We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
13
10
4
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
10
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main shopping street bed pools entertainment reception holiday
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a residential area and about five minute walk to all the Spanish bars, If you want an English bars it’s about half an hours walk
The pool area is quite small and crowded but we always manage to get sun beds
If you have small children the pool is fantastic for them.
Our room was very small for four people and pull-out bed is not suitable for young children, and it was never cleaned while we was there
Would I go again no I wouldn’t

Stayed: August 2018
Thank lisalang23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

I have just come back from a week away at the Balmes Hotel with my husband and 2 children who are 8 and 5, when booking the holiday we were looking for a relaxing week away (nothing to busy). We stayed in a self catering apartment which was lovely, the apartment was spotless and modern with more than enough room for the 4 of us, our view overlooked the pool which was brilliant.
The pools themselves were a lovely size and the splash pool for the children was a massive hit, the children did not get bored once, there was entertainment in the evening and throughout the day which they loved.
The staff were friendly and helpful, especially behind reception.
The location of the hotel to the main strip and the beach was fantastic ! literally a 5-10min walk! It was not busy around the hotel either so you were not disturbed at night etc
I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would 100% return

Room Tip: Pool rooms nicer view
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hayls277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Room was great for a family of 4. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. Pool facilities and loungers were fantastic, although the food from the poolside bar wasn't great. Staff were really helpful too. Must add that security was lacking as we had a phone stolen from our bag poolside, but overall a brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SharonM3207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Balmes Hotel, Apartaments & Splash, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Sharon,
Thanks for sharing your opinion and for these nice words regarding your recent stay at Hotel GHT Balmes.

We deeply apologize for the incident with your cellphone, hopefully you recovered it.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

We have just come back from a week at the Balmes hotel and had a great time. It was out of season so no entertainment but the kids entertained themselves.
We went as two familiesand spent most of our time round the pool.We had 5 children ranging from 7 to 12

Staff
Very friendly and helpful. Always smiling and great with loud kids

Room
Clean and tidy. Went self catering and had everything we needed. There were however items in my room that were not in my friends so if you need something then ask.
Beds were large and a bit hard tbh. Massive pull down bed in lounge. Bit high for kids to sleep on so best for the adults
Balcony looked over a street which tbh if you checked the hotel on Google maps you can see it's in a residential area. Didn't use balcony much as was small but we went out early and came back late so no issue.
Maids friendly and towels were changed. Overall clean tidy and in good working order.

Pool and games area
Great for kids. Has lots of little areas for kids to explore but in the centre part of Hotel so you can easily keep an eye on them. Little outdoor play area , little splash zone, Jacuzzi was about 31degrees so kids can use. Main pool lovely and clean. Adtro turf round pool looked great and meant was safer for kids in case they ran so they couldn't slip over

Area
It's in a Spanish residentual area so if you want English bars it's not the place for you.
The main shopping street is a few streets in from the beach and runs for about half a mile. Lots of lovely restaurants and little places to get dinner.
One of my friends cannot eat gluten and initially we found it difficult to find places but do a Google search and they are there.
There is a gluten free restaurant nearby which was great.

Main supermarket is left out of the hotel then right and left. Lots of food at really good local prices. You won't get ripped off like in big tourist locations.

For kids therr is a little train for around 3 euros for adults and 1 50 for kids. It goes on a type of the area. Ask at reception for a map of bus stops. There is also a separate one for pineda.
Beaches looked lovely but we didn't go down often. We did go to a lovely cala though near the lighthouse. There are some steps down from the main road on the curved bit down to a bar. Definately worth a little visit. Be aware though that there is some nude bathing there and not always on the nudist beach. My children did get an eyefull lol but they found it funny.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank gagogirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Balmes Hotel, Apartaments & Splash, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear guests,

thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor! Your words will help other travelers to know better our hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a nice stay at ghe GHT BALMES Hotel, Apartaments & Splash.

Hopefully we wils see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Myself and a friend took our 5 kids . The pool was amazing for kids and felt very safe. The boys 7 years loved the pool and the bar staff were on hand to help always.
Only hitch we didnt work out until after 3 nights of my son sleeping on floor there was a pull down bed double! Which was fab once discovered. The cleaning staff were most helpful on this x
The bus transfer wasnt so clear but not a reflection on hotel would certainly come back

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Balmes Hotel, Apartaments & Splash, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Mandy,

It's great to know that you would visit us again! Thanks for sharing your opinion with us.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our new pool with water games was funny for your children.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews