We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would not choose this hotel again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Oasis Park Splash
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Calella
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Arrived 12 30am 1 hour later than expected, cot which was requested was not in room but was brought up within 10 mins also a plated meal which was appreciated. Staff were pleasant. The hotel itself was a little bit tired although very clean. Meals and restaurant were ok. The hotel catered for families however during the early hours a large number of German teenagers ran riot around the corridors.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pippindogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Oasis Park Splash, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments we will keep on working to better the services and we keep special attention to some behaviours of some young people who can disturb the other guests.

Regards

Hotel Serhs Oasis Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 445 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2010

i have been to all inclusive for several years now and this hotel should be ashamed to call itself all inlusive, food terrible, drinks weak and little choices, entertainment a joke except for one night, solo singer was ok, drop off point 3 streets away and left to find hotel on your own no daytime entertainment at all

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hutchie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Just got back from 2 weeks of all inclusive. NO complaints. This is not an expensive hotel, and the food choice and quality was never a problem. Many food options each evening, although the menu was repeated in the second week. I spoke to most of the staff during our fortnight, and the majority spoke good English. I like to test my language skills when on holiday, and found the staff would mostly switch to English if I got into difficulty. Nearly al the reception staff spoke excellent English, especially the Dutch girl who was there as a management trainee. We were also there during the darts tournament, but there was plenty of space for everyone, and people were served in turn at the bar whether they were All Inc or "paying" guests. When we got confronted by noisy youngsters, we spoke to them or to their teachers / reps. Not always successful, but it was not too bad.

People often see things from different perspectives. For us, the stay was great.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PlanetPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Oasis Park Splash, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear customers,

We welcome your comments, as customers come first for us and this encourages us to constantly improve our product and the resulting customer satisfaction and being in continuous improvement.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Serhs Oasis Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Despite all the negative reviews about this hotel, we chose to book it, because we had heard others who said that it was not so bad. We booked a stay in 9 days with All Inclusive. But, we were very disappointed....!

List of negative ratings can be extremely long! Many unscrupulous young people who makes a lot of noise all around the clock, at the hotel, without any actions taken from the hotel Staff.
Food is very tedious and without quality! Personnel who can barely understand/speak English.

The room standard is type early 1970s and in very poor and run-down condition. The walls are thin as paper, so we could hear all “neighbors activities”...but, there are always those who enjoy that ;-)

At the 7 floor , there was a putrid smell as moldy flavor which remained in the clothes for a while. Lots of dogs in the neighborhood were cursing far out at night and early morning - very annoying!

BarZone – you got to be kidding us. This so called “bar” is a complete joke! As an All inclusive guest, we are used to and expect that the crew can mix an ordinary common drink, but they could only make Soda-drinks ! Very poor!! In addition, the hotel made the entire communal space at the bar to an international DART contest from Saturday to Wednesday; so we, the paying guests became "pushed aside" from this space, but of course it was understandable, then the hotel could earn even more money on these “paying” bar-guests. The rest of us was "only" All Inclusive-guests …

We strongly recommend everyone to NOT choose this hotel, and instead save their money and stay in another better hotel. That’s for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

The room was ok clean which is a good the thing, however the food was below standard we spent most of the time eating at other places, the drinks were ok but seemed weak and you were march out of the bar at 12pm. You could not even sit outside the bar to finish your drinks

If we ever return to Calella we will not be staying at the oasis park again. It is a shame has we loved the place but not the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b_marriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Originally booked the olympic but was informed due to needing a cot i would have to stay at the Oasis , Looked nice from pictures but these can be deceiving

ACCOMODATION- given a large room with two rooms , standard rooms , raesonably decorated , hotel has lifts for pushchairs but these take forever to arrive

FOOD - absolutly disgusting , there is an awful smell from the dining room which hits you the moment you walk in . Breakfast consisted of cold sausage , some fried egg concoction , various meats , yoghurts , cereal , Lunch and dinner same every day and they do not cater for young children , the food was diabolical and we ended up paying a lot of money to eat elsewhere
Also this is meant to be an all inclusive hotel with snacks etc but the only sncaks provided were large hot dog sausages , cold chips and it was same every day

POOLS - There are 3 pools located on different levels but these are all quite small and always very cold

ENTERTAINMENT - non exitant , they put on a 20 minute so called disco which involves playing two songs repetivly , then its bingo and occasionaly a show but the bar is tiny and when there is a show it gets packed with locals and unless you get a seat first its hard to see or hear whats hapening- There is no daytime entertainment , no hotel sports or aerobics , nothing , you have to go on trips or into the town and make your own entertainment

STAFF- there is a young girl there who works hard and she is basically the entertainment team on her own , rest of staff are rude and unhelpful and many dont understand a word of english

at weekends this place gets packed with locals , and the bar gets packed , if travelling with children I recommend you go to the indor play centre which is a two minute walk this is huge and kids will love it
the beach is a short stroll and plenty of shops /bars etc , there is a large water park which you can get a coach too , its about 40 mins away and not to expensive

I would not go back to this hotel ever and would not recommend it , Costa Brava is an aokay area but gets rather boring after the first few days

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evette77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Hi, got back from the above hotel a few weeks ago now (20/05/09) but forgot password to write my review.
Flight with Ryanair from Leeds on time no probs. Found transfers and bus really quick and set off to resort with no problems, the transfer took 2 hours and not the stated 45 minutes as dropping off at many hotels, would recommend gettting a taxi. Checked in at Hotel very efficiently and landed in bar. Rooms were basic but cleaned every day with clean towels, food and drink were fine plenty of choice and not too much queues... This hotel is very noisy and wouldnt suit anyone looking for peace and quiet, we arrived ona weds and on the saturday 316 German students arrived and took over the hotel.
I believe this is a regular thing and there is a large student pressence at most times. Entertainment was very basic but what you would expect. Overall we found it good value for money.

Thank LIW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SerhsHotels, Propietario at Hotel Oasis Park Splash, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Customer,

We appreciate your comments and try to improve what we already indicates that the main objective of the company is to improve the product daily.

Greetings

Hotel Serhs Oasis Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calella hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Playa
Hotel Kaktus Playa
#3 of 43 in Calella
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#4 of 43 in Calella
506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summer Hotel Calella Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H.TOP Amaika Superior
H.TOP Amaika Superior
#11 of 43 in Calella
1,413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bon Repos
Hotel Bon Repos
#30 of 43 in Calella
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mar Blau
Hotel Mar Blau
#5 of 43 in Calella
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis Park Splash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis Park Splash

Address: C/ Montnegre, 54-64, 08370 Calella, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Calella
Price Range: $46 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oasis Park Splash 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Oasis Park Splash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serhs Oasis Park Hotel
Serhs Oasis Park Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing