We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Miami Park
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Calella
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice :)”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Best way to describe this hotel is nice. Staff were friendly enough, atmosphere was nice, room and communal areas were kept clean.

Callela is probably one of my fave places in the world. It was so lovely. Nice beach, lots of restaurants, lovely cobbled streets... really captured my imagination :) love it... I#m not a fan of visiting the same place twice, but maybe in several years from now I'll go again and maybe stay in the same place too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonn113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    88
    46
    13
    6
See reviews for
136
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in this hotel more than 10 times - because it is simply perfect. Lovely personel, we all love the pool area, good size apartments with 4 comfortable beds, clearly family friendly with entertainment for children and parents. Everything is clean and well maintained. Hotel is situated in a quiet area, and only 5 min walk from train station and beach. 2 min walk from shopping street. Family with kids 11 and 13 years from Denmark.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank May-BrittA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My biggest regret is not requesting an apartment with a pool view. I stayed at these apartments mid August with my husband and elderly father. The apartment itself was clean and comfortable, but our balcony looked directly onto the balconies of the hotel at the other side of the narrow road. There was no privacy whatsoever, we could even hear their conversations! We never pulled the curtains back all week. The other big problem was the noise. It seemed like the people on the floor above us moved their furniture round late every night! That combined with the traffic noise, not least the bin men, and the general shouting, singing and arguing that took place frequently in the side street did not make for a good nights sleep. It was the last straw when we were woken by a call from reception at 1am on our second night, asking us to turn our TV down! We never used the TV during our entire stay!

As for the positives;
The bar staff were very friendly
A glass of wine was less than 2€
The bar snacks were tasty
The pool area was lovely
The cleaners never stopped!

Room Tip: Remember to request a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HelenS1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

As a family of 5 - a couple with 3 young children - we had booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 people. When we arrived, we were told that we had been "upgraded" to 2 junior suites. We expressed our concern at being in separate accommodations and we were assured that it was not a problem, as the rooms were "adjoining". We paid and went off to find our rooms. The suites were next door to each other but were not adjoining. When we complained, we just kept being told that it was an upgrade - it was not an upgrade to us. Having to split up the family was a downgrade! We naturally did not want the children in an apartment on their own, which was why we had specifically booked a 5 person apartment. The staff were very unhelpful and unfriendly and seemed to think we were just overreacting. They could not understand why we were annoyed that the family was being split up. We discovered that the apartment we had booked had been given to somebody else and there was not another 5 person apartment available until the 5th day of our one week stay. We eventually got to speak to the manageress, who was sympathetic, and she agreed to offer us a free breakfast for 4 days - which was awful. Very poor compensation.

The beds in the "upgraded" rooms were horrendously uncomfortable - it was like trying to sleep on slabs of rock.

Our holiday was made even more miserable by one of the lifts breaking down with our 3 children in it, alone. The lift got stuck between floors and the girls had to be lifted out and rescued. Nobody in the management apologized to us despite it being evident to everyone witnessing the event that the girls were deeply upset and frightened by what happened.

We would certainly not recommend this hotel to anyone and we will not be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chukpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Second time we have visited this aparthotel, and another good two week stay.
Friendly staff and in a great location in the old part of Calella makes this difficult to beat. We paid only for the room, so while the breakfast did look like it had improved from last year, we were still happy to get food in for breakfast and lunch and then eat out in the great selection of restaurants around the town.
There could be times where there were large groups of teenagers staying, but other than being a bit loud, did not present a problem.
Nice pool area with plenty of beds and shade if needed. Kids clubs was great for giving us a break for a couple of hours, and a good place for the kids to make new friends.
A couple of minor things. I thought the beds were quite hard. and if you are a light sleeper and are at the front of the hotel you may want to bring ear plugs (bloody scooters and midnight rubbish collections).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VeryWhiteBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My family and I stayed here from July 30th - August 6th.
The staff were pleasant and very helpful.
It is most suited to families. Although there were some groups of teenagers there, all were very well behaved.
We arrived early and were able to leave our luggage in the luggage room. At 1.30 we were given our apartment. It was spotless and had full working air conditioning. It was a good size for us and our 2 teenagers. It overlooked the pool. It was #301. Although quite close to the lifts it was not too noisy. The beds were very comfortable.
Some minor matters that I feel I have to comment on: Kettle did not work.
Anything I tried to cook in the saucepans stuck to them. Not of good quality.
Wifi was a bit sporadic.
You are not encouraged to sit outside after midnight as all the lights on balconies and around the pool are switched off.
On checkout day we had to be out of our room at 10am. Its a pity it was not later as we had a late flight and spent most of the day going in and out of the luggage room for stuff.
There is a room available on checkout day to shower if you are at the pool/beach. But be prepared as it is just a small bathroom with bath/shower & toilet.
To conclude I would definitely stay here again.
I would highly recommend it to families, it is in a quiet area away from all the nightlife and just a very short stroll to shops, beach and train station.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elliemay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Shared a 1 bedroom apartment recently (16th June thru 23rd). Hotel fabric is good, room furniture and fittings very clean and tidy and obviously has been upgraded recently. If self catering is the intention then the kitchen area is well appointed. Comfortable beds with regular
housekeeping. Facilities good but would really benefit with parasols around the
pool area.

Room Tip: Any rooms overlooking the pool area are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceejay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calella hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Playa
Hotel Kaktus Playa
#2 of 43 in Calella
408 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#4 of 43 in Calella
475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neptuno & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Balmes & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Safari
Aparthotel Safari
#20 of 43 in Calella
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
H.TOP Amaika Superior
H.TOP Amaika Superior
#9 of 43 in Calella
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Miami Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Miami Park

Property: Aparthotel Miami Park
Address: Monturiol Street 34 | Costa Barcelona-Maresme, 08370 Calella, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Calella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Miami Park 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Aparthotel and its familiar atmosphere enjoys a ringside seat to Barcelona's region. Right in the heart of the coastal town of Calella, and just a stone's throw from the train station and from beautiful beaches. This special spot on the Mediterranean is only 50km from Barcelona city, in an outstanding bay, right steps away from the Costa Brava. At Miami Park our goal is to make you feel like at home and this is the reason why we work day after day with enthusiasm to offer you the best experience during your holidays. We have over half a century of experience in customer care and a history of clients that have celebrated plenty of milestones with us, for generations. We are committed to help you make your stay an unforgettable time. The Aparthotel Miami Park offers 102 apartments of different sizes and features: Studios, Apartments and Junior Suites. This family-oriented resort offers multiple services such as swimming pool for adults and kids, lounge, snack bar, restaurant, barbecue grill, pub, private parking garage, bicycle garage (cycle-tourism), free bicycle rent and a large daily animation program that includes a wide array of activities for adults and kids. On top of it, our guests will enjoy of special rates at our affiliate beach bar. It will be a real pleasure to help you organizing other activities such as water sports at the beach, trekking, hiking, Nordic walk, bike excursions, wellness treatments, and much more. The Aparthotel Miami Park perfectly combines fun, culture and relax, being the ideal choice for families with kids as well as for couples and friends that look forward to discover and explore such a great area of Spain. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Miami Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Miami Park Calella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing