We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H.TOP Olympic
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Kaktus Playa(Calella)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Mar Blau(Calella)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Miami Park(Calella)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
GHT Hotel Maritim(Calella)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
ALEGRIA Espanya(Calella)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Volga(Calella)(Great Value!)
$91
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Neptuno & Apartments(Calella)(Great Value!)
$53
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bernat II(Calella)(Great Value!)
$78
$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B&B El Pekinaire(Calella)(Great Value!)
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,577)
Filter reviews
2,577 results
Traveler rating
146
422
648
447
914
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
422
648
447
914
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1,163 - 1,168 of 2,577 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were transferred here from Malgrat de Mar after our original hotel decided to close early.

FOOD:

We went as a family with a fussy 10 year old and 1 year old and we had no problem finding something to eat. We stayed for 10 nights and yes it was a little repetitive. There was a great salad bar, fish, veal, hot dogs, pork chops, chips for dinner. Breakfast was a spanish version of a fry up with cereals, croissants, muffins, etc. There was always food, as it was constantly being restocked. Plus the staff were pros as cleaning the tables in seconds for the next lot of customers. For a 3 star there was variety, yes, it wasn't a English food but that's because you're in Spain!!!

CLEANING:

The cleaners were very lovely and friendly, room cleaned every day and towels, sheets too.

Staff were very quick to deal with problems in the evening with people being loud, we knew of a school lot who were turfed out in the middle of the night after repeated warnings over running up and down corridors!!

Staff were friendly and smiled on the whole.

The only down side is the people who stay there, they do not control their children, they are left to run riot. The amount of obese chavs is disgusting, they are clearly making the most of the inclusive food!!

The beds are extremely uncomfortable and the location is hideous. There is nothing to do in Callela and to be fair the hotel is mainly a base for the Spanish to go to, as Callela is where the Spanish live NOT a resort. There were signs everywhere including the hotel, asking that you respect the neighbours and keep the noise down, and silence after midnight. This suited we as we had a young family. However there are NO nightclubs in Callela full stop!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 66Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Where shall i start?........when we arrived at the hotel to check in we had to wait 45 mins for our room to be ready, kids running wild in reception. We had to leave our passports at reception and was told to pick them up the next morning....the people in front of us went to pick theirs but the passports went missing and the staff didn't have a clue what happened to them or where they were placed, this almost made me have a heart attack, very unorganized.

The food was very repetitive and don't have much of a variety for vegetarians other than CHIPS! I probably ate a months worth of chips, the fish was like rubber and very bland, i felt like i was in prison. There was so many greedy and stupid kids that eat like pigs as if they've never ate before, jumping the queue, taking so many desserts and ice creams, the time i went to get ice cream they had broken the machine and ended having a bowl of runny custard which was really foamy. I felt like i was spending my holiday in chav central, never seen so many chavs in my life.

The bar staff dont understand a word you say when you order your drinks and dont know their drinks, the alcohol is very watered down and weak to 5% it took me all evening to get tipsy (6 hours). The entertainment is mainly for kids and the same songs are played every night which is boring! There were kids climbing onto the pool tables and jumping from chair to chair under no staff supervision telling them off or its dangerous.

The rooms are so small and cramped you can barely walk in them. I had a uncomfortable bed which was smaller than a single, they might as well given me a cot. The blanket was ripped and had holes in it which was tried to be stitched back together. The extra blankets are like carpet. The cleaners do not clean the rooms properly or change the bed sheets until you check out.
The walls are very thin you can hear your neighbors conversations and when they are in the bathroom you can hear EVERYTHING and can smell their poo!

My room was on the top floor so i used the lifts which can only hold up to 4 people otherwise it just stops and when going down to ground floor the lifts would stop at every floor...its annoying!
The white coffee was so crap it goes black, if you don't drink it quick enough the milk evaporates. I ended up eating and drinking out in restaurants and bars rather than using the all inclusive facilities. It was a waste!

I used the hotel computers to check my emails which you have to pay for, the internet is so slow by the time it loads your time is over, i put money in 3 times yet i still couldnt manage to read my emails.
The hotel was like a zoo more than anything with all the noise kids screaming and shouting day and night. This should be a 2 star hotel and would not recommend to anyone apart from chavs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shamima m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

First of all i must give a little credit to the staff, who under really awful circumstances manage to make it back to work the next day. To endure noisy kids running all over the hotel, some parents not caring about or respecting others right to an existance must make everyones job very difficult. My wife and I have just returned from a week at this hotel and although we are very open minded to every sort of behaviour, this place really stretched our resolve to the limit. Pond life would be considered attractive!!! Thank god we knew the area and escaped to Barcelona and for lots of LONG walks to keep away from it all. We holiday abroad quite regularly and have stayed in all types of hotel from 2* to 5*, b and b , half board, all inclusive , but for all of you who liked this effort of a place you are welcome to it. Oh and just as a positive Calella is a lovely place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GandD186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The rooms are very small and very shabby basic is an overstatement. the walls are so thin you might as well be sharing with your neighbours. Food the worst we have ever had and we could not even go into the dining hall because the smell made you want to be sick. we were lucky there was only the two of us and we could afford to eat out all the time. The people who were there with 2 or 3 children were stuck. Staff looked most of the time as though they thought we were something they had scraped off their shoe. This place should be shut down and should be banned from advertising. we used this as a bed to sleep in and nothing else. We found it quicker to walk to the local bars than to queue for the drinks.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karendavidbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I'm actually at the hotel now the food is cold and they haven't got a variety of food it's all Spanish and there are flys all over it they haven't got trays over the food hence how the flys are getting on it there are mice I have just seen it with my own eyes! It's disgusting and the drinks malarki is stupid 2 drinks per card u have one drink n it's gone then u have to queue half a mile to get another one and the entertainment was crap!!! We arrived at the hotel on Sunday night at 11:30pm and we have to leave at 10am tommorow we paid for 7 days but only got 6 it's ridiculous!! I would NOT recommend this hotel to ANYONE!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews