We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,164)
Filter reviews
2,164 results
Traveler rating
314
625
594
322
309
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
625
594
322
309
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracesaladout of seasonsauna and jacuzzitake ear plugsplenty of choicelloret de marafter reading the reviewscleaned dailyother resortsfree busbeach barevery mealplenty of sunbedsclean towelsolympic hotelbad reviews
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 2,164 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at HTop hotels before and always found them to be great bases for days out and a relaxing break.
The Calella Palace has great facilities and offers all inclusive packages which are excellent value. The food is suitably varied and offers an excellent selection of traditional foods and specialty dishes if wanting to try various paella and spanish dishes as well as the meat selection offering chicken, pork, beef, rabbit, and fish dishes. Breakfast has lots of cooked items as well as the usual cereals, cold meats, breads and cakes/ croissants etc and coffee/ tea and juice machines for you to help yourself. The standard of hygiene is excellent and the serving staff are helpful and hardworking especially the lovely and hilarious Ana.
The bar selection is equally impressive, a daily cocktail is on offer as are all ‘local’ spirits and beer and wine, and a small Euro or two extra can be paid if you want branded spirit, but the vodka is excellent and we saw no need to upgrade! The bar staff on the whole are excellent, Manuel, Nico and Pedro especially, although Juan needs sacking or retraining, miserable aggressive turd!
The rooms are more than adequate size wise and the bathroom has shower/ bath and hairdryers, the walls are thin so consideration for fellow guests is needed. The Spaniards above us were creating merry hell one night but a phone call to reception sorted that out and they were only staying one night hence their lack of volume control so that was soon sorted.
Sauna and jacuzzi rooms can be booked for an hour for free on all inclusive and there is an excellent laundry, also free if booked. There is a gym and an indoor plunge pool too.
No free WiFi except for one hour per visitor for their stay which is petty and needs to be updated, although there are computers in reception if you wish to pay and don’t mind people looking over your shoulder whilst reading your emails.
The pool area is lovely and as with the rest of the hotel all very well maintained. In all a great stay especially in low season, can imagine bedroom and corridor noise could be a problem high season but take ear plugs and have a great time.
The management should be proud of their staff.
Calella station is a ten minute walk away and an hour from Barcelona so we went a couple of times and loved it as it has always been one of my favourite cities.
A wonderful ten day break and will return!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

We arrived around 10.30pm, registered and were advised that snacks were available in the bar until midnight. There were around 6 dishes available and desserts. a good start.
Our room on the 7th floor was adequate but could use a modernization. However, very clean and a view over the countryside.
The food in the restaurant was good, especially breakfast, and the help given by Carlos (restaurant manager) was very helpful for my wife who is coeliac. They provided gluten free bread, cakes and cereals on request.
The food overall was was plentiful and varied. Considering the cost of the holiday, we were well pleased and would return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Hotel is as good as any I have stayed in, and this was the third time I used it. You need to have a fully inclusive tariff to enjoy it more. But that is where you will find you are regarded with disdain by the Bar Staff, they will not expect any "tips" from you!!
Carles the Maitre'd is brilliant! Ana is the best waitress ever, closely followed by Patricia. Although the meals are all "buffet-style" you need to be a great lover of pork!
But they serve the best chips in Europe!!

Room Tip: Corner room s are the best; bigger and affording a dual panoramic view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

We ended up at this hotel after our original HTop hotel in Malgrat was overbooked and they transferred us here. For us the holiday was great for what we paid for it. The hotel was clean, the food was fine as was the alcohol. They could have improved on snacks between meals and charges for WiFi were really steep so we didn't use it. The pool was too cold for my kids (it was in shade for a chunk of the day) but we had some fabulous days on the beach and it was lovely on the rooftop.

We really enjoyed walking round calella and had a great day trip to Barcelona on the train. The hotel staff were fine and helped us when we asked for it. One issue with the hotel was the thin walls - you could hear everything! Although we were in a reasonably quiet bit of the hotel we did notice the noise on some days more than others as coach loads of groups of people came and went.

Overall a great bargain for October half term and we were really lucky with the weather.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank SharonDennison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Good hotel in a beautful place lots of shops and things to do. Beaches for miles walk to lighthouse go down underpass lovely beach and climbing wall.Train station near by 1 hour to Barcelona amazing.Hotel has great rooftop views and spas.Main pool ok no sun till 1 pm ish.Great food lots to choice from.All inclusive has a card system not that great, no bands so not all free ,some stuff to pay for.We did not pay alot for hols so for us good hotel.Room small for 4 could have been better again you get what you pay for.Entertaiment was good for time in October .So great place for culture ,i would return.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank davidh12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews