We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H-TOP Calella Palace Family & SPA
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Les Palmeres(Calella)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kaktus Playa(Calella)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
GHT Hotel Maritim(Calella)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Neptuno & Apartments(Calella)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ALEGRIA Espanya(Calella)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Volga(Calella)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Bernat II(Calella)(Great Value!)
$81
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mar Blau(Calella)(Great Value!)
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel President(Calella)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (2,061)
Filter reviews
2,061 results
Traveler rating
285
597
575
310
294
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
597
575
310
294
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracesaladout of seasonsauna and jacuzzia bit of a paintake ear plugsplenty of sun loungersplenty of choiceall inclusive drinkscleaned dailygreat holidaybeach barevery mealfree busfresh towelsfood was fineolympic hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 2,061 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

came back from this hotel last night.20th january after 1wk.this hotel is not for people with walking problems as it is situated at the top off a steep rd.overhall we did enjoy our stay.but i must say the walls between the rooms are very thin and you cant help hearing the other guests.the food is ok and the staff are very helpfull we would go back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: try toget a room over lookinng the pool area.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrgbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Weekend trip to Calella Palace very pleasant. Rooms are big and clean, two double beds in each room, lots of hot water.
Dining room a bit chaotic, it was quite busy. Food good on the whole but as a vegetarian I would appreciate more information about how and in what things are cooked, I had to choose very carefully.
Staff friendly on the whole, head barman was a bit grumpy and took several days to cajole him to a smile.
Unfortunately the walls are thin and spent first night listening to conversation and hair washing at 1am from (Scottish) couple next door, didn't sleep very well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hate negative reviews because everyones experience is difference! Honest opinion!
The only hotel open in the area, resort like a ghost town!

Bored.com glad we only there for 3 days, Thank god for the sauna /jacuzzi! Food, im fussy and like my food very hot, it is Spain! No comment!

Service in the restaurant wasnt good, honest! Tables full of 'dirty plates' often whilst people looking around for a clean table and the two staff chatting. Although they were short staff they were not working 'flat out'.

Cutlery/crockery were 'dirty' almost as if they had come out of dirty washing up water with tiny bits on them, honest!

Barstaff were so miserable it was painful asking them for anything! neither smiled at us the 3 days we were there! Sorry Calella Palace!

We picked the wrong Hotel!

Room Tip: Book somewhere else! I shouldve!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have just returned from Calella Palace and overall I was pleased with the hotel although this isn't where I booked. The hotel is very clean and staff were friendly. There was plenty of choice for food but I was a little disappointed with the snacks as the choice was cheese and ham sandwiches or cake.

The hotel is a short 5 minute walk from the beech and is about a 15 minute walk from the train station.

I stayed at Calella Palace with my dad and we went AI. You could only get one drink per person at a time however this was not a problem as there was no queues for drinks.

The was little entertainment but I will put this down to being out of season.

The only major complaint I have about the hotel is how thin the walls are between the rooms, we were disturbed everynight by the couple next door (not what you want to hear when holidaying with your dad) other than that the rooms are nice size and have a bath and shower, towels and hairdyer. Both beds were double and extra pillows were supplied.

I would stay here again out of season but could see that it would get very busy during the season

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

i cannot say enough good things about this hotel, been going every christmas and new year for 12 years! food is beautiful, staff are fab, it's clean, lots to do, surrounding areas are lovely...the list goes on. i wouldn't listen to the negative comments because not once in 12 years have i had a problem...they must be very bored people indeed! seriously go andbook this hotel! u won't regret it!! :)

Room Tip: try to get one facing pool..fab views.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vicky-boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews