We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveler rating
1,047
288
66
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,047
288
66
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitegran canariahalf boardjacuzzi on the balconyexcellent hotelpool barfive star hoteltop floornespresso machinehot tubbuffet dinnertennis courtsperfect stayspar shoppalm treesyoung familysea view
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2017

My husband and I recently spent a faultless week here. We just wanted a lazy week in the sun at a good hotel and that is exactly what we got. From check in to check out staff were all great. Our room had all we needed and view was one we never tired of. Hot tub was a nice addition too. Breakfast was really good and enough to skip lunch most days. There are a few decent places to walk to but best place we ate dinner was rooftop restaurant of hotel. Would love to return someday and definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svitlanadmytriieva, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear Laura S,

Thank you for your time taken to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you and your husband had a faultless week at the resort. It is good to know that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel, the service and your room with hot tub.

We will be pleased to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

This was our second stay at this resort, which is in an excellent location overlooking the ocean and is clean and spotless. The staff are excellent and the breakfast superb with lots of choice (we didn't have any other meals here)

We were in contact with the hotel well in advance of our stay requesting a high floor room without an interconnecting door to the next room if at all possible. Note that interconnecting doors are a general feature of this hotel and if your neighbours are noisy it could be a problem, but not many seem to have been affected reading the reviews, but as I am a light sleeper I was hoping for a quiet relaxing stay.

As per the terms of my loyalty card I'm also eligible for a room upgrade, but only subject to availability on arrival, which I of course requested.

On arrival, we were disappointed to find that notwithstanding all the communications, we had been allocated a room with an interconnecting door! We returned to reception to ask if any other rooms were available and indeed they were. A choice of a lower room floor without an interconnecting door, or a higher floor 1 bedroomed suite, both upgrades.

We chose the higher room floor room which was a lovely room overlooking the ocean. Unfortunately after a day or so a family moved into the room above us and we were subject to the sound of furniture moving, shouting from the balcony above and even loud crashes late into the night. We complained to reception no less than 3 times over 2 days of which on 2 occasions security had to visit the room in question. In the end we were offered a room move to another on the same floor which surprisingly did not have an interconnecting door! Exactly what we'd requested in the first place!

I do realise that the staff at the hotel did all they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible and I do realise that upgrades are subject to availability, but all this could have been avoided if the reservation team had attempted to fulfil our room request in the first instance, as obviously the availability was there.

Also I do realise that hotel staff cannot be held liable for the behaviour of their guests, but I would have expected the problems to have been dealt with without 3 complaints having to be made and us having to move rooms.

We wrote to the General Manger and asked if we could transfer our booking to the other Radisson Blu on the island at Mogan for our last 2 nights of our holiday, to which he kindly agreed (see separate review) and also wrote to him upon our return. His team have kindly offered us half board should we return, but all this could have been avoided from the start!

Overall this is a fantastic hotel with great people running it, but it's such a shame that our holiday was disrupted in the way it was meaning that I can't award the 5 stars that this resort probably deserves.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Melv55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svitlanadmytriieva, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Dear Melv55,

Thank you for your time taken to write a review on Tripadvisor. We try to satisfy each requirement by delivering the best service possible to our guests, and that is the reason why from the beginning our Front Office team offered you an upgrade to a suite without connecting door, but finally, you choose a suite higher floor with connecting door. We do regret if we did not reach your expectations.

We hope we have another chance in the future to welcome you back to the resort.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

Sitting on the balcony as I write this review on our last night....sad to be going home tomorrow! Loved this hotel, very luxurious, staff very professional and friendly! Always greeted with a smile! Jacuzzi on balcony was great to relax after a day in the Sun! Will definitely return to this hotel again! Also, just a 5 minute stroll down the beach from hotel there is "anfi beach" with about 6 or 7 nice restaurants all serving great food and drinks! Also a couple of bars to relax with a cocktail or beer. Fantastic little hidden corner of gran canaria!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank theloon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svitlanadmytriieva, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Dear Theloon99,

Thank you for your time taken to share your comments about the resort. We are delighted to know that you had a perfect honeymoon in Radisson Blu Resort. It is good to know that you enjoyed facilities of the hotel and surrounding areas.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

Very impressed with this hotel, great facilities, friendly staff and practical elements like a spar in the hotel. Also so close to some local restaurants if you fancied venturing out in the evening. The little bay nearby had evening entertainment for the kids with a disco outdoors and artists on stage. This was a perfect option instead of having evening entertainment at the hotel. The pools were fabulous, weather was gorgeous and we took a day trip to see dolphins which was a highlight for our kids. Comfortable beds, loads of space for us in a one bed apartment with two children. A perfect holiday, we will be back.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Ladybuzzlightyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svitlanadmytriieva, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Ladybuzzlightyear,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are pleased to know that you and your family had an excellent stay at the resort. It is good to know that you enjoyed facilities of the hotel and that our friendly staff could contribute to your unforgettable vacation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Gran Canaria,
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

The hotel is clean, friendly, rooms are well equipped, hot tub wonderful. The restaurant menu is very disappointing in fact we just couldn't find anything that was worth going there for also the pool restaurant which was mostly buffet style Chinese etc.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svitlanadmytriieva, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Anita Y,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the resort, your room and hot tub on the balcony. Your comments regarding restaurant have been forwarded to F&D manager in order to evaluate and improve.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews