We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Hotel Volga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Volga
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Calella
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel staff are fantastic. Very good place to go for Christmas or new year. Food is great, the rooms are dated but still feel fresh. Hotel is undergoing renovation and will hopefully earn a deserved 4 star rating. The staff work very hard for this. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in calella.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    136
    48
    8
    2
See reviews for
111
199
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I spent Christmas and New Year in this hotel. We went on a coach holiday from England. The food was excellent. Loads of choice. Very clean. This was our third time and we would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Fifth floor Room 517 was a double with shower and balcony. It has sun all morning and shade in after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irene g g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

this hotel is just the place to spend xmas their attention to detail is the best i have had food was great entertainment excellent rooms are large and are cleaned daily even over christmas it is well situated to the station for trips to barcelona

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidharrop2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Yes Iam a travel agent and I would like to give an honest opinion of this hotel. I arrived just in time to go in to
dinner as this was a 3 star hotel my expectations were not high. The dining room has a light and airey feel and the food was excellent. Plenty of choice hot or cold as the days went by I was suprised by the changes in
the options given with each meal time. The staff in the whole of the hotel were pleasant and always helpful .
The rooms are a little bland but clean with a good bathroom .The shower was a bit odd it went hot and then a little cold but not extreeme so more annoying than anything, On the whole a pleasant hotel and well worth the
money and I would go back. I always ask my clients if they would go back and if they say yes ,I am happy that they had a good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nice hotel. Everything is clean. The rooms are spacious. I stayed here with school. Together with 3 other girls I stayed in a 4-person room. Those rooms had the smallest balcony, but it was nice anyway. The food was absolutely delicious! There's a lot of choice, especially the breakfast! The only negative thing was that you had to pay for real orange juice. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irissea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

A very good hotel for the money.Pleasant staff,nice bar,pool small,shaded in the day.Mainly spanish people who tend to be older age group.No problems with noise.We asked for a room with a seaview but were disappointed with the balcony, as very small and on the side of the hotel overlooking the street.I suspect the best rooms overlooking the pool were more expensive.The hotel is located in the old town and although near to the beach, it is a 10-15min walk to the new town,where it is more lively. Calella is very spanish,full of spanish restaurants, with only 4 english bars,mainly spanish holidaymakers and eastern europeans.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool have better balconies,more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel has good location, perfect cousine and polite staff. Sometimes there was a night noise from railway station. The nice town, kind people, a great weather! A lot of good small cafes and reustarants! Attention! A very deep bottom of sea it's not suitable for childrens

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ROman227930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calella
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Playa
Hotel Kaktus Playa
#1 of 43 in Calella
381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#4 of 43 in Calella
453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bernat II
Hotel Bernat II
#6 of 43 in Calella
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
H.TOP Amaika Superior
H.TOP Amaika Superior
#9 of 43 in Calella
1,334 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B El Pekinaire
B&B El Pekinaire
#3 of 43 in Calella
168 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Florida Park
Hotel Florida Park
#7 of 21 in Santa Susanna
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Volga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Volga

Property: Hotel Volga
Address: C/ Jovara 350, 08370 Calella, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Calella
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Calella
#2 Family Hotel in Calella
#3 Romantic Hotel in Calella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Volga 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Volga is located in the city center, about 50km from Barcelona and Girona. It is at 100m from the beach and 2 minutes from downtown, with shops, restaurants, bars and many tourist attractions. It's also near the train station, at only 50m, which connects with Barcelona city , the airport and around the coastal area, is the perfect place to relax and explore the area. The hotel has a pool and terrace with sun loungers, sun umbrellas and bar service, WIFI throughout the building, air conditioning, heating and parking (on request). We also have a spacious restaurant, you will find a Free buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as our famous Theme Nights. The hotel also offers a Beach Club on the Beach with special offers and promotions for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Volga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Volga Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing