We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H.TOP Olympic
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Miami Park(Calella)(Great Value!)
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B&B El Pekinaire(Calella)(Great Value!)
$61
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
GHT Hotel Maritim(Calella)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Volga(Calella)(Great Value!)
$91
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Neptuno & Apartments(Calella)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
ALEGRIA Espanya(Calella)(Great Value!)
$71
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mar Blau(Calella)(Great Value!)
$64
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kaktus Playa(Calella)(Great Value!)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Bernat II(Calella)(Great Value!)
$81
$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,580)
Filter reviews
2,580 results
Traveler rating
146
423
649
447
915
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
423
649
447
915
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1,188 - 1,193 of 2,580 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just arrived back from hell we hated it the staff were rude and unhelpful the noise at night was very loud we did not get any sleep at all you dont get a pint you get half and you can only get one drink per card waiting in line was terrible the food was terrible the was people throwing dirty nappys in the swimming pool we ended up going out to papas bar every night at least they treat us like people not cattle all in all the best thing about this hotel was coming home we need another holiday to get over this one DONT GO TO THIS HOTEL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank carlyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Outer bedding was stained, and full of holes as were the curtains, mattresses had seen better days ten years ago. Tablecloths in the dining area were not much better. The Hotel reception area is clean and at first glance you could feel like this was a good choice. But look deeper and you will find everything is watered down including the service. Food lacked choice and taste and the trays were changed far too slowly with people waiting way too long on food that was already cold and drying out.The dining area was like a Hostel cattle market especially at breakfast. Our holiday was only made worthwhile by the views and the couple we went with who knew the area, Calella is well worth a visit. After midnight you can forget about coffee or tea until 8 the next morning, Hotel computers and internet are off by midnight because of 'electricity' so we were told. Don't expect a smile from the staff unless they are cleaning crew. I truly believe the only thing holding this 'Hotel' on a three star rating is location and its affiliations - two star in reality at best. The bread rolls on offer with each 'meal sitting' were always fresh and the house wines in the dining area were pretty good for on tap but otherwise this particular Hotel delivers little - cheap and cheerful without the the cheerful. Large groups of footballers,choirs, stag ventures are left uncontrolled and were problematic to many visitors too, sorry but couldn't recommend this in any shape or form.

Room Tip: South of building is not noisy especially if high up floors 6 or 7
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bloggsy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Do not stay in this hotel, place is a total nightmare, wanted to go home the night i arrived with my partner, if this was a british hotel it would have been closed a long time ago and shouldnt be a 3* either, really dont know where to start! Staff are extremly rude excluding the maids, the food is discusting unless your a rabbit and dont mind eatin the same salad everyday of the week! me and my partner were all inclusive and had to eat out every night, could almost swear the drinks were watered down and after a night in this place u need one!
the rooms are horrid lookin with the wood painted a vile maroon colour, couldnt sleep because of the noise in the hotel even tho it says in the corridors no noise after 12 midnight, you could everything from neighbouring rooms including toliet activity! people say u get what u pay for and yea u do but for a 3* hotel you would expect more! worst holiday ever and it aint a lie

Room Tip: dont stay at all
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We came back from a week stay here on 13th October and we couldn't wait to leave. The food was repetitive and greasy, the staff rude and unhelpful, and the rooms outdated by about 50 years. No tea and coffee making facilities in the room, so had to go to the bar and pay whenever you wanted a drink. We didn't go all inclusive (thank god) so didn't get any drinks with our evening meal, not even water. We only ate tea here 2 nights as it was such a depressing experience. The bedrooms were also not cleaned properly, the sheets were not even changed once. Anyone who says 'well you get what you paid for' clearly has low standards, I've paid less than I did here and had a much better time. Oh, and hopefully you know who your neighbours are, because in our bathroom was a little cupboard that when you opened it opened up into next doors bathroom, which I found out while having a shower. But if you don't know your neighbours you will by the end of your holiday due to the tissue thin walls. In a word: disgraceful.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherinesenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

just arrived back from the worst hotel i have stayed in.restraunt and reception staff not a bit helpfull none of them looked happy to be there bar staff were great.after waiting for 2 hours for shuttle bus with resort hoppa got no explanation why we were late.arrived at hotel midnight ust as bar was closing asked if there was any chance of sandwich and drink but they werent interested .everything was regimented meals rubbish same all week no varietyuntil friday when a lot of spanish guests arrived food was lovely for 2 days chocolate fountain and fruit kebabs for kidsthe english families with kids were going macdonalds all week as the kids would not eat the food.towels were not changed for 3 days,bedding was soiled ,pillows were like a piece of wood ,i slept on a rolled up blanket all week.this hotel takes in more guests than it has staff to cater for

Room Tip: high floors are a bit quieter
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabethmorris_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews