the hotel run kids clubs and loved it,most times she went twice a day. Animation team were great with the kids. Most of the staff were very nice. Hope to return again soon.:-)

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel are the best
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank andyg805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your lovely review and for having spent the time to post it. We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us, that you were happy with the food, your room and the entertainment team. We do always try to make sure that our guests find everything for their needs and tastes; glad to hear that your child was busy with our kids club and enjoyed the activities there! We are all looking forward to receiving you back to the Hotel.

Best Regards,

Antonio Escobedo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Just lovely, cannot fault it. Travelled with my partner & 2year old son. Great location. Bus stop right outside hotel taking u 5mins into salou. 15mins to water park in la Pineda. Cambrills in the other direction. 2 mins walk to the beach. Beautiful long walk on the front up to salou.Big spacious standard room with all you need, fridge & aircon brilliant. Was at the back of hotel near the train lines. Didn't bother us, don't go on holiday to sit in the room. Lovely big pool was busy but always managed to get a sun bed. Food fantastic, something for everyone. Staff fine didn't have a problem & cheery staff at pool bar. Great holiday. Would love to return one day.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 87Rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2014, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your kind words, it is a delight to read that you had a great time with us and enjoyed your holidays. All our team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards from Cambrils.

Management of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Best Cambrils, in Cambrils.
This hotel is situated in a quieter area of Cambrils . However it is only a short bike/bus ride to Salou or the centre of Cambrils. The bus stop is right outside the hotel.
There are some shops and restaurants near by.
The Hotels buffet restaurant offers a fantastic variety of food which was all very very good. They have theme nights, which again were great(still have other food for those which are a bit fussy)
Breakfast some times were a bit busy, and you would have to wait for a table to be cleared, and again the bars could do with more staff, as you had to wait on occasions, but neither of these spoiled our holiday.
You can ask for a lunch box if you are going out for the day, and to say they give you plenty is a understatement .
One thing my children were disappointed with, was that they did not allow inflatables in the pool, but again, no big thing.
There is daily entertainment program how're it's not very well promoted, again this did not effect our holiday.
People have commented about the trains, yes there is a railway track at the back of the hotel, but cannot say it bother us that much, however we were on the side of the hotel.
The beach is a short stroll away from the hotel, and they have a beach costal path, that runs both ways to Salou and Cambrils.
Some have commented about the rooms, we found ours very clean, and was spacious enough for the 4 of us (2 adults & 2 children). Room cleaned daily and towels changed at your request.
Some people are commenting that on the arrival that your room may not be ready, if you read you holiday information, they do state this. Again this dose not need to spoil your holiday, put you luggage in the hotels luggage room and start your holiday.
One thing to state, there is NO cashpoints
Would recommend this hotel if you like a quieter location, would return again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Andrea,

Many thanks for your lovely review.

We are truly delighted to read that you had a pleasant and relaxing holidays, thank you very much for your recommendation. We are very glad to read that you would be coming back to Best Cambrils and hope we shall see you again before too long.

Regards,
Management of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambrils
0.6 mi away
Hotel Best Maritim
Hotel Best Maritim
#9 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#8 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.5 mi away
Estival Centurion Playa
Estival Centurion Playa
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
3.3 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Cambrils? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Cambrils

Property: Hotel Best Cambrils
Address: Avda Diputacion, 141, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cambrils
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cambrils
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Cambrils 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the area of Vilafortuny only 60m. from the beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV, fridge, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet style restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, bar-cafeteria, TV lounge and a snack-bar at the swimming pool. Outdoor swimming pool for adults and children, games room, children’s area and kid’s club. Day and night entertainment program. Optional services: spa, gift shops, internet corner, fitness centre, massage, ping pong and billiard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Cambrils reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Cambrils Hotel Cambrils
Best Hotel Cambrils
Cambrils Best Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing