We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week a year, paradise”
Review of Anfi Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arguineguin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anfi Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One week a year, paradise”
Reviewed November 15, 2009

We had a week at Gran Anfi where we own a week, as usual it was a fantastic time. However with the £ against the Euro, eating out has now become very expensive in the Anfi restaurants, many of which seem to share the same menu. Our only other gripe is that as the children get older (15 and 12) there is very little on offer for them. An organised disco that they went to was cancelled abruptly due to complaints about noise! Perhaps, reluctantly it is time after 5 wonderful holidays, to move on.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familymananddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    117
    29
    12
    17
See reviews for
287
230
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

first time at anfi heard alot about and it lived up to everthing and more.just a wonderful place there is something there for everbody rooms are beautiful,the service is second to none and they dont pester you!!the food is a little expensive but you do it as cheap as you want just a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alfie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane857
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Owned at the Anfi Beach for 7 years and had the best stay yet. Room was fab and just about everthing else. Towels on sunbeds are a constant problem but as there are many pools and a great beach its only a little gripe. The cost of restaurant meals seemed expensive as prices have increased dramatically ie. a meal for two people at one of the co owned restaurants cost £40-£50.
DO NOT USE!!!!!!!!! Argus Car Hire UK or Gold Car Rental, Las Palmas Airport.
We were charged an extra £100 on top of what we had already paid for a rubbish rental car with no eletric windows and no central locking. Staff very unhelpful and they just want to con you. PLEASE BE WARNED!!!!!!!!!!!
Apart from the horor car rental our holiday was absolutely fantastic and would recommend as a real luxury retreat

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Du Quoin, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We enjoyed this resort so much! Everything about it was wonderful! Our one bedroom unit was very spacious and the private balcony was great...as were the views toward the pool, beach, and marina! The resort has free entertainment nightly and many activities throughout the day. Be sure to rent a car and explore the island...it's fascinating! It's a shame that so many folks spend all the time on the beach and in the pools and never see the rest of the island!

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mozartmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

I stayed in Anfi Beach Club for a week in 2006 with my boyfriend. I'd previously stayed in Puerto Anfi and loved it so couldn't wait to go back for more. We got to the airport and planned on getting a taxi from there, however there was a rep from Anfi waiting with a list of people to pick up and our names were on it so we hopped into the mini bus and travelled the 30 mins from Las Palmas to Anfi in Arguinagin. (Turns out we had to pay for the drive when we checked out but we didn't mind). After a quick check in we arrived in our studio apartment. It had all the luxuries that the Puerto Anfi apartment had. I can't stress how clean these apartments are kept. I've never seen such modern, luxurious apartments anywhere else. The marble bathrooms with the double sinks and bathrobes are fab and the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need. There was a little room by the balcony outside, more like a shed I suppose, just big enough to keep our cases in and there was a key provided so that was so handy to keep them out of the way. I forget what apartment number we were in but there wasn't much of a view from it. (Our apartment in Puerto Anfi had a great view).

We slept great, bed was so comfortable and the air con was fantastic too, really quiet and had several settings. The apartment was spacious and had plenty of storage space too. A few mornings into our holiday we discovered that the Tropicana bar did an all you could eat buffet breakfast for around 8 euro each and that huge selection kept us full until the afternoon. Highly recommend that. There's quite a few restaurants within the complex and we ate in most of them, all were reasonably priced and the food was delicious. I loved the Italian but there was always a long wait to get a table, I suggest booking a table the night before you'ld like to eat there. The Mexican and the chinese restaurants were lovely too, I don't know if all the restaurants that were there when we stayed are still there, they seem to change around a bit. You're spoiled for choice tho, there really is no need to leave the complex but if you would like to travel into Puerto Rico its only a 5 minute drive and the reception were always happy to call a taxi for us.

There are so many pools to choose from in Anfi, but I do advise you to go early if you plan on getting a lounger for the day, they get taken quickly, especially if you need one in the shade. I didn't see any lifeguards there but then again I wasn't looking out for one. The water is always a lovely temperature and the pool are is kept immaculately clean.

Every night there is entertainment and market stalls in the main area of the complex, its nice to walk around here but you'ld probably get bored of doing it every night. There's entertainment in the Tropicana bar every night too but we went to Puerto Rico mostly to the younger bars. Never had any problems getting taxis back to Anfi after a night out there either.

There' s a lot of towns to visit on the island, Mogan is beautiful and Maspalomas as well. I was quite happy to sit by the pool though. The beach is beautiful too, there is a fee for the sun loungers but nothing expensive, it can get quite busy here too.

I highly recommend any of the Anfi resorts. I'm going to Gran Anfi in a months time for a week with a party of 6 and can't wait to go back there. It was everything I wanted, quiet, clean and relaxing and the lively nightlife was only 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Japsmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

We have just returned from a week in the resort and feel it is worth advising people due to visit the resort of a few interesting facts.
The resort has a clear policy that sunbeds are not to be saved with towels - this is a total farce! At 9.00am we went to the children’s pool area to find all 40 beds on the front row were reserved with towels. At 10am there were still 31 beds reserved with towels and no bodies! Now bearing in mind I felt the need to be near the edge of the pool whilst my son was in the water (the lifeguard cannot see this part of the pool)I felt this was unfair. I contacted the main reception as the pool staff and lifeguard did not understand English. They sent an employee to see me who had started work with the Beach club one hour before. I was told there was a policy but they would do nothing about the beds reserved. At 11am there were still 20 beds reserved with towels and by the end of the day at least 6 beds had not been used all day! Despite my complaint no one followed up the conversation. This pattern followed for the whole of the week and really spoilt the holiday.
CHILDRENS CLUB- There is no phone in this centre, so if there is an emergency they are unable to get immediate assistance. There is no formal signing in and out for parents and children are left to wander in and out - beware!
LIFEGUARDS - If they are there you will be lucky their understanding of English is limited or non existent!
The whole complex comes under the Anfi Group, including the restaurants and shops including the SPAR along the promenade which has both advantages and disadvantages.
CURTOSY BATHROOMS just what they are and you have to pay a 10 euro deposit if you want a clean towel! As they are open on Saturdays for all the Brits who all depart late be prepared for a queue or an unclean state!

Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank sueBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech
Level Contributor
174 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2009

As an owner and regular visitor I`m convinced the current Anfi owners must be from another planet. The general standards of the resort are falling and they keep raising their prices to ridiculous levels and try to justify their "deals" by citing the quality of the resorts facilities. Most of the restaurants and services are sub contracted and the price, quality and range of food, even bearing in mind the unfavourable euro rates, is unrealistic.
The resort itself is a great place but its going downhill fast - hardly surprising Ebay has so many units for sale. I might suggest more attention to detail as the original owner had and taking into account that the world is suffering a recession when setting their fees and prices.
A real disappointment after several very good previous holidays.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arguineguin
1.0 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,046 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Dorado Beach & Spa
Hotel Dorado Beach & Spa
#2 of 7 in Arguineguin
472 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,220 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anfi Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anfi Beach Club

Property: Anfi Beach Club
Address: Barranco de la Verga S/N, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Arguineguin
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anfi Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking palm trees, sparkling waterfalls, exotic plants and flowers as well as a striking cactus garden, Anfi Beach Club makes you feel deliciously spoilt.Anfi Beach Club boasts beautiful outdoor areas which have a distinctly tropical feel and offer you direct access to a white Caribbean beach. A firm favourite with families, due to its excellent on-site children’s entertainment, Anfi Beach Club never fails to impress. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anfi Beach Club Hotel Arguineguin
Anfi Beach Club Arguineguin, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing