We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B El Pekinaire
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Volga(Calella)(Great Value!)
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Neptuno & Apartments(Calella)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kaktus Playa(Calella)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
ALEGRIA Espanya(Calella)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Les Palmeres(Calella)(Great Value!)
$72
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bernat II(Calella)(Great Value!)
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mar Blau(Calella)(Great Value!)
$54
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
GHT Hotel Maritim(Calella)(Great Value!)
$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
161
21
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
21
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable roomsgreat accommodationironman barcelonatrain stationfantastic stayshopping streetlate at nightperfect locationshort walkother guestsandreshostsbreakfastmisterbalconiesfacilitiesmeats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 182 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were spending 2 nights in Callela and were looking through Tripadvisor and B&B El Pekinaire had excellent reviews. With google maps you can zoom in right to what the hotel looks like. We had a GPS and this made finding this jewel easy. As we are driving up the street I saw the coloured glass of the balconies just like on google maps and I knew we had arrived at the correct place. It is run by a husband and wife team and they are lovely. All the staff that work here are very friendly. We weren't sure where the entrance was at first because it looks like a bar but it also doubles as the front desk. It is very clean! Andreas and his wife Ester speak very good English and they were incredibly helpful with anything we asked. They all know the best places to eat and not just the tourist traps. We were just a few blocks from the beach and within walking distance of all the shops around. We would not hesitate to come back here! It was reasonably priced and it came with breakfast which was wonderful. There was a very good assortment of things to eat! While we were out walking we saw police patrolling the area. We felt very safe here. I would definitely recommend coming here!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Picky_1_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres J, Propietario at B&B El Pekinaire, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Picky_1,
Thank you your wonderful review of our B&B El Pekinaire. We truly appreciate your feedback and I am happy to learn that Calella enjoy You.
I very much hope we may welcome you back in the future.
Warm regards from all of us here at B&B El Pekinaire,Calella
Kind regards,

Andres Jimenez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Andres and Esther, the hotel owners, are very hospitable.
First of all, the family hotel looks very modern. The suite has all the
necessities: comfortable furniture, flat screen TV, free Internet and a
safe.
The hotel is near the beach, restaurants and stores but unlike the big
hotels, in a quiet place by the city center.
We followed Andre's recommendations about restaurants and the Dali museum
and were very pleased with our visits.
The breakfasts are buffet style. The selection should satisfy the needs of
the most demanding guest.
Special thanks to the owners for providing transportation to Barcelona
airport.
The level of service and accommodations deserves at least 4 ****
Matvey & Marianna. USA

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alma410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Classy interior design, nothing super fancy but its clean and everything just works. Breakfasts were great, hosts very welcoming. Enjoyed it, would return there. Come on, TripA, 200 character minimum is silly

Room Tip: go top floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcross77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Looking at the other hotel prices in August, Pensio El Pekinaire was offering a really good price.
The owner of the hotel is really nice and gives really good advices about where to go and what to see around. The room was nice with a little terasse.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

First and biggest impression is its cleanliness. Still....Yes I know it was high season but 85E/night, paid in advance is too much for what we get!
Location is OK, Some 300 m from the beach and about 15 min. walking from train station. Do not use the taxi, like we did!!!!...it will cost You more than train ticket from bcn.
Noise from street, especially in the morning so no sleep after sunrise.
Room is basic but superclean. LCD TV, Aircon, Safebox with key but never lock properly. No fridge and nothing to cover up at night only sheets. Bathroom is somehow oldfashioned but immaculate.
Breakfast was the best part of stay. Small buffet but good choice. Everything fresh and tasty. Restaurant bright and like everything other abnormally clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventurerace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews