We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
65
30
3
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
30
3
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern rooms dead sea pool soft play area show cooking bus stop branded drinks stews room number rooftop terrace hotel is immaculate different countries entertainment staff non smoking evening entertainment air con short stroll pool bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 109 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

An amazing hotel with beautiful views. Staff all very pleasant and work really hard. Celebrating with a group of ladies for a special birthday.
Room was perfect spotless and very modern.
Food just simply fantastic you could never go hungry here.
Pool area perfect setting, water temp just right for cooling off.
Sad to be going home, will definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank melaniebC6695SN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, definitely will be coming back next year. Staff very friendly, food is good ,drinks are good , rooms are spacious and very clean never been were there is so much wardrobe and cupboard space, view from room is great sea view and beautiful sun sets are amazing thank you too all the staff for making our holiday special .

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank wendygloster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Our 7th family holiday at the hotel and our first since the recent refurbishment. We absolutely love the place and the renovations have lifted it to another level. Total room refurbishment which is fantastic and was much needed - with the addition of air con. The rest of the changes around the property are subtle and excellent and enhance the overall appearance. The staff are magnificent with Helle and all the friendly and helpful reception team including Paco and Robert. Lucia and the spa team, Valentina and the entertainment team and all of the bar and catering teams epitomised by the ever present and friendly, welcoming face of Gustavo. Carmen is great behind the bar as is Maria at the piano bar and amazing Angel mixes a mean cocktail. I have mentioned a few names only because we know them as they have been there on all or some of our visits - but the entire team of staff are brilliant without exception. The overall ambience of the hotel is exceptional as is the magnificent selection of food and drinks. The best commendation that we can give is the amount of recognisable faces and friends we see each year. When you go once you can’t wait to go back again and again and again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank DovM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

We have just come back from an amazing, hot week in this hotel. Myself, husband, nearly 18 year old son and 11 year old son and we all had a very relaxing week. The hotel is immaculate at all times! The food was amazing at all times and the staff work constantly to keep it this way. The food was always tasty and hot, so much option ever day at every meal and we all made comments at every meal about how much option we had. Fresh fruit, veg, salad, pasta,meat, fish, cheeses and cakes. They provide everything and more!

When we arrived we were given a free upgrade to a pool and sea view which was so nice of them and I think it may have been because we had 3 adults (pretty much) and the room they give us was bigger. The room had everything including hairdryer (which I didn’t use) and was cleaned daily and bedding changed and new towels daily.

The pool area is really lovely and never did we have to rush for a sun bed! (First time for any holiday I have been on) the pool bar/cafe opens at 1030 and they have food and ice cream ready from then to help yourself to, the drinks were all help yourself/pour yourself which included lager, wine, spirits, cocktails and mock-tails! The cappuccino from the pool bar is outstanding so tasty!!

The minimart was perfect for water and snacks and the lady that serves is so friendly. They sell alsorts of pool things and toiletries and alcohol and all very reasonably priced.

The spa is beautiful!! Kids are allowed in between 9-12pm and the kids love it! It’s warm, it has alsorts if relaxing parts within the pool and it is so peaceful. My husband had a back massage and paid €27 for 45 minutes and said it was spectacular and he would recommend it.

The downside to this hotel and the reason I didn’t give it a five star was simply because of the entertainment :( it really is very out dated and I hate to say it boring! Out of 7 night I enjoyed only the cabaret and the maybe the karaoke as everyone was lively and joined in. The comedy night which is done by the entertainment staff was really bad and I hate saying this as the entertainment team are lovely and work hard during the day very hard and also do a great kids disco but I would say they need to change that night completely.

I also think if they played music around the pool daily and all day this would be beneficial as it’s very quiet until the staff come out which isn’t often.

The beach is very very close and it’s really good actually, they have kind of made a little sea pool so the waves bring the water in and you can swim. We also walked to the town which is very close and used the spar quite often which has everything.

I would return to this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
6  Thank nicolab284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Booked this Hotel as a suprise for my wifes 50th Birthday, she absolutely loved everything about it and we both cannot fault anything.
All the rooms have been refurbished last year,i paid a supplement with Jet2 for a high floor room and requested a rear view room overlooking the pool and sea and this is what we was given,a beautiful top floor room number 911 and also the hotel gave a Birthday card and a bottle of drink on my wifes special day !
The highlight is the spa which is free to use on a all inclusive stay, you also get a complementary Rasul treatment but you have to ask and book this in advance.
The food and drink is wonderful and always something different ,at Lunch time you can have steaks cooked on a hot stone at your table from the pool bar which is fab.
You can help yourself to Beer and Wine on tap or from the bottle which i drank the red Wine and must say was excellent ! Spirits and cocktails are also included.
There is a lovely little beach just out side of the hotel and we took drinks and ice creams on there from the hotel !
Jet2 who i booked with are brilliant !,this hotel is listed as a 3 star but should be a 5 star :)

Room tip: Floors 7 to 9 at the rear of hotel
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews