We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second time round, Perfection!!”
other travelers have booked this property
UNWIND ON THE SUN TERRACE WITH A NICE GLASS OF WINE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
UNWIND ON THE SUN TERRACE WITH A NICE GLASS OF WINE
Dine al Fresco. or enjoy relaxing with a glass of wine on the spacious sun terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
UNWIND ON THE SUN TERRACE WITH A NICE GLASS OF WINE
Dine al Fresco. or enjoy relaxing with a glass of wine on the spacious sun terrace.
Main Sun Terrace
chill out terrace
View of sunset from Arguineguin.
MAIN ENTRANCE
Dining area and sun Terrace
Kitchen
Terracel
Bedroom with Super King size Bed.
SINGLE BEDROOM
One of the luxury bathrooms with shower cubicle.
Bathroom.
View of Arguineguin Harbour from the Terrace.
Double bedroom with King size bed.
Living room with television,surround sound system and selection of DVDs
SUNSET FROM lOMA DOS, ARGUINEGUIN
RELAX IN A JACUZZI BUBBLE BATH.
TAKE A SOOTHING SOAK
DINE AL FRESCO WITH A BARBECUE AND ENJOY A GLASS OF WINE  ON THE TERRACE.
ENJOY AN ICE COLD BOTTLE,WHILE YOU BATHE IN THE SUN.
ZEN
ENJOY A SNACK ON THE OFF KITCHEN TERRACE-
ARGUINEGUIN FISHING HARBOUR.
VIEW FROM ARGUINEGUIN WALKWAY,AT THE BEACH.
ARGUINEGUIN BEACH
ZEN.
ENCLOSED NATURAL POOL ,ARGUINEGUIN BEACH.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DayTrip72...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, not so peaceful at the moment.”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was a good size for our family of 5, although there were only 4 dining chairs outside. The sun terrace was a good size and a real sun trap in the morning and lovely in the evening. It was very hot but there are plenty of fans, a large sun awning and an outdoor shower. It did get very hot upstairs as the shutters were not in use and there is no ac.
The villa was only a short walk to Patalavaca beach if you are happy to tackle the 274 steps each way! We didn't mind the walk as there were some terrific views. The local beach was brilliant, not too busy, clean waters and good waves. There are a few nice little restaurants behind the beach.
Unfortunately while we were staying there was a major construction project taking place very close by so it was anything but peaceful during the week days, drilling from 9am until 7pm! We were out quite a lot of the time but not somewhere to go if you want to sit and relax in the sun at your villa until construction is completed. As a result of the construction the whole villa was very dusty and in need of a thorough clean.
A nice villa and location, we would consider returning when the construction is complete. The owner was very quick to reply to queries and was generally very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Unfortunately there is construction going on in the area at the moment, hopefully this will not continue for much longer. Due to the construction there is a lot of dust in the air. The house had been fresh whole cleaned the evening before, this is normally done the day of your arrival but as clients asked to access the property earlier than check in, I rearranged the cleaners times. So sorry for any dust that had settled in this time. As for the steps to the beach, unfortunately for you, you have obviously took quite a diversion to the beach. There are several ways to access all the beaches and thankfully not a step has to be walked on. Thank you for informing me of your difficulties finding easy access though, perhaps for future guests I will leave directions. Thanks for also pointing out the chair shortage, I will make sure I purchase an extra couple of outdoor dining chairs for future guests. You and your family are more than welcome in the future, hopefully when the local construction is complete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellie78Ma...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second time round, Perfection!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is our second time staying at Casa Zen, we loved it so much we had to return. We did browse other similar holiday homes near by but this was again the best for quality, luxury and value. We will definitely be back again. Highly recommended. Perfection!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIPS-N-P...
LANCASHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay in the Canarian sun !”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Casa zen was the perfect base for our week on Gran Canaria and Margaret was the perfect host from her first welcome message after booking to a lovely message following check out.
We couldn't have been happier.
Casa Zen is exactly the same as the pictures if not nicer. All the bedrooms are a great size (and then some) and there's plenty of room inside and outside on the terrace. The house had everything we needed for a week - and more!!
From the moment we arrived we didn't want to come home.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat - book it you won't be disappointed.

Thank you Margaret for your amazing hospitality, we really do hope to be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielt23...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!!! Will definitely be returning to this luxury home.”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Where do I start... Upon arrival my fiance , 13 month old daughter and I were greeted with the warmest of welcomes. We were given a tour of this gorgeous townhouse by the helpful and extremely friendly owner. There was a welcome pack in the kitchen with all your essentials which was perfect as we arrived quite late. I am a keen cyclist and my fiance an enthusiastic Walker so we were delighted to be a 2 minute walk away from the mountains. Most nights we would put our baby to bed in the cot provided after a lovely barbecue and enjoy a nice glass of wine on the terrace as the sun set. My partner particularly enjoyed the relaxing jacuzzi bath. Some mornings we would dine Al Fresco but we also enjoyed being a short walk away from many authentic canarian restaurants on the beachfront.We didnt want to leave but we have already discussed returning for our Honeymoon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the terrace while soaking up the sun
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellie78Ma...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely , relaxing home away from home”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great holiday everything you need to feel like you are at home. My partner and I stayed in Casa zen in May, it was so relaxing and homely, exactly what we needed to get a break from our usual busy life's I would really recommend this holiday home, would say it is suitable for everyone. My personal favourite thing about the holiday was a nice bbq on the private terrace followed by a nice soak in the jacuzzi with a glass of bubbly. Very welcoming, warm and friendly. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaxp75
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect, beautiful holiday home”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed in Casa Zen for 2 weeks in January with my husband and two teenage kids. The house was perfect for us all and I would definitely recommended it to friend's. Margaret made us all very welcome, there was also a little welcome pack which was a lovely little touch. We will definitely be returning to the Casa Zen in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heike W
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing