We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and friendly”
Review of Hostal La Fonda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal La Fonda
Ranked #7 of 11 Cadaques B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Quaint little hotel 5 minutes from the water front. The woman who owns and runs the establishment was very friendly and helpful. She speaks english, french, spanish and catalan. We staid for two nights and because a third night was unavailable, she gave us addresses of other hotels in the town. Price is standard for the area, 65Euro/night in mid season and the rooms were clean. Very satisfied.

Room Tip: Book in advance for Cadaques since it's a popular destination but make sure to stay a few days t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Seb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 34 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

I choose "La Fonda" hostal because of some good revue.
I realized the hostal was not so good at my arrival.
Hard to find in the narrow streets of Cadaques the Hostal, with a small double room that looks have been less shabby in the past.

The breackfast is average, served in the dark hostal's restaurant.
From my window the view was pretty depressive.
Definitely too poor for 70€ per night!

A place not well managed, is my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dlf68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Clean, decent sized rooms with a TV. The shower had powerful, hot water - loved that - although it was a little small for a tall or large man. The walk is about 5 to 7 minutes uphill from the main seaside square - but not too steep for any reasonably fit person (and no sea view if that is important to you). Stroll 15 minutes out the other way and you come to the Dali House in Port Lligat - very convenient. The view from our window was over a construction storage yard (tidy)- not the best - but looking past that into the nature reserve was nice. Breakfast included fresh squeezed OJ, coffee/tea and a choice of 4 items. We only saw the lady owner and she was very super to talk to and deal with. They take their holidays in November, but other than that they are open all year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolynrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jota P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Lia2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micheledecarlo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank g m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadaques hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Octavia
Hotel Octavia
#9 of 13 in Cadaques
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playa Sol
Hotel Playa Sol
#1 of 13 in Cadaques
657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel S'Aguarda
Hotel S'Aguarda
#8 of 13 in Cadaques
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Residencia
Hotel La Residencia
#10 of 13 in Cadaques
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostalet Cadaques
Hostalet Cadaques
#5 of 11 in Cadaques
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Creus
Les Creus
#7 of 12 in Cadaques
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal La Fonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal La Fonda

Address: C/ Tortora 64, 17488 Cadaques, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Cadaques
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Cadaques
Price Range: $81 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal La Fonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing