We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“almost 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Certificate of Excellence
helsinki
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“almost 5 stars”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The only reasons for not giving 5* are:
- Pools are a couple of degrees too cold for longer swims.
- No proper beach (but gorgeous location)
- Somewhat underwhelming food experiences (breakfast/lunch).

But please try it, you WILL like it.

Room Tip: Any room on 3rd floor or up to top 10th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nallez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear nallez,

We feel very sorry to hear that you did not have a perfect stay with us.

All departments which might be involved concerning your comments (Maintenance and F&B) will be informed to ensure that those aspects are improved at the soonest.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    219
    53
    9
    4
See reviews for
458
476
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Five star hotel deserving every star, awesome view directly at the sea and great service and staff.
The superior suites are very large comfortable rooms with jaccuzis on the terrace, facing the sea.
Rent a car to visit nearby cities Puerto Rico or Mogan, or drive a bit further to shopping centre Vicindario or to the old town of Las Palmas.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Bruno B,

It is great to know that you enjoyed Gran Canaria that much.

We feel really proud too about your comments regarding our property. Thank you very much for sharing them.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Greetings,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I visited last september ( 2012 ) with my wife, and I have to say is far the best holiday and hotel we have ever been to.from staff to service food and view. all seems to be very good, good tip: buy your beer in the spar and drink it @ the pool will save you some money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thefoodcomesfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear thefoodcomesfirst,

We feel very proud of receiving your comment.

Thank you very much for sharing it and taking the time to spread your words.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I was staying at Radisson Blu Resort with my family and we all liked it ever so much. I´ll go back again when I feel like a nice relaxing holiday. Caty and Aurora at the front desk were really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerranB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear KerranB,

Please do not hesitate to come back and visit us when coming back to the island.

We will be more than happy to see you again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Have just spent a week on a B&B basis at this splendid hotel. Not yet open a year there is no faded glory here. Staff were all excellent and could not do enough for you. It is always difficult to spot light any particular group or individual in such circumstances, however, the reception staff were exceptional & Aurora in particular. This is a well managed hotel that puts client satisfaction at the heart of its "modus operandi" & delivers on it, all are to be congratulated.
Very good buffet breakfast & the restaurant 222 offers a special dining experience for Gran Canaria. Its price range would be in line with some of London's best eateries and is worth at least one visit depending on your budget.
Eating out in the locality the Aquarela Restaurant, a couple of hundred metres away is of the same mould and makes for a lovely evening out. After that there is the Fusion Restaurant & Lounge Bar in Arguineguin, a very good taste of Asia, is on offer at a reasonable price, well worth a visit. After that, for me the remaining 4 nights seeking somewhere to eat only produced mediocrity in which low standards were set and often not reached.
Overall a lovely week and I would not hesitate in returning to the Radisson Blu.

Room Tip: Try to get 4th floor or above and away from the breakfast area, La Canaria Restaurant & pool sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank htpFrimley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear htpFrimley,

Thank you very much for sharing your insights of the hotel and surrounding areas via Tripadvisor.

Should you be deciding to come back all the team will be encouraged to offer you the very best of the stays.

Looking forward to receiving your visit soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed a week at this splendid hotel in Frbruary. The location is very good. Perfect view of the sea. Sun on your balcony, which is large, from before nine in the morning till it sets in the sea around 7 pm. All staff were friendly and helpful. We found the breakfast just to our liking. You may eat it inside or outside, depending on your preference. Good selection, and possible to have an omelette made to your choice. Two large pools. Fine garden with beautiful view of the sea and possible to sit in the shade under large palms. We stayed in a junior suite which was just perfect for us. Plenty of space and the possibility to cook a meal or make a snack, if required.
Stay there if you have the chance.

Room Tip: If you want a good view of the sea, select room from 4.th floor and upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Egil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Egil G,

We are sure that future visitors to the island will appreciate your comments very much.

Besides, do not hesitate to return to the hotel when coming back to Gran Canaria. Our entire team will be extremely happy to serve you again and make you have a wonderful time.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A whole two weeks of glorious sunshine when it was freezing cold and snowing back home in the UK - it does'nt get any better than this. We stayed in a Junior Suite and were extremely happy with it. It was large and airy with separate air conditioning controls in the living room to the bedroom (very useful). There were large sliding doors in the living room and bedroom leading onto a private balcony which had views of the swimming pools and grounds of the hotel, with the sea completing the picture behind the palm trees. The bed was very large and oh so comfortable. The toiletries were by Anne Semonin Paris and the cleaners always made sure you never ran out of any of these or tea and coffee etc. Clean towels were available whenever requested (twice a day if you wanted). You were made welcome by all the staff who were all very friendly and polite. Nothing was too much trouble, if you wanted anything you only had to ask and it was dealt with. The buffet breakfast was superb. A massive choice of hot and cold food and in plentiful supply. A pleasant surprise was that 3 to 4 times a week entertainment was provided for about an hour in the evening. During our stay there were several different dancers, jugglers, tribute singers and acrobats. We booked with Classic Collections, whose reps were first class, as were the Travel Agents we booked our holiday through (Stamford Independant Travel). Our rep suggested a VIP trip of the island which we did. It gave us a real insight into the island and was a very enjoyable day. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The way the hotel has been designed, all rooms have private balconies with sea views so I don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cardmaker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear valued cardmaker9,

It is very postive to read that you had such a good stay at the hotel.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share it with other tripadvisor users.

Do not hesitate to visit us again. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arguineguin
1.3 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 69 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
6.2 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
2.4 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 3 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,954 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
6.3 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 218 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Address: Barranco de la Verga, s/n | GC-500, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Dunas La Canaria)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria. Perfectly situated on the southern coast of the Spanish island, Gran Canaria. This stunning waterfront resort offers ocean views and sandy beaches along three sides. The island itself provides a wealth of opportunities for enjoyment with picturesque towns, idyllic beaches and 32 Protected Natural Areas. Not far from the resort lies the quaint fi shing villageof Arguineguin, and the well-known Dunes of Maspalomas are located only 10 km. away.The island’s airport, Las Palmas Airport, is a 30-minute drive from the resort and popular tourist attractions like Palmitos Park, LasPalmas and Puerto de Mogán and can be easily accessed via the island’s high-quality road network. At the resort, guests can relax in oneof the 189 rooms and suites and indulge in extensive leisure facilities that include water sports, swimming pools, a garden, a tennis court, a paddle tennis court, a beach tennis court, a gym, a kids club and a full service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas La Canaria Hotel Arguineguin
Dunas La Canaria Arguineguin
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria Arguineguin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing