We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sant Jordi Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Kaktus Playa(Calella)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Mar Blau(Calella)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Miami Park(Calella)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
GHT Hotel Maritim(Calella)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
ALEGRIA Espanya(Calella)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Volga(Calella)(Great Value!)
$91
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Neptuno & Apartments(Calella)(Great Value!)
$53
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bernat II(Calella)(Great Value!)
$78
$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B&B El Pekinaire(Calella)(Great Value!)
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
77
54
24
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
54
24
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrefive minute walkhotel is spotlessspabarcelonacleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 170 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed for 4 days (3 nights) in hotel Sant Jordi *** in Calella. Only a short drive from Barcelona, less then one hour. Rent a car or take the train. We had a rental car from El Prat aeroporte and took the nice beach road NII. Hotel Sant Jordi is easy to find, one of the first hotels on your right hand side after entering Calella. Also the signs are good and clear. Parking can be done free in front of the hotel.

Reception was not busy. Everything went very quick. The staff is really friendly (we even asked them to call the car rental company for a question, in Spanish off course!). We bought a safe lock for 3 days (7,50 euro) and wifi for 3 days (also 7,50 euro). Although thats a low price for the safe and wifi, but I think both this services should be free... The wifi is good, also in the rooms. The room is not big, but certainly ok. Most important: everything is clean. 2 beds, a big flatscreen, the safe, a fridge, a lounge chair, the balcony with seats and a big closet. Also important and in lots of hotels this is a problem, you can make the room very dark. Good to sleep in! Bathroom is fine. Enough towels and a few amenities like, hairbrush, shavingset, toothbrush and shampoo. Rooms can be a little noisy. Rooms and towels were cleaned everyday.

About the food. We had half pension. So breakfast and dinner. If I give the dinner a number, it would be just a normal 7. They have about 3 sorts of warm food. Little tip, come early! ok, it's eatable, but not special. Salad, desert, bread etc is good. You have to pay for your drinks! Breakfast is good. Lots of choose, warm and cold. This was just fine. Free coffee and tea.

The beach is only a 5 minutes walk and easy to reach. You have to pass the train track, but there are a lot of tunnels, so no problem. The beach is very big, space for everybody. Few beach restaurants, bed rentals, lots of beach activities (banana boat, Parasailing etc.) and showers/toilets. The city center starts at the hotel and can be walked within the hour. Lots to see and lots of shops. Or take the little tourist train :)!

The hotel has also a Spa, you can use it free everyday (one time a day), during your whole stay. We didn't use it. Next to the Spa is a big 50 meter swimming pool. It brings lots of swimming team/groups to the area. We had a few in the hotel and then it can be a little noisy/busy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank devriesmartijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Have just returned from 10 days at this hotel and can honestly say that it was one of the best that I have stayed in on the Costa Brava,very clean (our rooms were made up every day ) Staff were very attentive and managed to help us with most of our requests,Food choices were plentiful and varied. However to make this a balanced review I must mention that the sunbathing area around the pool, due to its small size can become a little busy at certain times of the day. But this aside, it would certainly be a hotel I would use again and can highly recommend it to others as this hotel is in a quieter part of Callela yet near enough to all amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank colkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed in Calella 15 days, working as an asisstant for one of the swimmers who were there on a training camp. Close to the beach and the city center, very good training/swimming center close by. We hit a few bumps concerning the language of the hotel employees, exept for the receptionist no one in the hotel mastered the English language very well. Trying to explain something proved difficult at times. Although, when they understood our requests, service was very good, and they went far to help us with what we needed. (Since it was a large group of people with different needs, they did get busy.) The food was ok, but for such a long stay the buffet got a bit booring after the first week. The hotelroom was ok, view towars another hotel made it necessary to keep curtains closed a lot. Clean and neat, comfortable. Not particurlarly facilitated for disabled people, though. Had an overall ok stay during the 15 days at Hotel Sant Jordi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CecilieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Sant Jordi dor 9 days. We were a group of swimmers, coach and parents. I have to say I was dissapointed given the reviews I had read. Yes we knew the rooms would be small and we were ok with that. The price was reasonable but that does not excuse it not being cleaned properly. The regular housekkeper had her earbuds in and just shrugged if asked a question. The bathroom was cleaned but the sheets were not changed our whole stay nor did she ever sweep under the bed. I was looking under the bed before I left the room just incase something may be left behind and the dust piles were disgusting!! On the Sunday there was a younger housekeeper who was much better.
The food...Oh my, We had all our meals included but many nights opted to eat out to get some flavour. The boiled eggs not eaten at lunch were recycled into the next meal.
Some meals were fine but most were very bland. The scrambled eggs in the mornong were full of greese but the pasteries and coffee were amazingly good.
I thought Spain was known for good food, we were really disappointed since. The teenage swimmers need alot of good healthy food and alot of this food was fried.
The TV had only 1 english chanel and that was CNBC the stock market channel. We were told at the desk we could watch the BBC but it was not available.
I have stayed in other hotels in Europe and for people to say it was fantastic I think it was good for a 2* but OK as a 3*.
The best thing about it was the proximity to the 50m pool which is a beautiful pool.
The town is a nice walk not too far and it is a comfortable walking distance to the train station.
Barcelona is just 1 hr away but be careful of which train you take back, not all trains go as far as Calella and you may have to get out and wait for a second train.
Great deal at the train station where you get your ticket to Barcelona return and the Bus Touristic for just 25 euros.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor away from the stairs
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 47Coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My Wife and I have just spent Christmas and the New Year at this Hotel and we can honestly say that it was the best Hotel we have stayed in for quite a while. The Staff were very very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was very good and plentiful. Overall a well run Hotel which we have no hesitation of recommending to anyone who wants a quiet break. With only 49 rooms the Hotel and a flat surrounding Area it is well suited to Elderly Customers. Out only disappointment was that we had to come home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews