We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
34
45
41
31
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
45
41
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning nice hotel minute walk tv euros
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 171 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

This was a last minute holiday. Hotel is right opposite beach. It was very clean with towels changed every day and bed linen 3 times in the week. The staff were very pleasant and helpful most particularly Isabel and Karen on the front desk. The food was fine with plenty of choice and availability. On the down side wifi was not great and a ramp up to the hotel would be a real bonus for elderly and inform. On the whole really good value.

Room Tip: Sea views are a must
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bst40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Checkin_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Garbi, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear guest, we appreciate your review on TripAdvisor, it is a pleasure to know you enjoyed the hotel, thanks for service offered, location and variety of the food.
We apologize for the inconvenience associated with the Wifi and lack of the ramp. Your comments are taken into account for further modification of the hotel and improvement of the offered services
Thank you for your visit, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again en Checkin Garbi.
With the best wishes!!!
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We had an ok experience at the Checkin Garbi. The hotel really needs to get an up-date. Rooms are smal, outdated and very noisy. Bathroom sometimes smelled of sewer and the shower pressure was really low. The view from our balcony was fantastic (our room was on the 7th floor). Only bad wifi available in the lobby...

Breakfast was horrible, everything was fabric-made so noting really fresh and tasty. We had it included in our room-rate but after one day we decided we better had breakfast outdoors.

Location was good, next to the beach and city centre. The downside; there was a lot of ambient noise all night form the streets and hotel bar underneath the hotel.

We didn't experience a lot of staff in the hotel, but at the hotel bar outside the staff was really friendly IF you got there attention... Every day needed to walk up to the bar itself to order.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Rik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Checkin_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Garbi, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. Your experience at our hotel is very important to us. Your information will help us to improve our service.
We feel sorry we did not meet your expectations from the hotel. We will share your comments with the relevant department for future improvements. Thanks for your visit, and we hope you will give us another opportunity and visit us again, so we can change the impression about us and enjoy your stay.
Best regards!
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Was here for a week and got the top floor room which was adequate with a balcony, as requested, which had superb sea views and really couldn't be matched in Calellas hotel scene. The huge huge downfall with this hotel was the rude unhappy looking staff, one can understand working with the public on a daily basis can be taxing but they treated us like cattle at feeding time as opposed to the kind folk who are keeping them afloat. The cleaners were lovely however and the young chap at reception was more than helpful. The boss is grumpy and one feels she is just there to count the cash. There is a bar adjacent and the staff there were great there also but I wouldn't recommend neither the food nor the nasty staff down in the 'animals enclosure' of a basement eatery. The rooms are dated and the aircon in inadequate but I would return purely for its location and views

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ruth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Checkin_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Garbi, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear guest, thanks for sharing with us your review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to know you liked the location of our hotel. For a start, we would like to clarify some points that you mentioned, since all your remarks are of great importance to us to improve our service. First of all, we regret we did not reach your expectations about the hospitality. Our priority to make the guests feel welcome in our hotel and to provide them with a wonderful experience of staying, so we will definitely discuss this issue at the staff meeting.
Regarding the food, we would like to mention, our team works hard to offer the best quality and variety of the buffet, and most of our clients are satisfied with our gastronomy, nevertheless, your comment motivates us to keep improving our service.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon in one of ours Checkin Hotels. Best regards!
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Rooms at the front with sea view far better. Noisy at the back of the hotel. Food very very basic struggled with choices available. Couple of nights didn't bother.
Staff mostly very nice. Hotel is old in parts our air con didn't work. Recommend if your young and want to stay up all night

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Stewart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Checkin_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Garbi, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Stewart,
thank you for taking time to share with us your review. First of all, we regret we have not reached your expectations of the hotel.
All the opinions from our clients good or bad are of great use to us, as we can improve our establishment and services accordingly. Also, we would like to give a recommendation, for all clients who visit us, If there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to contact our 24-hour front desk.
We send you a cordial greeting, and we hope you will give us another opportunity and visit us again, so we can change the impression about us and enjoy your stay.
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

I have been in this hotel with the family and to get free with the food problems I booked full board. The food was a disaster, the left food from lunch was reused for the dinner mixed up to cover the different taste, in absolute it was a very disappointing thing, I pay to have it included and I had to go out and look for restaurants.
A strong recomendation is to stay away from this place and in own as I am traveling many times to Calella I will never come back here.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Alessandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews