We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,163)
Filter reviews
2,164 results
Traveler rating
314
625
594
322
309
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
625
594
322
309
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracesaladout of seasonsauna and jacuzzitake ear plugsplenty of choicelloret de marafter reading the reviewscleaned dailyother resortsfree busbeach barevery mealplenty of sunbedsclean towelsolympic hotelbad reviews
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 2,164 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Arrived early morning only to be dropped off at another hotel as bus can't get to calella palace so you have to pull case up the hill generally hotel very good although a bit generous with the 4 stars rooms cleaned every day food ok just watch in restaurant though as it can be like a stampede at meal times the drinks system with the cards can be a pain all in all not bad though air con in rooms is very poor and seems to be controlled by the hotel have to pay 66 euro for 2 weeks safe and wifi is not free either probably a 3 star at best

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Good points:

- Good entertainment for both adults and children.
- Food in restaurant is great and you always have a variety to choose from depending on your preference.
- Adult only section on rooftop to sunbathe, relax in a hot-tub, enjoy a nice cold drink with views of Calella.
- Hotel room is made up everyday, bed made, fresh towels and floors cleaned.
- Very close to nearby beach and huge choices of shops/restaurants to look in.
- 1 hour away from Barcelona City centre on train.

Bad points:

- Walls in hotel rooms seem to be very thin and you can here people snore, talking, walking and it's even loud if a coin is dropped.

Overall it's a great place to stay on your own, as a couple or with your family.

Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

We weren't actually booked in this hotel but we're moved there as the hotel we were booked in was dreadful (Pineda Park). However on arrival at the hotel things were just great. We had a good room with a nice balcony and the beds was very comfortable. The bathroom was large and very clean and most of all the air-conditioning was quiet and welcoming. The food was plentiful and three was always a good selection of choice. We stayed all inclusive and usually by the 3rd day we are looking for restaurants to go and dine at but here at this hotel the choice was so good we didn't have to.
The thing that I loved most was the roof top area which had 3 Jacuzzis and plenty of sunbeds and most importantly no children allowed. There is a nice pool on the ground floor for the children and again plenty of sunbeds and a lovely area to sit outside and have a drink.
One last thing - the reception staff are so friendly and helpful I would definitely return

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Miranda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights for £434 all in including flights. Can't complain for what I've paid for. Room was comfortable and the facilities where good. Great location near the beach and lovely town. Station is 15min walk away and an 1.15min to Barcelona. Lots of stops to other great beaches and towns. Getting back to the hotel. Food was good. Nothing stunning but will do on a budget holiday. Only gripe I had was the other rude guest staying there. Pushing in in front of you. They try and eat as much as possible for some reason. The bar was very well organized but again somebody is always impatient and trying to get served before you. I'm not going to name the nationality of the people that do this but you can guess. They have a red white and blue flag too. They are very noisy as well and have no consideration for anyone else. Service desk was always helpful and the staff in bars and restaurants are pleasant. Room was get very clean and tidy every day. Found the safe to be very pricey. Seem to be trying to make money from selling extras. Overall I recommend this hotel based on a budget holiday price.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We arrived Monday 19th june and was allocated room 732 for the wk which was very clean and comfortable with nobody above or on one side of us which was great and only 1 flight of stairs to the adult only sun terrace and Jacuzzi's heaven!!!! We've been b4 and knew wot to expect the food had improved and we had no problems finding lovely slow cooked pork, veal, chicken & amazing braised beef with a wide selection of veg, salad and numerous fish, rice & potato dishes the breakfasts were lovely also. I would say the entertainment is a little lacking at times but that didn't really bother us, a big thnx to the evening bar staff who remembered our drinks of Anis & Sprite which was amazing but sadly the guy that also covered the roof terrace bar during the day was a little miserable & unfriendly at times. We have only one real complaint which we did speak to the manager about and that was that the hotel turned the air con off at 2.00am and it was not then available till 12.00 midday which seems crazy when nobody is in their rooms during the day and when you are trying to sleep the rooms very quickly become an oven even with the patio door open. Many guests were commenting on this problem but as we left nothing had changed and also we had an whole night of virtually no sleep on the 23rd because of a festival that included bomb like fireworks being let off from 10.30pm and didn't stop till around 4.00am it was a real problem because when the air con went off you couldn't have the patio door open. We did have a great time and met some lovely people and we are deffo looking at going back next june just not when the festival is on thnx Ann & Andy xx

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ann r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews