We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“18 to 30 club.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Miami Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aparthotel Miami Park
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Calella
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“18 to 30 club.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

i stayed at this place the last week in september.i needed a break away,wished i had stayed at home.the place was full of german teenagers who seemed to have the run of the place.they were not seen in the day,but just like bats when night came there they were.i dont think the staff had any control on them.a lot of people complained but nothing was done.this place should be for germans only.id never go again and never recomend it.STAY AWAY.the only thing that theses apartment as going for it is the location.

Room Tip: you can ask for a pool room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ijammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    79
    41
    12
    6
See reviews for
118
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week from sept 29th, the location was great for shops, cafes and the beach and the staff were polite enough, but at night the hotel seemed to transform into a hostel for out of control german teenagers playing the trumpet and screaming across the road at each other well into the early hours. After having had no sleep for 3 nights because of these louts i just wanted a relaxing day by the pool ( no chance ) 3 german boys who obviously didnt think that the rules of no ball games applied to them as they kicked a very hard leather football which smacked me in the face, I said a few choice words to them and reported them to the receptionist who feebly told them to stop with the ball . I went on this holiday hoping for a chilled and relaxing week away, but what i got was i bruised face and serious sleep deprivation. I will never stay at this hotel again and neither would I recommend it to anyone, STAY AWAY!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I agree with Julie (previous review)!!!
We stayed here 28th Sept for a week. The hotel was full of German students that appeared to have a free reign to do as they wished all day until stumbling up the street drunk and rowdy at 1am.
Our room, although clean, was very basic and had a balcony onto the street with a view of the opposite houses.
On the plus side, the train station and all amenities are within very easy reach, so i can't fault the location.
As for the hotels entertainment, really nothing to write about here, just shocking if any!!
I didn't find the staff friendly or helpful, the place has a quite eery feel to it actually.
Best bit about this hotel...clean towels!!

Room Tip: Don't go at all, best advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgibrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just returned back from a weeks stay at this hotel and will never go back. We were on the 3rd floor facing the sister hotel across the road which was full of german teenagers who were shouting across the street to each other until 3.30 am. It was so bad we had to go to and ask the man on reception to go and do something . The teenagers on our floor were loud in the corridor and their rooms all night long too, it was like staying in an 18-30 hotel. If your partial to a bit of sleep each night DONT stay in this hotel. The towels in our room were changed daily, but the room only gets cleaned every 4th day which meant ours was cleaned once! The beds were like sleeping on concrete they were so hard.The pool area is nice plenty of loungers and tables with umbrellas for shade. There were a few good things about the hotel, the staff were helpful in reception and the bar area,the drinks at the bar were very cheap and there is a nice foyer for you to sit and have a drink.The hotel is also in a good spot close to all the shops and bars. Calella is a nice resort and i would like to go back again but i would never stay here again ,very disappointing after reading all the good reviews before we left.

Room Tip: dont have a room overlooking the miami hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend. Very clean and the staff were friendly. Would stay again. The breakfast could've been on the warmer side but we waited for fresh to come out so no problem really.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sailorgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

It was last minute break and was pleasantly suprised how nice this hotel was. Checkin was quick and receptionist was very plesant. Our room was on 4th floor it was a lovely room everything you needed. Was suprised when we opened curtains to find a spacious balcony with sunbeds, table and chairs and canapoy. The hotel was spotless, maid came everyday with clean towels and toilet rolls. Could find no fault with this aparthotel. Staff were all lovely,very helpfull. You are five minute walk to the beach, if you want bars you have to go into the new town a good walk along the main shoping road which it just left out of hotel and a few minute walk or you can get the little train outside the train station cost 2.25euro return to the new town were there are plenty of bars and restuarants,

Room Tip: If you want private then 4th floor is spot on
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleur49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in, The location is very good, you have the train station at the bottom of the road that will take you to Barcelona for around €7, there's about 5 supermarkets around so dnt use the tiny shop across the road from the hotel. It's not far to what they call 'the strip' which has mcdonalds, resturants, 3 nightclubs, but the walk there is all full of shops so u can stop for ice cream or a drink there's a cinema if you understand Spanish, and the beach is just at the bottom of the road too, this hotel should really be more than 3 star but I'm saying nothing as it's a little bargain!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fionamarienolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calella hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#5 of 43 in Calella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Playa
Hotel Kaktus Playa
#2 of 43 in Calella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neptuno & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#3 of 43 in Calella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bernat II
Hotel Bernat II
#8 of 43 in Calella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Balmes & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Miami Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Miami Park

Property: Aparthotel Miami Park
Address: Monturiol Street 34 | Costa Barcelona-Maresme, 08370 Calella, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Calella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Miami Park 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Aparthotel and its familiar atmosphere enjoys a ringside seat to Barcelona's region. Right in the heart of the coastal town of Calella, and just a stone's throw from the train station and from beautiful beaches. This special spot on the Mediterranean is only 50km from Barcelona city, in an outstanding bay, right steps away from the Costa Brava. At Miami Park our goal is to make you feel like at home and this is the reason why we work day after day with enthusiasm to offer you the best experience during your holidays. We have over half a century of experience in customer care and a history of clients that have celebrated plenty of milestones with us, for generations. We are committed to help you make your stay an unforgettable time. The Aparthotel Miami Park offers 102 apartments of different sizes and features: Studios, Apartments and Junior Suites. This family-oriented resort offers multiple services such as swimming pool for adults and kids, lounge, snack bar, restaurant, barbecue grill, pub, private parking garage, bicycle garage (cycle-tourism), free bicycle rent and a large daily animation program that includes a wide array of activities for adults and kids. On top of it, our guests will enjoy of special rates at our affiliate beach bar. It will be a real pleasure to help you organizing other activities such as water sports at the beach, trekking, hiking, Nordic walk, bike excursions, wellness treatments, and much more. The Aparthotel Miami Park perfectly combines fun, culture and relax, being the ideal choice for families with kids as well as for couples and friends that look forward to discover and explore such a great area of Spain. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aparthotel Miami Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Miami Park Calella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing