We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H.TOP Calella Palace
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Calella
Dunbar
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel when it was the 3 star Osirus. Not a lot has changed but you do notice the difference hence the now 4 star rating.
Entertainment was rather poor but October will be near the end of the season. The hotel was still busy so more effort could have been made here.
The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day with fresh towels daily too. We had a twin room which had 2 x double beds !!
The food was very nice but a bit repetative. Lots and lots of pork !!
You cannot beat staying at an H Top Hotel with the benefit of being able to use the other H Top hotels in the Costa Brava on your all inclusive ticket. No Bands !!
Would recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the hotel are definately quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    559
    531
    295
    269
See reviews for
668
625
52
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

hada very nice week, room was very clean and was being maintained by cleaners daily, we had a large double room with a balcony, the hotels facilities are very good, there is several pools, jacuzzi and sauna ,a gym, large dining room with plenty of choice for food, i would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

4+ star is a bit of a (hmmm). 3+ is better. Value for money is excellent. Not too far from the beach. Go before the end of September as the transfer bus between hotels to Loret stops. Use other HTOP hotels under the all inclusive. Go for SECRET HOTEL 4* Calella as they only have 2 this one or amika, which looks good. Fly to Barcelona from the UK NOT GERONA. its cheaper. Take the transfer from resort hoppa its cheaper than a train. Day trips to Barca. Ask for a packed lunch (Huge). Food nicely presented fairly good quality got to be really picky not to find something you like. desk staff very helpful. all in all a very good holiday

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stellaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a four night break to this Hotel,
We didn't expect much for the price we paid, so went with an open mind
The Hotel is very well presented, quite central and about 10-15 mins walk from the sea front, the rooms are a good size, as is the bathrooms and are very clean and well looked after
The food was very nice, and given a good choice every day, someone said breakfast was the same each day....Yes it is..but what else is there to have at breakfast time...cereals, cold meats and cheeses,yogurts, fruits, full cooked breakfasts, fresh pancakes even salads
The drinks were also very good with a good choice....But I agree with some others in that one particular member of the bar staff was a right misery .... You did feel as though he paid for the drinks himself
All the other staff, especially the restaurant manager were really nice and chatty, also very willing to help
All in all a very pleasant hotel, and well worth the money we spent, yes Maybe a 3 star not a 4 star, but that would be splitting hairs
The October fest was on when we were there, and anyone who enjoys folk music and or Beer festivals will love it,
We stumbled upon it, and it made the few days there even more enjoyable

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank taylorfamilyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

we booked a short break to get away and wished we had stayed at home, when we arrived,all inclusive i might add, given the time at night , all they were serving was jugs of local tap water in the dinningroom for snacks it was left over food from dinner, they wine and beer had padlocks on them , and the very grumpy waiter growled at us and kept saying no,no,no when my husband went to get a drink, hit the room well the air con didnt work, there was blood on the hotel room floor, walls were paper thin you can here everything, esp the austrians and germans practising the instruments, as it was callelas ockoberfest, ( which was brilliant) well worst a walk along to see, there was no tea or coffee in the rooms , and on the paperwork slip it says no eating or drinking in the hotel rooms, next morning we went down for brekkie , pankcakes are lovley, eggs arnt cooked properly so beware, if you can get a seat your luck because most of the tables are reserved for a/l silver and gold,we ate out everynight and luchtime as we couldnt get a seat and the food was horrible, a very small small selection fine of you like chips, sale rolls and dodgey food thats not cooked right, when we complained at the front desk the man slapped his hand s down on the counter and said in an angrey voice you listen to me ........ customer service????? if your all inclusive there is a very small selection of drinks that are free on the list , ther rest you have to pay of , and dont even think of ordering a cocktail, as they charge yoou for it, when i was there it was a pinacolada, and an alcohol free version that was it, i normally give hotels the benefit of the doubt on this site but please please be warned if i had booked 2wks with the kids i would of been gutted ,the 3 nights were bad enought this is a 4* hotel i would rate it 2*plus thats it , dont waste your money , book somewhere els

Room Tip: book somewhere els
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lauren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calella hotels

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in this hotel from 4th june 2012 for a week. This is our secod visit to the hotel and again we enjoyed it. Our main problem was the scores of german teenagers! They were very polite and well mannered but were extremely loud at night and threw all their rubbish over the balcony and alot of puking over their balcony aswell. The staff tried to keep all of them together on the same floors but as their were so many of them they just took over the hotel. Aside from this the hotel was lovely again, the rooms are brilliant except for the paper thin walls. The roof top terrace is fantastic with plenty of sun loungers, 3 jacuzzis (only 2 were working when we were there) , bar with hot and cold drinks and fantasti views over calella. The rooms are brilliant with 2 double beds and modernly decorated. The bathroom has a bath with wall shower. There is a jacuzzi in the basement level that you can book privately at reception and there is a gym and plunge pool also. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the beach and it is on a slight hill but even people with walking difficulties should have no problems. There are plenty of shops and supermarkets close by aswell as plenty of bars and restuarants. The resort is fantastic with plenty of shops and a lovely old part of town which is a lovely walk. The reception staff were quite rude, made you wait until they had nothing better to do even after you have waited in the long queue to speak to them. The bar staff were very nice as were the restuarant staff. the food was some of the best we have had in a all inclusive hotel. On arrival you get a card with your photo on it aswell as a one drink per person card that you hand in at the bar for your drink and when you bring your empty glass back you get the card back. I would go back to the hotel but would go a different time of year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teesy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just spent a short break at this hotel, we thought it was good value for money but reckon it should be a three star rather than a four due to no tea and coffee facilities in the rooms and no pool towels. The pool area was fine, and for sun worshippers the roof terrace with the whirlpools was great, and the barman was helpful and friendly, they could do with giving you something to dry off the sunbeds after hosing down, but there were plenty of sunbeds to go round. Everywhere was clean, the food was plentiful, well cooked and quickly replenished. I did notice that people were piling their plates with food and then wasting half of it - surely it's best to try a little bit first and then go back for more if you like it, it's not going to run out. We found the staff pleasant and helpful - if you smile and say " please" and " thank you" it can make the difference - the people barking out their orders and moaning about the staff in front of them could hardly expect a friendly response! We must have had quiet neighbours because we heard very little noise from adjoining rooms. The noise came from inconsiderate guests banging doors and shouting to one another early in the morning. The hotel has a good location with a short walk to the commercial centre which has lots of character and a wide range of shops. You can get a massage on the beach for five euros, and the little train is good value going round the hotels if your feet get tired. Would definitely stay at this hotel and
resort again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pry68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calella
0.2 mi away
H.TOP Amaika Superior
H.TOP Amaika Superior
#8 of 43 in Calella
1,352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Playa
Hotel Kaktus Playa
#2 of 43 in Calella
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#4 of 43 in Calella
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
H.TOP Pineda Palace
H.TOP Pineda Palace
#6 of 17 in Pineda de Mar
700 reviews
11.1 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#87 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,806 reviews
10.8 mi away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#65 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Calella Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Calella Palace

Property: H.TOP Calella Palace
Address: Carrer Maria Cardona S/N, 08370 Calella, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Calella
#7 Luxury Hotel in Calella
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Calella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H.TOP Calella Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H·TOP Calella Palace & SPA ***S hotel is located just off in the beach in Calella. The all-inclusive resort is in a great setting surrounded by a number of attractions including shops, restaurants, bars and a lot of cultural activities. The hotel is equipped with a number of facilities including a large outdoor swimming pool with a separate pool for children. Surrounding the pool is a large sun terrace equipped with sun loungers. The hotel also features an indoor pool and a roof top terrace with plunge pool offering stunning views over Calella and the coast. Rooms at the Calella Palace are bright and air-conditioned, with a balcony and satellite TV. All have a private bathroom with a hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your H.TOP Calella Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Top Hotel Calella
Calella Hotel Palace
Calella Palace Hotel
Calella Palace Spain
Calella Palace Calella
Hotel Top Calella Palace
Top Palace Calella
h Top Calella Palace
Hotel Calella Palace Calella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing