We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Templarios
Nearby Hotels
AC Hotel Ponferrada(Ponferrada)
$68
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bierzo Plaza(Ponferrada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AroiPonferrada(Ponferrada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel el Castillo(Ponferrada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel Acropolis(Ponferrada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
5
19
34
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
19
34
9
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 75 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed one night at Los Templarios. it was their festival of Enchina night - their patron saint. As a result the old city was full of people celebrating till early hours. I think that every hotel would be busy. The rooms are small but adequate and the location in the old city is excellent. A rather grumpy concierge did not make me feel very welcome but they were busy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

This little hotel is in a great location, seems pretty new and is imacculately clean. Really comfy beds, great shower, nice towels. We asked for a triple room which they organized for us with no problems. They have a great laundry service for just 10 euros a night for a big bag of dirty pilgrim clothes and it was all done the next day. Friendly service, free wi fi, and good tv. A great find for a weary pilgrim!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel in the middle of the old center. Very nice rooms, spatious, clean, good curtains. The hotel has some restaurant fascilities. As always in (Northern) Spain vegetables completely overcooked, but the chicken is quite good, and actually recognizable as chicken unlike in other Spanish hotels and restaurants. Price very reasonable for a stay in this wonderful old center.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Apart from its location in the old town next to the Castle, there is nothing we can say about this place.

As we travelled by train, it was a taxi to get there and back to bus station to start off with. Although we booked for a twin room, there was no record of it and was given a double bed which was quite small and spent a sleepless night.
Breakfast, which we paid separately was nothing to reccommend. Wish we had it at the bus station.

Room Tip: If you need a twin room make sure you have that in writing before getting there.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rama&Matil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews