We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“had an amazing holiday!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of H.TOP Olympic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
H.TOP Olympic
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Calella
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“had an amazing holiday!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

5 days for under £200 all inclusive, cheap and cheerful! Food was fine, always found something to eat, drinks were good, staff were fine, the room was small but clean. If you're looking for a last minute deal and on a tight budget which we were, hadn't planned on a holiday really, we had a fantastic time. Calella is a lovely place, we had dinner and lunch out a couple of times and went to the white horse bar most evenings, which is an awesome night out!
Was October 2011 but it wouldn't let me select that :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    377
    561
    390
    784
See reviews for
805
685
37
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I cam here with my other half and the 5 year old and would only recommend it of on a very tight budget.

Food was OK, there was a decent choice of hot food and salads and traditional breakfasts. There are three pools all cleaned daily - kids can only use the smaller front two pools.

Drinks were decent enough with cocktails on the menu every day.

Staff were polite and helpful and most were very good with the kids. They ran activities in the main hall for kids daily.

This hotel seemed full of young student type guests that were very noisy so i'd not recommend it for families. I'd just recommend it as a base for your holiday.

Rooms were very basic with paper thin walls - you could year your neighbors every night.

Would i come back - don't think so, there are other places better than this for about the same price just up the road in Santa Susanna.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel In September 2012. We stayed all inclusive, the food was disgusting and was always cold, we ended up eating out most of the week, the queues to get a drink were often the full length of the bar with only 1 person serving, you were also only allowed 1 drink at a time, our room was very old and needed updating but was always clean thanks to the maids, there was a sewerage smell all over the hotel for the full week we were there, when we complained we were just ignored, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calella hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel the last week in October and it was awful which was disappointing as we'd stayed here many times before.
It was the clientelle that were the problem for me; I have never seen so many rough people in the one place in my whole life! They were overweight, full of tattoos, missing teeth; they eat like pigs and the language and behaviour was disgraceful!! I honestly felt as though I was on the set of Jeremy Kyle! I felt embarrased to be English! There were people drunk from morning until night, young children running wild around the hotel, parents unaware, or didn't care? Toddlers walking on top of the air hockey machine and pool table, it really was a joke!
The hotel itself was the same as usual, clean, not as much food choice as in the summer but I guess thats the time of year as it's a lot cheaper in price to stay, it was definately value for money.The room was freezing! Unfortunately some guests had requested air conditioning? so we went without heating for the first couple of days which was awful! All you could hear was people coughing all over the hotel!
The staff as always were lovely apart from the old balding man on the bar who really needs sacking as his attitude to the guests is downright rude; I can understand him having an opinion of English people with some of the guests that go there but theres really no need to speak to people and look at people the way he does it's really not nice!
I was gutted when I got home from this holiday; I was really looking forward to it but came back ill and shattered!!
There were loads of kids/school trips, the English ones were well behaved; the teachers took them out during the day and in the evenings so it was only really mealtimes that they were there and I thought they were well mannered. Some Russian ones were a bit wild and really noisy!
Anyway; hotel Olympic, would I go at the end of October again? definately not!!! Would I go in the summer again? probably, if the price was right as it is value for money.

Room Tip: we were on the ground floor this time with a massive balcony that overlooks the childrens play area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debbie7219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Myself and 3 friends and our children went to this hotel last year. We read the reviews before we went and decided not to take any notice. I am really glad we didnt. We had the best holiday. The rooms were small for me as it was me and 3 children but my other friend who just had one child had loads of room and the other two friends with 2 children had plenty of room as well. The food wasnt top notch restaurant but its a 3* hotel and although it was simple it was good, it was hot and there was plenty of it. The only criticism I have about the restaurant would be sometimes the juice machines would all run out at the same time but the staff filled them up as soon as they could. There was always a special being cooked every evening. Myself and my friends all put on plenty of weight on this holiday sampling the delicious cakes! The staff were all friendly and the hotel was clean and the bedding was changed every day. We are now about to book our holiday for this year and although we would like to try somewhere different we liked this hotel so much we are really tempted to stick to what we know.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south shields tyne and wear england
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

we arrived at the hotel on boxing day for seven days, the staff were helpfull throughout the hotel it was clean and tidy but the communal areas needed a lick of paint there was a good choice of food but it was only warm most days the drink was ok but im a beer drinker, on new years eve the hotel made a extra effort putting almost every choice of food on as possible and the waiters were all lined up when you went into the restaraunt a bottle of wine and bubbly on every table, most nights entertainment was a disco. the bed rooms were ok basic and clean but very noisy we were over taken by spaniards, but we did have a good relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vincent00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

stayed here with my partner and 10month old the food was the same every day the dining hall was filthy we spent most of the time out of the hotel the room very basic also you can't get a nights sleep because of the noise avoid this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayleighsimonmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calella
4.7 mi away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.1 mi away
H.TOP Calella Palace
H.TOP Calella Palace
#24 of 43 in Calella
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Amaika
H.TOP Amaika
#10 of 43 in Calella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bon Repos
Hotel Bon Repos
#22 of 43 in Calella
3.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
11.0 mi away
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
#78 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
4.2 mi away
H.TOP Cartago Nova
H.TOP Cartago Nova
#14 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Olympic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Olympic

Property: H.TOP Olympic
Address: Carrer de Benavente s/n, 08370 Calella, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Calella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — H.TOP Olympic 3*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-Star H·TOP Olympic hotel is in a quiet residential area of Calella in Costa Maresme-Barcelona (north-east Spain), just 350 metres away from the beach. It is the ideal choice for young couples and groups looking for a centric hotel with a young, lively and friendly atmosphere and a good standard of accommodation. It is situated at 65 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 35 Km from Girona Airport. Calella is a family tourist destination, a lively city where you will find plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and nightlife. Calella boasts its own mini train that circles the town during the summer and stops right outside the hotel, so getting around couldn’t be easier. Clients from H·TOP Olympic can visit Blue Bar Beach Club which offer sun beds and parasols with special rates for clients with All-Inclusive service. The classical 517-room H·TOP Olympic provides many facilities and services for adults and children. FACILITIES Rooms • 2 Social rooms (billard and recreatives) • Restaurant • Bar • Swimming pools (three for adults and one for children) • Sun terraces • Souvenirs/gift shop Children • Miniclub • Playground • Baby cots and chairs Staff • 24 hour Front Desk services • Multilingual staff • Housekeeping • Tour desk Others • Currency exchange • Car hire • Fax & copy service* • Medical service (external service)* • Air-conditioning • Heating • Safe boxes (in each room)* • Wi-Fi* • TV • Luggage storage (coin lockers) • Lifts • Bikes* • Parking* • Discounts Bar Beach Club *Some of these services are extra or require a deposit (ask at the Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your H.TOP Olympic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Top Olympic Calella
Hotel h Top Olympic
h Top Olympic Hotel
Hotel Olympic Calella
h Hotel Top

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing