We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely beautiful food”
Review of Luna Gaucha

Luna Gaucha
Ranked #4 of 182 Restaurants in Calella
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“absolutely beautiful food”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

nice clean, lively restaurant, very good service, with helpful and honest staff, steaks are magnificent, very reasonable also, will be returning, family of 4 with dinks all having steak was approx. 40 to 45 euros

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    203
    66
    29
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Went to Luna Gaucha three time on our recent visit to Calella and many times on previous visits,its located in the main square and the quality of food is still excellent and the prices are reasonable.both steak and chicken are excellent and will be back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must visit if in Calella”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great central location; we were there during the October Beer Festival so things were very lively in the square. Excellent ambiance in the restaurant with very attentive staff. Definitely good value for money considering all the wine we drank.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We had notice on several occasions that this restaurant was always busy and so we waited for a table which wasn't long, however when we did get a table it was a wait for a waitress to come to us but they were literally run off their feet, all I have to say is tht it was definitely worth the wait and not at all expensive, myself and my mom had pasta dishes both of which were beautiful and my aunt had steak which she sed was 'divine'
Worth a visit if in calella.

Helpful?
Thank gemmalou88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, food, service”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Got Good service, quick&courteous and with a nice smile. Grilled meat was awesome. definitely, The place to go in the evening.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcross77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Gaucha also viewed

Calella, Province of Barcelona
Calella, Province of Barcelona
 
Calella, Province of Barcelona
Calella, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Luna Gaucha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing