We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice place”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Hotel was great. Facilities clean and lots ammenities. Had breakfast and lunch at La Canaria resturant. All the food was good and fresh. Salt water pool was awesome. Only drawback is no private beach, but beaches very accessible to hotel. Easy access to many resturants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael Eugene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Michael Eugene Z
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments.
With regards to a public beach, unfortunately, Spanish law does not permit hotels to have a private beach. We are gld you enjoyed the beaches in area and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    213
    53
    9
    4
See reviews for
452
468
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

If you like to have some peace and quite when you retire to your room, this is not the hotel for you. The hotel was originally built as apartments and some 80 to 90% have been sold. However I was informed that the Spanish government would not allow the building to be used only for those that purchased the apartments. Therefore apartments were separated into rooms with adjoining doors so the noise of guests just talking between these rooms was unavoidable. Honeymooners beware!
I was also informed that if an apartment owner decided to use their apartment and holiday makers were already in one of the rooms, the hotel management would have to move those holiday makers to another room.
Apart from the above the resort was lovely, the hotel staff very friendly and welcoming and the food was good.

Room Tip: Unless you book a whole apartment, I am not sure how you could overcome the noise between rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DGSHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear DGSHertfordshire,
We thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
We understand your concerns and have forwarded them to the management.
The hotel has all the necessary legal requirements to function as such.
If you need any further clarification, please contact me directly.
Thank you and regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deiva Marina, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Very good hotel and area. I will again return to the same hotel next time. Very nice place without noise, just relax, the children love to come back. This is our second time on the same place. I also will suggest to use the 222 restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jonny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Jonny K,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments!
We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Service was great and the appartment close to perfect. Pool area great for both adults and kids, 2 beaches within walking distance and the possibility to rent Jetski, boattrips etc.
The morning and evening buffet on the ground floor great and the restaurant on the 11th floor sublime

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AppreciatingLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear AppreciatingLiving,
On behalf of the staff, Thank you very much for sharing your comments!
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Good location, great view, great breakfast and excellent restaurant on top floor! We never visit the same hotel twice, but now we have to seriously reconsider. The restaurant alone is worth a trip from Ingles! Only downside is too few sunbeds, all reserved by 9 AM...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Criso2,
Thank you very much for your comments.
We have noted the issue of the sunbeds and have forwarded to the department concernced for action.
We are glad to enjoyed the holidays with us and hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.
Regards from Arguineguin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have just arrived back from our 7 night stay at the Radisson Blu with our 3 children. We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite which was excellent and very spacious compared to other hotels we have stayed in. Staff are excellent and very polite, service was impeccable and could not fault the hotel at all. Excellent for Families.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank suki_007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear suki_007_12,
Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments.
We hope you will have a chance to visit us again soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu from 5th April 2014 to 12th April 2014 and really enjoyed it.

We got upgraded to a suite... with great sea view. We were on the 2nd floor and very close to the sea and had a great view as we were on the side of the hotel (room 212)... so we were directly overlooking the sea. It was great falling asleep with the windows open and listening to the waves....
The hotel has as many suites as rooms (if not more), so we guess it is very likely to be upgraded to a suite... and most bedrooms have a jacuzzi on the sea view balcony... which regular suites do not have... (unless you go for the larger ones)... so a room is also great anyway!
All rooms and suites have a balcony or terrace overlooking the sea.

The hotel was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and competent.
We had a Nespresso machine in the room and were given free caps refills several times a day... very nice.

The view from the reception and terrace bar (11th floor) was incredible. The restaurant on the top floor was really great, with excellent service and fantastic food. Strongly recommended.
The pool bar offered nice food and cocktails, with happy hour from 5pm to 7pm... cocktails were 7 EUR which meant 3,5 EUR during the happy hour... dangerous! :)
Food prices were reasonable at the pool bar (similar level as the restaurants in Anfi beach and Arguineguin or other resorts in Grand Canaria). The top floor restaurant was expensive... but worth it.
The hotel was amongst the most expensive in Gran Canaria when we were looking for a holiday package. But it was by far the best based on what we could read on the internet. And after our stay there we can say it was actually above our expectations. So we strongly recommend it!
As another guest said: you get what you pay for...

The resort itself is really nice too. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Anfi beach, which has one of the best beaches in Gran Canaria. Anfi has several restaurants with great food and reasonable prices.
Arguineguin is 15 minutes walk or so... but we felt it was not worth it... we preferred staying near the hotel and anti beach.
On the little island by Anfi beach is a restaurant called Maroa. It has nice views, and is very cosy and modern. The food is great too, and so are the cocktails... We strongly recommend it as well.
The beach restaurant called Tapas Tapas had great food too... and pizza and beer / sangria take away which we really appreciated whilst sunbathing on the beach...

We cannot recommend this place enough... you will not regret it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Thomas R,
Thank you very much for your postive comments and your recommending the hotel!
We hope we have the chance to see you again soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arguineguin
1.3 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
2,929 reviews
6.2 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
2.4 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
3,916 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
6.3 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 220 in Maspalomas
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Address: Barranco de la Verga, s/n | GC-500, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Dunas La Canaria)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria. Perfectly situated on the southern coast of the Spanish island, Gran Canaria. This stunning waterfront resort offers ocean views and sandy beaches along three sides. The island itself provides a wealth of opportunities for enjoyment with picturesque towns, idyllic beaches and 32 Protected Natural Areas. Not far from the resort lies the quaint fi shing villageof Arguineguin, and the well-known Dunes of Maspalomas are located only 10 km. away.The island’s airport, Las Palmas Airport, is a 30-minute drive from the resort and popular tourist attractions like Palmitos Park, LasPalmas and Puerto de Mogán and can be easily accessed via the island’s high-quality road network. At the resort, guests can relax in oneof the 189 rooms and suites and indulge in extensive leisure facilities that include water sports, swimming pools, a garden, a tennis court, a paddle tennis court, a beach tennis court, a gym, a kids club and a full service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas La Canaria Hotel Arguineguin
Dunas La Canaria Arguineguin
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria Arguineguin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing