We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
58
101
66
35
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
101
66
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con calella town location is great a sea view room booked half board train journey excellent stay fresh fruit hotel bar railway line min walk ice cream great holiday euros barcelona underpass sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 276 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We found this hotel to be excellent value. We had a lovely room with a beautiful sea view. The bed was as comfortable as home and got a great sleep every night. I thought that the entire staff were excellent ,reception,bar, room and restaurant,all wonderful.
Breakfast was ok with a good variety every morning. Prices in the bar were very good as well Location is great ,near the beach, bars and shopping areas Only complaint was the fact that they charged for WiFi in the room. I think that in this day and age WiFi should be freely available

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank harmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

This year we tried the Costa Brava rather than the Costa Blanca.
As usual the Train journey was excellent London>Paris>Barcelona>Calella, all trains on time, and the Calella trains seem to run till early hours. If you want to search a train service in Spain, try renfe or Rodiales on the internet.The Hotel Internacional was a short taxi trip from the station 8 euros. Pablo, was our Receptionist when we checked in. Asked to make payment on arrival, a bit unusual, but no major issue.
Hotel was a little dated, but clean and tidy. Service daily. Good air con in our room 308, which had a balcony and nice sea view.
The food in the hotel was excellent in quality, quantity and variety. If the rest of the Hotel was the same standard it would be 5 Star. Entertainment was mainly aimed at local people, although there were many nationalities staying when we did.
The bed was a little too hard for Sandie, my wife. But two blankets from the wardrobe helped soften that matter.The pool was OK but in need of a revamp.
The beach was great, 2 sunbeds and umbrella at 15 euros for the day, nice beach bar with food. If you take a sunbed near here you also get music all day as well.
The sea has a very steep drop so swimming is Ok if you are a strong swimmer, stron sea currents, not ideal for young children, NO FAULT OF THE HOTEL....just info for future travellers.We had several jaunts into Calella Town, there is a little bus which travels in a loop round Calella all day for 3 euros...it gives you a good knowledge of the area.
.The Maritim restuarant across the road, was a nice al fresco stop for the odd snack coffee, snack or ice cream.
The Very Good I gave this Hotel I have based on the value for money, there are improvemnts needed, but these I have left with the Hotel on the Guests leaving form.

Room tip: Room 308 has Sea View and Balcony
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Having read the excellent reviews for the hotel prior to our stay, we left disappointed. The week started great, until groups of German teenagers decided to keep us up all night by banging, shouting (at each other and across balconies) and playing loud music until 4/5am. The walls are so thin, it was impossible not to feel each bang they made. In the early evenings, sitting out on the balcony (which, incidentally were very small) was near impossible because of the excessively loud music, to the point where it shook our walls. The resort as a whole was also loud- the main Trainline runs alongside the hotel, with trains going past from around 6am until around 12am (though we would highly recommend the train journey into Barcelona- really easy!). Bin men were also doing their rounds at 1am. Definitely avoid in July if you’re a family and wanting a relaxing stay. On a positive note, the hotel was clean and the staff friendly, and Calella itself had a lovely beach with a wide range of nice restaurants to choose from (though a couple of bars, we thought, weren’t as accommodating towards Brits).

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank beckycrookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

This was a good Hotel, and better than we expected. We read several reviews and some people made what I thought trivial complaints. It is a 20 minute walk from the station, but directly adjacent the railway line. We found this Hotel to be ideally situated in the quiet part of Calella. This was good for us, very helpful and attentive at the reception when booking in. We were on the 6th floor and had an okay view (opposite another hotel), but we could see the sea and the mountain range also. Good size balcony. Rooms were spacious and very clean as was the bathroom. We had booked full board and again we were not disappointed by any of the food that was on offer. Good tasty food and in abundance. They even had a Spanish tapas night which was right up my street, seafood/paella and other tasty fish bites. On a whole the food was good and we always new how much to eat rather than pig out. On the 7th floor they had a sun terrace which was a delight, we sat up there in the morning time's between 10:00 to 13:00hrs, a great sun fest!. Then to lunch, then a siesta, then to the beach or around the pool. What a delightful holiday. The world cup was also on, we saw England beat Columbia that was a good night. We did venture into the town centre, especially the old town, lots of mystical derelict government buildings in abundance. We were normally back at the hotel around 12:30 at night having a good day and night. This was a great place and we would definitely return and stay in this Hotel Internacional again, highly recommended by us!

Room tip: Floors 6 or 7. seaview if possible
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamSpurs59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came with 3 of our friends for 3 nights for my husbands 40th birthday,we arrived late on the Monday and had just missed our evening meal so was told we could have all 3 meals on the Tuesday (as we had booked half board originally) the receptionist was very helpful on booking us all in
Of to our rooms we went,basic but clean and tidy what more do you want.
Breakfast was a slight let down! only of your British and expecting a full English,it’s just not happening. But there is plenty on offer from fresh fruit,continental ect
Dinner was lovely lots on offer and all very tasty
Same a evening meal and all the staff where efficient and friendly
The pool is on the smaller side but with the beach been so close it really doesn’t matter that much
The beach is outstanding and there is plenty to do there
The hotel bar offers daily cocktails at around €2.50-€3.50 and where very nice and the larger was very nice too
Lots of bars and restaurants near by and little convenient stores where the staff become family straight away
The area itself is very nice,clean and people are very friendly
I would go back and stay again
The price is fantastic it’s literally get what you pay for

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank MrsKG82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews