We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,804)
Filter reviews
2,804 results
Traveler rating
167
469
702
477
989
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
469
702
477
989
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1,185 - 1,190 of 2,804 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is horrible! Me 18, sister 16 , mum 50 and dad 51 came here for a relaxing holiday, and that is not what we got! There is two clubs right next to this hotel, till about 4 in the morning there is idiot in car screaming every night, stupid little girls outside are rooms shouting and being so disrespectful, beds we're like sleeping on rocks; staff had no manner and we was given no information! to get a drink you have to have two silly little card to make sure they get there cups back and the worst of all the food was disgraceful, cold everyday and had no flavour to it! I wouldn't give food like that to my dog! So if you want a holiday where you have no sleep, bad back every morning, treated like a child and to starve yourself; this is the place to go!

Room tip: Move to the H.Top Calella Palace Hotel so much nicer!
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwynith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Well , we are 4 average,women 36-53, who fancied a couple of days away as a treat to relax away from our jobs and just get a little sunshine .
We are far from snobs or 5* travellers but ...... Omg ..The Olympic . On a positive it's clean.
The room was tiny with twin beds,then a camp bed either side, 4 beds with no gaps pushed together , patio door would only open a few inches because the bed was so close to it. Furniture ( well bed side table ) stood on what I guess was supposed to be dressing table as no room for it . Electrics ...... Turn off at the main switch before using any sockets as scarey sparks fly when plugging anything in otherwise. Bathroom clean. Sheets cleen.
Walls sooo thin , we now know all about the problems the people in the next room have at home !! Invest in industrial ear plugs if your planning on getting any sleep.
Food , same every meal , cold and tasteless but others seemed to manage to keep filling their plates . Drinks , well I'm no drinker really so didn't bother me but I can see that if you wanted to get in the holiday "spirit" you would need to spend your holiday money in a bar somewhere else.
Oh the bar..... Serves coffee from a machine in the day ..... And that's where we got robbed. 2 men ( clearly professional pickpockets) , 1 sat down near us , looked just like a resident, another man walked up after a couple of mins , distracted us by asking where the toilets where and pretending not to understand us while the one who was sat down whipped a handbag. The positive ( not that there is one) thing was that the reception staff rang police immediately and they arrived in seconds and had CCTV . Police were great and to be fair hotel staff but it became obvious this was a regular occurrence . No one warned us and we are not naive , irresponsible women to hold your handbag with both hands at all times .
It really is a mixture of Jeremy Kyle and shameless . We counted the hours down till we left there . Students of varying nationalities appear to favour this hotel ( hundreds of them ). Our advice would be pay a bit more and get a lot better. Never will we return.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freethea34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Food awful no varity, stale bread rolls, greasy.
Room had mould in and took the hotel over a day to sort.
Not much for children to do at all!
Very loud at night from the nightclub next door.
Bar staff were friendly.
Room arrangements were just put 3 beds in a row.

Thank jodankels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Went for a quiet few days..... its an 18-30 venue... very outdated, staff mostly rude and unhelpful and tiny pool, food was just about eatable. expect to que for everything and lots of screaming overexcited teenagers having room parties. Drinks watered down when you get them. Outside terraces way to small and dingy. Good luck if you go there, expect to be dissapointed.
Karen 40 single traveller

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen-ann-eastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

me and my boyfriend (18, 20) have just got back after a totally amazing holiday, all thanks to this hotel. Initially we were worried as the reviews were bad but we just wanted a cheap all inclusive week away, and this hotel gives you just that. Although, .I'm not denying that the whole place needs a refurb, tbh you cant go wrong with unlimited food and alcohol, and me and my boyfriend had a blast. They do different cocktails every day for free on all inclusive which were delicious, and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean despite the awful decor. One major highlight was that under all inclusive we got major discount on excursions and had an amazing day in barcelona including tickets for Camp Nou (barcelona football stadium) and visiting the important monuments for 35 euros instead of 55 like it was when we looked on Calella's highstreet. Perfect. The location is brilliant as its only like a 3 minute walk to the strip and the beautiful beach, the riera cafe on the left also do brilliant crepes, but the food in the hotel was so good that we didn't need to go out for dinner or anything at all. There is variety every day but still with the basics of chips salad vegetables and some form of meat. Could do with more ranges of pudding but there was plenty of food, not to mention burgers etc in between dinner times, so me and my boyfriend were just constantly eating.. Also the kids entertainment was cute, not really our thing but there was so many families there and they all were having a great time so.. Oh, go to the HTOP Blue Bar! its actually on the beach and does the most exquisite cocktails for HALF PRICE. Yum. Its even 20% off after 7pm, brilliant night out with entertainment there also! And in the day the pools are really good, especially the main one with the waterfall, but if thats too busy there are two more round the front that are more suited to people who want a quiet day. There's a bar outside by the main pool also :) So overall, we had an amazing holiday despite the reviews and the awful decor (just outdated really) oh and they dont do double beds but you can just push two together!, you get what you pay for! Ignore the people expecting a 5* hotel! PS get a room on the 7th floor as they put all the rowdy kids together at the bottom, and keep your aircon on to block out the noise but it wasn't even that loud at all. Also you can go to any of the other HTOP hotels which are a next door, HTOP Palace also has hottubs on the roof where only adults are allowed, really relaxing. Good hotel, would probably go back!

Room tip: Pick one on the 7th floor! Much quieter
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hollie381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Olympic, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

It is a great pleasure to greet you again to thank you for your participation in Tripadvisor and your nice positive comments.
It would be a big pleasure for us to meet up with you in our hotel chain again in your future vacation time.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us for any further information you may need. We shall be glad to assist you in any way we can.
Your sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews