We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Elite
Nearby Hotels
$271
$252
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Gran Anfi(Arguineguin)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Anfi Emerald Club(Arguineguin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
    Morasol Suites(Puerto Rico)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (579)
    Filter reviews
    579 results
    Traveler rating
    83
    175
    155
    80
    86
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    83
    175
    155
    80
    86
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsanfi beachsea viewwalking difficultiesmeal timessuperior roombedroom windowthe main hotelall inclusive hotelall inclusive dealmobility problemshot dogspoolside barbus stop rightnice holidayten minute walkenglish channelsthe hotel is clean
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    265 - 270 of 579 reviews
    Reviewed March 5, 2011

    Over all holiday was lovely… about 5 minute taxi or bus from the main towns.. cost about ¾ Euros.. ammmmaaaaazzziiiinn view from balcony.. Rooms were very clean and spacious.. Rooms 4****..

    Food wasn’t all that great.. edible most times… although its not an actual restaurant…more a café as you have to sit outside.. all inclusive stopped early.. but did so much walking was ready for bed by then.. Food 2**

    Staff lovely..no real entertainment.. an animal show… although right next door is an amazing resort.. so took a walk there for their enetertainment… Used next doors private beach too… next main beach is probably in Puerto Rico



    Only bad thing that happened was the pick up bus for our departure didn’t come.. well it did and picked up every one else on our flight but he couldn’t find our names,, luckily the receptionist who’s just finished the night shift dropped us to the air port.. luckily we made it just in time for our flight..

    Probably wouldn’t go back only because of the food…also would not recommend to any one who is unfit… have children or walking problems.. a lot and I mean a lot of hills and stairs.. I actually lost weight on this holiday rather that put on weight.

    • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank kelly_554
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 19, 2011

    the welcome at reception and at the restaurant are warm and genuine; the maid service at all times seeks perfection and the restaurant provides arguably the best meals available anywhere on the island - their steaks are to die for! We have holidayed there for all but three years since it opened for business in 1993. It really does represent excellent value for money.

    • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Heatheronholiday
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 1, 2011

    Me and my boyfriend visited Balito Beach last year and were less than impressed. I have stayed in many all inclusive budget hotels, and sorry to say that this one was the worst by far. The hotel should not be allowed to sell an "all inclusive" pacakge. There were usually 3 or 4 dishes a night and the same few were repeated throughout the week. Breakfast was okay, as it was what we expected, but other than that we found ourselves having to eat out a lot. Considering we ahd paid for meals already, we weren't impressed. The bar also stopped serving all inclusive drinks at 9pm! ALL drinks had to be paid for, even just a lemonade to take to bed! In our opinion this was a ridiculous hour and they shot their prices up because they knew people would stay later than 9!

    The hotel itself was undergoing refurbishment in some areas. It wasn't a terrible hotel; the rooms were good sized, clean and adequate for what we wanted them for - sleeping and showering. If you wanted to spend more time in your room then this is perhaps not the place to go. The hotel is built in the cliff face and we had a lovely view of the sea from our balcony. For what you pay, the room really can't be complained about.

    The location is not the best. The hotel isn't on the beach as it is described. Although I am sure it was once a lovely beach, it is now no more than a stoney waste ground where many locals walk their dogs. Puerto Rico is a 6Euro taxi ride away or a 5 minute bus ride. The bus stop is opposite the hotel so you can get to town pretty easily. You would be mad to walk down the winding main road full of fast Spanish drivers! The resort of Anfi was the opposite way and we stumbled upon it by accident. It was like a dream town and we spent most of our days here. It is a 5 minute walk over the "beach" and round some dangerous looking rocks! But it's well worth it.

    Overall, the holiday was what we made of it. We had a lovely time and went on a few trips from Puerto Rico, and just spent the remaining time relaxing. The main let down was the food and the bar. Sold as a self catering holiday, I would recommend this hotel, but it is not what I would class as all inclusive.

    • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank kari_burton
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 10, 2010

    we booked a last minute holiday to balito beach hotel never stayed there before and we would never stay there again !
    its in the middle of nowhere and right next to a main rd that is like a motorway day and night !!
    we did not sleep for 3 days and then we asked to be moved the staff in recepton were rude and eventually moved us to a room away from the road and we slept.
    the pool is horrible with green fake felt around it the drops around the hotel are very dangerouse i would not take kids and there is no beach.
    teenagers were running arond the hotel day and night and you could hear everything as the walls are so thin every stomp every shout .....
    in the end we hired a car as there is nothing there its in the middle of no where no shops nothing .

    • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank hays1179
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 3, 2010

    I really can't understand what all the moaning is about. I've stayed in quite a few 5* All-Inclusives in the past, and I know that this place doesn't compare to a 5*, but for goodness sake, it's pretty darn good for a 2*! The rooms are great, the location is good and the price is brilliant! Ok, the food isn't up to Gordon Ramsay's standard, but I certainly didn't get any 'Spanish tummy' it always looked freshly cooked and there was always plenty to go around.

    I heard from some other English guests that they are considering closing the All Inclusive option to the english because all we do is moan, whinge, drink our own weight in beer and pay half of what the other Europeans pay, so it sounds like they're getting fed up of us (who could blame them).

    Couple of slight moans: The blonde woman who serves behind the pool bar tends to be a bit miserable and can't wait to cut your All-Inc wristband off (I think that she is nicer to the guests who are 'paying' for their drinks) and there's a guy who works there who grabbed my backside 'accidently'! Apart from that, if you want somewhere to stay with beautiful views, conveniently located for Puerto Rico and Anfi Del Mar, then don't hesitate to book in, it really is lovely (and for all the whingers who have moaned about the steps, well I was expecting an awful lot worse after reading the reviews).. there are probably 20 steps to get up to the pool and bar area, so all in all, it was great, book it whilst you still can.

    • Stayed: October 2010
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank janetteglynn1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews