We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”
Review of Celeste

Celeste
Ranked #5 of 125 Restaurants in Cadaques
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tiny little hole in the wall joint.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place has amazing food set in the historic building in Cadaqués. Highly recommend for dinner. Had amazing service too after being accommodated despite place being fully booked.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank bmunyati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We first visted this restaurant in 2017 and it was amazing, infact we loved it so much we went twice in one week. Went back the following the year and it was good but not so good but this visit was terrible. perhaps they have changed the chef or the chef has too many dishes to cook and a very fast turnover of clients that food just gets thrown together. There was no fresh or high quality products in any of our dishes. The carbonara i had consisted of bad pork which i dont like, bad treatment of animals, it gave me a headache. The weird tuna starter paste thing was not nice, old salad, way too much salt and a very average panna cotta style dessert. Also my husband had the chili pasta which consisted of very little chill and why would you add breadsticks crumbled in, that did not work and not necessary. A real shame, or perhaps it was a bad night for the chef. also cash only is odd. Defintely not the best restaurant in Cadaques anymore.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hoopBagneresDeLuchon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our meal at Celeste. Good value for money, friendly staff and good food. Book in advance as very popular.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Pixiedust2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Probably the best value restaurant in the town of Cadaqués. Superb staff and excellent Italian inspired dishes. All reasonably priced and in a quiet and comfortable setting. You need a reservation. Easy to do. Just call ahead of time and enjoy a fun night out.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank KirstenO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

We were delighted to find this lovely restaurant in Cadaqués. Apart from the cool breeze that welcomed us on a truly hot day, the warmth of the experience was exemplary. Gemma, the maîtresse d'hôte is brilliant and patient front of house. The menu afforded us - coeliac, picky children and seafood seeking alike - a range of choices. Watching the team preparing our food and giggling at our young son's agricultural attempts to eat his spaghetti added to the intimate appeal. The fact that the place was full also speaks volumes. I can't wait for dessert!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank uatuama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celeste also viewed

Cadaques, Costa Brava
 
Cadaques, Costa Brava
Cadaques, Costa Brava
 
Cadaques, Costa Brava
Cadaques, Costa Brava
 

Been to Celeste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing