We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
H.TOP Calella Palace & Spa
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Calella
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Good value not four. Star but can't be for the money , rooms good size and clean .food OK could become a bit boring, thought bit mean to charge for wfi. .staff in general were friendly .we All. Inc . wines were drinkable and beers OK. And you can all drinks card at other h top hotels in the resort until 7 pm. Wouldgo back .

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays
3  Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Calella Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Martin,
Thank you for sharing yours comments with the rest of travelers. We are glad to read your positives comments.
We are looking forward to welcome you back with us in the next future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 2,014 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nice hotel to stay at. Around 5-10 minute walk to town and beach and 20-30 minutes walk (through the town) to the local train station that we used to get into Barcelona. I never had a problem with noise from other hotel rooms. Nice, clean and large room with bedding and towel changes daily. Food was a bit bland and the fish dishes were always dry :( one very happy chef though always had a smile on his face. I noticed every other table would have laid on water and wine at meal times but we were never offered (and were all inclusive) do not get a packed lunch to take out for the day half of it was soggy the other half really dry. I never saw any sort of kids entertainment in the day times and did not even know there was an inside pool. I booked under travel republic and will never use them again I had a hotel change a week before I was due to fly and was told take it or don't go simple. As stated this hotel is not worth the all inclusive but would book at b&b level.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adams2479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Calella Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Adams,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are sorry if you didn’t enjoy the packed lunches and fish dishes, we take note to improve. We take all guest feedback very seriously.
We hope to see you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed all inclusive in this hotel.

Bad points:
Room walls are very thin, could hear next doors occupants snoring.
During the day were given thick plastic glasses to drink out of - awful
Although the some of the alcohol served at the bar was branded, this was let down by the most awful tasting soft drinks/mixer, from a brand never heard of before named Divine (we brought branded coke/fanta orange in the supermarket at 40cents a can this was hardly expensive).
This is a 4 star hotel and was told we could use the amenities of other Htop Hotels but not the Amaiki Hotel (which is another 4 star Hotel in Calella) this didnt make sense.

Good points:
Room size was brilliant, we had 2 double beds in our room
Amenities, sun roof for +18s with bar and jacuzzi's. Sauna, gym, small indoor pool, games room and 2 outside pools.
Entertainment of a night
Bar served Barcardi and Ballantyne Whisky
Food was plentiful. 3 soups of a lunchtime. Umpteen choices of salad, always a different choice of fish and pasta everyday not to mention at least a couple of different meat dishes as well as the usual chips, rice and vegetables.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Air conditioning

Calella is a lovely town, enough bars, restaurants and shops but not over the top like some Spanish towns. The beach was lovely and clean too.
On the whole we really enjoyed staying at the hotel and would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view - the rooms at the back overlooked a road and didnt have much sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Angiedawnevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Calella Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Angie,
Thank you for sharing your comments with the rest of travelers. We really appreciate your comments regarding food and the friendliness of our staff.
Concerning the plastic glasses is just one safety reason. The crystal glasses can accidentally break, outside the bar we have a terrace and the main pools for adults and kids on that area they going without shoes. Broken glasses on the floor are dangerous for children and adults.
Thank you to help us to improved with your feedback.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in March rooms were spotless all amazing bar staff could have been a little more friendly would defiantly go back child friendly catered to all needs gym indoor swimming pool etc loved my time here good food spoilt for choice at all sittings would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smile T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Calella Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear client,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are so glad to read you enjoyed with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back with us in the next future.
Many Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

the hotel was very very noisy i couldnt sleep at night for two days the walls where very thin like newspaper the food was a lot but not very tasty the staff was very polite the hotel was about 40klm from barcelona and i have to walk about 15 minutes in order to take the local train to Barcelona finally i have to say that if i have the chance again i would not book at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EAGLE382014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Calella Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear client,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are very disappointed for all inconvenient you pointed out during you holidays.
We apologize if you did not enjoy our food, we are proud to have clients from many different countries and we understand and accept that some clients may not like the hotel food, but take all the feedback into consideration to improve.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

just got bk frm a weeks holiday staying here went with ferris coach holidays have been going with them for many years as a company mr ferris and all of his staff have always treated us with respect and on more than 1 occasion have had to bring us home early due to our health as we are both disabled they have always put us as a couple first and foremost many many thanks 2 mr ferris and all that work for him, fab hotel rooms huge staff helpful and frendily a pleasure to stay here

Room Tip: ask for dining room floor e rooms fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotte972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Calella Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Charlotte,
We are happy about your good experience. Thank you for sharing your comments with the rest of travelers.
Our main objective is to make our clients happy.
We hope to see you again.
Many thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We visited here for the day using the Htop free bus! The hotel wasn't far from the beach! We thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and the all inclusive service! There is an adult only roof top bar with plenty of sun loungers and a couple of jacuzzis this was fab and the view across callella were lovely! Friendly staff we would defo stay here next time we visit the area

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mandy3425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Calella Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Mandy,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your positives comments.
We hope that we will have a pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calella hotels
0.2 mi away
H.TOP Amaika Superior
H.TOP Amaika Superior
#10 of 43 in Calella
1,421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bernat II
Hotel Bernat II
#11 of 43 in Calella
559 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Neptuno & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B El Pekinaire
B&B El Pekinaire
#3 of 43 in Calella
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#1 of 43 in Calella
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Playa
Hotel Kaktus Playa
#2 of 43 in Calella
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Calella Palace & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Calella Palace & Spa

Address: Carrer Maria Cardona S/N, 08370 Calella, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Calella
#7 Spa Hotel in Calella
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Calella
Price Range: $35 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H.TOP Calella Palace & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H·TOP Calella Palace & SPA ***S hotel is located just off in the beach in Calella. The all-inclusive resort is in a great setting surrounded by a number of attractions including shops, restaurants, bars and a lot of cultural activities. The hotel is equipped with a number of facilities including a large outdoor swimming pool with a separate pool for children. Surrounding the pool is a large sun terrace equipped with sun loungers. The hotel also features an indoor pool and a roof top terrace with plunge pool offering stunning views over Calella and the coast. Rooms at the Calella Palace are bright and air-conditioned, with a balcony and satellite TV. All have a private bathroom with a hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your H.TOP Calella Palace & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Top Hotel Calella
Calella Hotel Palace
Calella Palace Hotel
Calella Palace Spain
Calella Palace Calella
Hotel Top Calella Palace
Top Palace Calella
h Top Calella Palace
Hotel Calella Palace Calella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing