We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Volga
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Marisol(Calella)
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    • Restaurant
    Miami Hotel(Calella)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (533)
    Filter reviews
    533 results
    Traveler rating
    302
    163
    57
    8
    3
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    302
    163
    57
    8
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgreat hoteltrain stationsea viewchristmas and new yearleger coachhot tub on the balconyhotel is situatedbreakfast and dinnerbuffet styleeach eveningrooms are largeroom overlooking the poolbeach barroom was spotlessmin walkbeds were comfortablethe main shopping area
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    152 - 157 of 533 reviews
    Reviewed January 17, 2014

    one of the nicest hotels weve stayed in. Staff very knowledgable and friendly. food was out of this world. even though our room looked over the railway station you couldnt hear them.rooms very clean. plenty to do in the hotel,games,pool .competitions

    • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank nifftyninny47
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

    Great hotel staff are fantastic. Very good place to go for Christmas or new year. Food is great, the rooms are dated but still feel fresh. Hotel is undergoing renovation and will hopefully earn a deserved 4 star rating. The staff work very hard for this. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in calella.

    Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    1  Thank Curtis P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 4, 2014

    My husband and I spent Christmas and New Year in this hotel. We went on a coach holiday from England. The food was excellent. Loads of choice. Very clean. This was our third time and we would definitely go again.

    Room Tip: Fifth floor Room 517 was a double with shower and balcony. It has sun all morning and shade in afternoon.
    • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank irene g g
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 29, 2013

    this hotel is just the place to spend xmas their attention to detail is the best i have had food was great entertainment excellent rooms are large and are cleaned daily even over christmas it is well situated to the station for trips to barcelona

    • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank davidharrop2013
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 4, 2013

    Yes Iam a travel agent and I would like to give an honest opinion of this hotel. I arrived just in time to go in to
    dinner as this was a 3 star hotel my expectations were not high. The dining room has a light and airey feel and the food was excellent. Plenty of choice hot or cold as the days went by I was suprised by the changes in
    the options given with each meal time. The staff in the whole of the hotel were pleasant and always helpful .
    The rooms are a little bland but clean with a good bathroom .The shower was a bit odd it went hot and then a little cold but not extreeme so more annoying than anything, On the whole a pleasant hotel and well worth the
    money and I would go back. I always ask my clients if they would go back and if they say yes ,I am happy that they had a good experience.

    Room Tip: Ask for a pool view,
    • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Paris027
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews