We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, great gourmet breakfast!”
Review of Hotel Llane Petit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Llane Petit
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Cadaques
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband & I stayed in this clean up to date hotel after we left Barcelona & on our way to visit French Basque towns. This location also gave us the opportunity to visit the Dali Museum in Figures & Dali Home in Port Lligat which was fun.
Loved the beach front view & the the little quaint village with many good restaurants. The hotel had a wonderful, beautiful breakfast as well. Appreciated having an English speaking manager.
Would recommend to anyone.
KathyB
NC, USA

Room Tip: Ocean view with balcony
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 293 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Located just a moment's walk from Cadaques' coastal village center, you get fantastic views. Postcard-level stuff.

We visited for 2 weekend nights on our honeymoon and had a great experience. We asked the staff for restaurant recommendations, and their suggestions were outstanding. Top-quality amenities - wi-fi, multi-language tv, water pressure in shower, free (and yummy) breakfast buffet.

All in all, it's an excellent value.

Room Tip: Request a view of the sea when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Mrs_B2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We flew into Barcelona and were headed to Italy. We needed a place to stay our first night is Spain so we picked Cadaques and the Hotel LLane. What good fortune.

The hotel is right on the water. Many rooms have balconies that face the harbor and a minimal e extra charge. Nothing fancy, small place on the coast road.

Great staff who give great service, a covered place to park your car, a great breakfast and good advice on local restaurants.

Clearly not the Ritz but 5 star because of the location, reasonable price and the very helpful staff. A nice walk into town on the coast road.

Room Tip: Spend the extra price for rooms facing the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertckelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

rooms are clean. very white but dated. good location. few minute walk into center of town. front desk was helpful. great view of the town if you have a room in the front of the hotel. interesting pool location up a steep hill in back of the hotel. rhe beach in front is rocky but just a short stroll is a very nice beach with incredible views

Room Tip: reserve room ahead of time. ask for room in the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aloysius1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The location is unbeatable in cadaques, a lovely walk into the town along the bay. There is a small beach to swim from and a delightful swimming pool with great views perched on the hillside. The service was unfaultable and very friendly. There is parking - a great benefit in a town with minimal parking although the road there is a scary drive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We recently only spent one night here and wished it could have been much longer. We found the manager on the front desk very friendly and he spoke very good English. He recommended some very good restaurants and things to do in town. It has a perfect view over the bay and if you get in early say 8 to 10 months before your trip, which I tend to do, you could get one of the rooms on the top floor closest to the bay. The view is fantastic. WiFi good, room very nice so all round I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Book early to get one of the rooms on the top floors closest to the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheEddiesduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

the hotel is in a great position ,a pleasant stroll to the town,the rooms are very clean,bright and comfortable,they do not have fridges in the rooms which was not an issue
breakfast was good and the staff throughout were very helpful and pleasant
we were very comfortable using the deck chairs and swimming in front of the hotel
already we are taking about coming back to cadaques and would not stay anywere other than the llane petite
compatatir restaurant was as good as we have experienced ,you will need to book

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3rd level with a courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadaques hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playa Sol
Hotel Playa Sol
#1 of 13 in Cadaques
655 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Calina
Hotel Calina
#4 of 13 in Cadaques
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Blaumar Cadaques
Hotel Blaumar Cadaques
#5 of 13 in Cadaques
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Boutique Horta d'en Rahola
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sol Ixent
Hotel Sol Ixent
#3 of 13 in Cadaques
488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Octavia
Hotel Octavia
#9 of 13 in Cadaques
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Llane Petit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Llane Petit

Address: C/ Dr. Bartolomeus 37, 17488 Cadaques, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Cadaques
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cadaques
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cadaques
Price Range: $142 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Llane Petit 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Llane Petit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llane Petit Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing