We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super”
Review of Hotel Calina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Calina
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cadaques
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

great hotel in great town. Cadaqués is a must visit if you go to the north-east of Spain. Hotel located beside the Salvador Dalí museum. Excellent staff that were very helpful in making our short stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 385 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had hoped to stay again at the parador in Aiguablava but decided to try somewhere new and over a glass of wine in France a friend recommended Cadaques. We duly booked in to the Hotel Calina for a single night. The staff were very helpful and extremely courteous, the accommodation was lovely and spacious and the pool with views over the bay is fantastic. The knowledgable receptionist gave us a list of restaurants in the village to suit every palate and wallet. This is hotel is of the same standard as the parador with more helpful and less starched staff but it comes in at half the price, get it while you can.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank mintmoocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Located in an amazing picturesque part of the town, we were very satisfied with the view from the rooms, the service of the staff, and the cleanliness of the rooms. Also- breakfast had a relatively generous selection of foods.
cons- The wifi signal was problematic in some parts of the hotel, the bed was noisy and slightly uncomfortable, and the teli (much like all of the hotels in spain) has a poor selection of channels in English.
But all in all- we would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

A 15-20 minute walk from the centre of town is the only drawback. Set in a quiet bay next to Dali's house this is a nice hotel. Nothing spectacular, nothing bad. Great for a family holiday with the lovely pool. We stayed one night and it was good, but closer tithe town centre would gave been better. Good staff.

Room Tip: Family rooms have a kitchen. Other rooms are just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahameHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Service- great.
Room - varity of rooms from small to Big with difftent price & very quiet.
Cleanses- very clean.
Matres- good but not great.

Breakfast- include in some deal , nice menu and the the view amazing.
Price - change from Fair to expencive depnd on the season rate.
Location—GREAT, 10-15 min from the center But on the bay, near Dali House, great View.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank The_Summarizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Service- great.
Room - varity of rooms from small to Big with difftent price & very quiet.
Cleanses- very clean.
Matres- good but not great.

Breakfast- include in some deal , nice menu and the the view amazing.
Price - change from Fair to expencive depnd on the season rate.
Location—GREAT, 10-15 min from the center But on the bay, near Dali House, great View.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank dudu e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

as said in a lot of advices this hotel will be noisy in summer time when crowdy
we had a splendid room 203
the location is outstanding
trees with fruits will be a nuisance

i suggest to reduce noise; to create an other door in each room to prevent from the noice of the corridor
this will not redice noise fromceilling and poor walls but will help

Room Tip: room on the swimming pool 201 202 203
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lepetitjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadaques hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sol Ixent
Hotel Sol Ixent
#3 of 13 in Cadaques
483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playa Sol
Hotel Playa Sol
#1 of 13 in Cadaques
654 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tarongeta
Hotel Tarongeta
#7 of 13 in Cadaques
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Blaumar Cadaques
Hotel Blaumar Cadaques
#5 of 13 in Cadaques
249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique Horta d'en Rahola
0.4 mi away
Hotel S'Aguarda
Hotel S'Aguarda
#8 of 13 in Cadaques
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Calina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Calina

Address: 33 Av. Salvador Dali | Platja Port-Lligat, 17488 Cadaques, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Cadaques
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cadaques
Price Range: $95 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Calina 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Calina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calina Hotel Cadaques

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing