We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food, outstanding service!”

Restaurant La Sirena
Ranked #6 of 108 Restaurants in Cadaques
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located in the middle of the Old Town, good ambiance and not "rush time"! Good place...the Real Thing! And we also offer vegetarian dishes!!!
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous food, outstanding service!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Ending our holiday in Cadaques, my sister and I enjoyed 2 wonderful meals at La Sirena. The food was exquisite and the hospitality of the owner, Inaki and his staff was outstanding, it was like being invited into their home to dine. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    209
    54
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
swifterbant
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderfull”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Good mails a delicieus solomillo, the shellfish is great. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. A place to go again what we did

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kees t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent restaurante”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Small restaurants but the ambience was great. The fish soup (zarzuela de pescados) was really delicious. Service was really good. The owner "Iñaki" was very friendly. Also the "sangria" was great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maplekf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mermaid in heaven”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a true gem. There are other places lauded in the guide books for Cadaques, but this is it!
We were made to feel as though it really mattered what we ate, and the owner took time and trouble to ensure we had a memorable dining experience. WE WILL NEVER FORGET THIS EVENING! and I use capitals deliberately. If you can get there, and you can find them, have dinner before you die! ( by the way, the ambience is delightful !)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Service was great. The ambience was great. Food was great. What more do I need to say? Their homemade dessert of basil oil ice cream with raspberry was incredible! Go eat here!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bokashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Sirena also viewed

Cadaques, Costa Brava
Cadaques, Costa Brava
 
Cadaques, Costa Brava
 

Been to Restaurant La Sirena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing