We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finn E”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Canarios 1

Los Canarios 1
Ranked #9 of 83 Restaurants in Arguineguin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Los Canarios 1 er populær blant nordmenn i Arguineguin. Serverer fersk fisk, grillmat og en populær "meksikansk kaffe" etter maten.Stedet ligger i boligområdet bak det grønne senteret i Arguineguin.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Finn E”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

It was OK but not as expected. We have been at Los Canarios several times and been very satisfied.
The food was OK but the vegetables was too much cooked.
They where very bussy that night.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Finn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    96
    31
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Both the meat and fish dish we got could not have been better! The wine taking from th upper group of the list, corresponded very well with the price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beware those on a low salt diet...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

...because the food we had (rabbit in a wine sauce) was too salty to be able to taste the food. The service was rather strange - our waiter tapped our table with his fingers each time he walked past the table - which was often. This seemed odd at first but rapidly became most irritating.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DPBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“the best place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

if you want good Spanish food and good selection of other food don't miss this place!my favourite place when we go to anfi.if you like t,bone try it here

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alfie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Don't debate, just book a table and go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We've been a number of times over the last 5 years and we've found it really good every time. The food is good (the sole stuffed with prawns and mushrooms is a delight) and my wife's opinion of the fillet steaks (I'm not a steak person) are that they are as good (if not better) than she has eaten anywhere else. And the lamb shoulder - absolutely delicious!

The welcome and service is always friendly, the atmosphere is good and the whole place seems to run like a well oiled machine. If you're holidaying at Anfi (or anywhere else near Arguineguin or Patalavaca), drag yourself away from those over-priced, mediocre restaurants and go and taste some real food at nearby restaurants starting somewhere such as this.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tenaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Canarios 1 also viewed

 
Arguineguin, Mogan
 

Been to Los Canarios 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing