We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well, was expecting much more of it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Best Cambrils
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just came back from vacation. Have stayed at Best Camrils. Sharp three stars! I would just add a half of one more star for the restaurant. Really stupid staff (except 2-3 ppl at reception and couple of waiters in the restaurant). Housekeepers don't speak English. Was trying to explain that I need a new shower cap, but failed. Wifi works slow, probably because its free. Now pluses: food, both chiefs at the restaurant, close to the bus stop to Barcelona, close to bunch of taverns who serve good food and drinks. I would advise this hotel to ppl who doesn't care bout comfort in the hotel rooms, but wants to enjoy the beautiful beach, nice breakfast and vacation at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VPotekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear guest.


We regret that your expectations of our establishment have not been fully met. Similarly, we thank you that you have made your comments, and thanks to letters like yours, is better where we can see our weaknesses and focus all our efforts to solve them as quickly and efficiently as possible, because our main goal is the maximum satisfaction of our customers.
Please be assured that we take very seriously your comments, as they provide us the opportunity to improve our services.

Sincerely,

Antonio Escobedo
Director
Best cambrils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,200)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Best Cambrils
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was very concerned to read the reviews on here 2 weeks before our holiday as we had saved for 2 years to go all inclusive here at Best Cambrils,I can only assume that these people had stayed somewhere else,as Best Cambrils is a fantastic hotel,immaculate,clean,food is amazing and there was a HUGE variety of different foods each day,expertly cooked,well presented and delicious,the pool and the beach opposite was amazing,palm trees,white sand,beautiful warm weather,we enjoyed it so much that we wished that we could stay,local people were friendly and welcoming and our room was at the back and so nice and quiet,and not how it was described on here,entertainment was good and varied although we liked being at the beach until quite late in the evening as it was so lovely,cant wait to go back,anyone who stays in this hotel with have an amazing holiday,thank you to all the staff who made this a holiday to remember!!!

Room Tip: I think wherever your room is in this great hotel you will have a great holiday!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Jacqueline S,
Thank you very much for your time spends on the review of our hotel
At Best hotels we aim to offer our guests the very best holiday experience possible and so we are very pleased to hear that the hotel and our staff where a 100%. We hope to welcome you again in the future,
Yours Sincerely


Antonio Escobedo
Director
Best Cambrils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Arrived around 7ish, check in was quick paid 14euros taxes which is something Spanish hotels ask for now. Went into room nice pool view, big balcony but reeked of smoke. Went straight down to reception was offered another room on the rear of the hotel overlooking the train track and with a tiny balcony. However, trains weren't a problem we heard them but it wasn't horrendous. The room was nice and clean had two double beds so all four of us were in one room, was a bit of a squeeze for a family of 4 but you don't spend that much time in the room! Entertainment very loud but finished by 12, and then you had the hotel guest noise to contend with, people noisily returning to rooms, total nightmare! Restaurant nice and had a variety of food on offer altho it does appear to be understaffed which at times left tables not cleared etc. the hotel is based in villa fortuny kind of in the middle of salou and Cambrils, transport links are good and we bought a bus pass that meant it was just 1euro14 a trip! Pool area good, snack bar offered burgers hotdogs toasties, staff not very friendly there was a couple of waiters who smiled but the rest were very stony faced, a few times we were stood waiting to be served and a Spanish person came over and was served before us or people without the all inclusive wrist bands who would be paying we're served first, this was annoying. The hotel itself is quite old fashioned but its clean and the maids keep room to a high standard. I probably won't return to this hotel unless I got it for a lot cheaper than what I paid, I don't think it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoolsRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for having thought about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Please be assured that we take very seriously the comments of our guests as it provides us the opportunity to improve our services. We regret not being able to meet your expectations, we take very seriously your comments on the "snack" service, We like to comment that our desire is to provide good service at the best value possible. We are very competitive in price-quality.


Kind regards


Antonio Escobedo
Director
Best Cambrils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Just back form staying 11th June till 25th June. Once reading some review I was a bit worried about the hotel. But I have to say it was one of the best holidays me and my sister and 9 year had.pool was spotless always kept clean.pool bar staff and work hard.and also Barr staff wear very friendly one or to could of bring a bit more smiley. The food was great a choice for everyone.mini disco for kids was really good there great with the kids.the only think that was not to good was having to pay for some other drinks or Ice creams and alcohol drink stop being served at 11.30 with band and u need to pay then.a part from that wee had a great time and looking to returning in june 2014 with rest of family next year

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola1982xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for leaving your nice words on Tripadvisor . We are glad you liked our pool as well as our food. We hope that your comments will be useful to future customers and we look forward to welcoming to back at the Best Cambrils hotel

Kind regards

Antonio Escobedo
Director
Best Cambrils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned from our holiday at the Best Cambrils two adults and two children aged 4 and 6. I do not understand how people can give negative comments about this hotel it is a good all round hotel. I have stayed here three times.

When I first got to the hotel I was not happy with our room so I asked for it to be changed and the hotel were accommodating. I would just ask if there is anything that you are not happy with e.g. not enough towels,



The hotel is very clean and well attended to. The food is of a good standard and there is plenty of variety for example there is a pasta, pizza, cooked meat and stir fry stations and there is also themed nights and yes sometimes you had to wait, but you are on holiday what is the rush.

The pool area was good and there was never an issue with obtaining a sunbed. There are life guards around the pool. Also a point to note is that you are not allowed inflatables and balls in the pool,

If you are going to travel of the buses I would go and get a pass from the Plana Office across the road as it works out cheaper.

We went to the theme park and the water park in Portaventure it was really good and well worth the money.

I would also suggest that you visit Cambrils and go and see when the fishing boats come in at around 4.00 pm.

The beach is just across the road and it clean.

I found that the shop inside the hotel was very competitively priced and the shop keeper was very helpful.

The service at the hotel is excellent and we had no problems with regard to getting served drinks at any of the bars and everyone was really friendly.

The entertainment on the night was okay there is a mini disco which the kids loved and there was an act each night.

I would not worry about going to this hotel we all had a great time!

Room Tip: I would ask for a high floor as if you are then at the back of the hotel you will get a better view...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Sarah and Family,
We thank the time dedicated to share your experiences at our hotel Best Cambrils and also we are grateful for leaving us your personal comments.
Hopefully your review is usefully for future travelers as you make a perfect description of our hotel.
We are happy that you liked our bathroom area, the kindness of the staff and the food at our restaurant where we like to ad that we incorporated this season a Wok and Pizza corner.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
In name of the Management and Staff of the Best Cambrils hotel I like to thank you again for the reviews posted at Tripadvisor

Antonio Escobedo
Director
Best Cambrils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have stayed at the best hotel seven times in the past ten years and since our first visit we have always asked for a certain room overlooking the pool area by e mail every year. The reception staff have always given us this room or very close. This year we were told on arrival "you cant have that room unless you pay us a cash supplement" when I asked why there was no mention of room supplements in the brochure or web site I was told that was not their problem. Several other familys were complaining as they were also expecting pool views as usual
.the reception staff were adamant it was a case of " take what we give you and go away" this hotel is definitely not four star but we enjoy our visit every year and now with the Russians shovelling food into bags to take away and their unruly children running around the restaurant our holiday next year will probably be elsewhere in cambrils. So sad this was a great hotel once but it has gone downhill rapidly this last couple of years.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sampsnnorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear family

We regret that your expectations of our establishment, have not been fully met. Similarly, we thank you that we have made your comments, and thanks to letters like yours we can see better our weaknesses and focus all our efforts to solve them as quickly and efficiently as possible, because our main goal is maximum satisfaction of our customers.
I want to mention that at the Best Cambrils hotel, there are several different types of rooms, not all are Standard and this is the reason of the supplement (These rooms have extra facilities)
Once again we thank you for the time you have spent to let us yopur comment, I'll keep it very present and study the corrective measures necessary to continue the process of continuous improvement of our establishment.

Kind regards

Antonio Escobedo
Director
Best Cambrils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very tired looking hotel and our room overlooked the railway with first train at 6.30am. Definitely not 4 star. Plates and cutlery dirty. Used napkin on our supposedly relaid dinner table one evening. No bath towels on two occasions. Gets second star as nice pool area. Thankfully weather great and able to get to beach easily.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cambrils, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Family,
Above all we want to apologize for failing to meet your expectations and not being able to make you enjoy a pleasant holiday at all. Just want tomake a small comment about the noise from the train. All rooms are fully soundproofed with double glazed windows. We have taken your comments very seriously and try to improve in all other respects. We thank the dedicated time to send us your comments, I'll keep it very present and study the corrective measures necessary to continue the process of continuous improvement of our establishment

Kind regards

Antonio Escobedo
Director
Best Cambrils

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambrils
0.6 mi away
Hotel Best Maritim
Hotel Best Maritim
#7 of 33 in Cambrils
785 reviews
1.8 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
1,047 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#9 of 33 in Cambrils
630 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Best Negresco
Hotel Best Negresco
#39 of 93 in Salou
1,234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cesar Augustus
Hotel Cesar Augustus
#19 of 33 in Cambrils
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Cambrils? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Cambrils

Address: Avda Diputacion, 141, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cambrils
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cambrils
Price Range: $55 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Cambrils 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the area of Vilafortuny only 60m. from the beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV, fridge, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet style restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, bar-cafeteria, TV lounge and a snack-bar at the swimming pool. Outdoor swimming pool for adults and children, games room, children’s area and kid’s club. Day and night entertainment program. Optional services: spa, gift shops, internet corner, fitness centre, massage, ping pong and billiard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Best Cambrils reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Cambrils Hotel Cambrils
Best Hotel Cambrils
Cambrils Best Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing