We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ubaldo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ubaldo
Ranked #3 of 9 Cadaques B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Really wonderful hotel among the ideal Spanish coastal town. Great tapas tip from the staff and they even hooked us up with a wine opener (which you could need in cadaquez). Good value as well. Nice balcony with tables and chairs to share said wine.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maynarddogood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    99
    25
    1
    5
See reviews for
18
115
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel Ubaldo is a stone's throw from the centre of beautiful, unspoilt Cadaqués. Spotlessly clean with fesh towels daily and clean bedding every 3rd day. Our rooom, at the top overlooking rooftops, was an adequate size with modern bathroom and powerful shower plus a really good size balcony. Steep stairs and no lift is the only downside if you have mobility problems. Staff very friendly. We were there for 2 weeks. Thoroughly recommend both Cadaques and this hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor has bigger balcony but the stairs are steep and no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pennycwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

hotel bang in the centre 5 minutes to beach/square. free parking in river bed 2 minutes away
hotel clean, room spacious , beds comfy, bathroom modern...ideal...happy days.

many restaurants nearby.lovely place to visit

would i stay again yes

Room Tip: we had a high room and it was huge 3 beds in there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank discdeals5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Basic hotel. Room was next door in a block. Very clean and newly decorated. Beds were a little hard but no complaints. 5 minute walk to sea front. Beautiful seaside town with cute shops and numerous restaurants, many excellent quality. Great walking location.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob20042004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Small nice hotel without restaurant or cafe! Around in Cadaques You will find a lot of places to eat, so it is not a problem. We had 2 rooms on the lat floor with roof view. It was nice, rooms were clean. Price for this place is OK about 60 Euro per night for double room. Best reward is that we think to have there 1-2 nights, but stay longer )))

Room Tip: take rooms at upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Guide book said Cadaques was unspoilt and that turned out to be the case. Loads of hotels- looked at a couple, real unpleasant rooms. Tumbled on the above and got a room for 55Euros which with free parking was the persuader. Clean room but with no great outlook. Probably at this level as good as it gets. Parking is a total pain so used space in underground car park that hotel used. Do NOT expect to use the car park if you have a large car. Never have I had to be so inch perfect and clutch senisitive to get car into and out once again. The road outside is also the river when it floods- so when you are told to be aware if you park your car in the river when it rains, you will understand!! All in all a good find.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard_uk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed three nights at the Ubaldo and I cannot understand why it is only rated one star. I arrived in the dark and had to walk from the bus station, but it was well signposted and an easy stroll. Also so handy to the beach , the cafes and the shops. It is a family- run hotel and they are very friendly and helpful. In fact the tiny mother even insisted on lugging my case up to my room. This is the only disadvantage, as there are steep steps but no lift. It would completely spoil this charming old place to install a lift. It is simply and comfortably furnished and I also had a little balcony. It was very good value for money and its location is excellent.

Room Tip: Choose one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimaruGilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadaques hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Octavia
Hotel Octavia
#9 of 13 in Cadaques
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playa Sol
Hotel Playa Sol
#1 of 13 in Cadaques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sol Ixent
Hotel Sol Ixent
#2 of 13 in Cadaques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Residencia
Hotel La Residencia
#10 of 13 in Cadaques
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Blaumar Cadaques
Hotel Blaumar Cadaques
#5 of 13 in Cadaques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Calina
Hotel Calina
#4 of 13 in Cadaques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ubaldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ubaldo

Property: Hotel Ubaldo
Address: C\ Unio,13, 17488 Cadaques, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Cadaques
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Cadaques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ubaldo 1*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ubaldo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing