We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Llane Petit
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Octavia(Cadaques)
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Tarongeta(Cadaques)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel S'Aguarda(Cadaques)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Playa Sol(Cadaques)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Calina(Cadaques)(Great Value!)
$104
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sol Ixent(Cadaques)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
122
133
26
3
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
133
26
3
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta bravafabulous spotminute walkpartial viewsmall private beachbalcony overlooking the bayperfect viewfresh fruiteggs and baconenjoyed our staymain arearooms are cleanthis lovely hotelbuffet breakfastnight stayper nightthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 299 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2009

This hotel is intolerable. The staff are surly, the accommodations poor, and the price absurd. It's as though they found a way to make every detail of this place - from the sheets on the bed to the "ocean view" (partial at best) to the aging yellowed walls - sub-par. I don't expect the world of 3-star hotel, but this place feels like a hostel. (After 2 nights we switched to Hotel Rocamar just next door and were very happy.)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grandpuba007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

The hotel is not in the center of town, but it's only a short walk to all the restaurants, etc. Actually, being a bit removed from town works well if you want to have a good night sleep. I have to say that some of the staff were a bit surly. However, Elvira, was wonderful! What customer service. She even picked us up at the bus terminal and dropped us off when we had to leave the area. The buffet breakfast is not bad, but not worth 12 euros. Luckily, there was special offer at the time we stayed so we got the buffet breakfast for free, otherwise it's extra.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CountryNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

This is what comes to my mind when I remember my stay at the Llane Petit hotel, even when I strongly believe this place does not deserve this category.
First, the pictures in the Flickr link in their web page have NOTHING to do with the reality. Forget the Ikea-like decoration in the pictures, this is an oldish some 30-40 years old hotel, one star hotel, if any, that still has composite material floors that you do not find any longer in any decent house in Spain. The bathroom’s door is in a door of the cupboard!!! and the only renovated thing is a lift that I imagine they were obliged to install to complying with regulations.
Secondly, one thing is that you run a crappy place; other thing is that you do not have any interest in doing it well and last thing is that you play cheating your customers. We had booked two rooms that we had to prepay when booking, when we saw the place we complained and we got an unexpected mild answer, they offered us to give our money back. This was quite suspicious and yes, there was something else, after a rainy dark week in Barcelona this was a wonderful sunny weekend and obviously they knew that giving our 110Eur/room back, they could charge much more to other last minute comers. Good we did not accept as everything was packed for that night. This was a poisoned proposal, having accepted had lead us to having to go back to Roses (17 km of horrible roads) and not being able to stay in Cadaques. This shows the level of ethics you’ll find in Llane Petit hotel.
I also realized in Cadaques that the so much voiced crisis is necessarily only partially true. Such a horrible “hotel” was full and I’m wondering where is the limit for us as customers to pay 110-130Eur for a room before letting it go and coming back home. I imagine that they force you to prepay has something to do with this.
Never again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rescalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2009

Go to Cadaques and you'll get what a holiday should be about: Good food (La Sirena among others), Relaxation, culture, sunshine, walks, Cap de Crues, no all day breakfasts or Lager - I could go on. Stay in the LLane Petit and get genuine unobtrusive customer service, a clean and charming hotel and the personal touch provided by Javier and his team that you rarely get nowadays. This place really will lift your spirits

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHAMBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2007

the Llane Petit Hotel (pronounced 'Yawnay' Petit - for when you're asking driving directions, which you will undoubtedly have to do once you hit town) is the best hotel in the best location of or our 19 day, 9 city, tour of Spain. By virtue, I think, of the long winding road into Cadaques, it was the most unspoiled and beautiful of the beach towns we visited.

Just to one end of the small beach front town, the Llane Petite's location is ideal, with what seems like a private beach right in front of their comfortable (and private) patio. The walk into town is delightful with lots to look at as you go. Our triple room was large (by Spanish standards), quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff spoke good english so we weren't forced to torture them too much with our early efforts at their language.

The best service came four hours after we checked out of the hotel, bound for the Barcelona Airport. The maid found my son's passport and id papers, (hidden under the pillow of an unslept-in bed!) and took them to the front desk. Javier, the manager (or owner?) found our itinerary with the papers and called the Avis office at the Barcelona Airport where we were to drop our car - got my cell phone number from them - and called me! He then paid for a (very expensive, but that's not his fault) cab to bring us the documents along with a VISA slip to reimburse the payment - so we could catch our plane on time.

An excellent hotel with 'beyond the call of duty' service!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank ra1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews