We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Resort Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Resort Experience”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great location, rooms, food, and pools. Everything is perfect at this brand new hotel. The Radisson brand ensures the level of quality one would be looking for in a luxury hotel.
The resort is great for all kind of travellers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harald035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Harald035,

It is so gratifying to hear that your stay was so pleasant with us.

Thank you very much for your compliments.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    219
    53
    9
    4
See reviews for
458
476
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Having never stayed at a Radisson before, it was with some intrepidation that we decided to stay there. We were not disappointed! upon entering the hotel we were warmly greeted by the receptionist and the view from the reception really is quite beautiful, floor to ceiling windows looking straight onto the beautiful modern patio. Our room was really spacious and modern with every amenity you could think of and the bed was so comfortable with superb memory mattresses. The balcony was overlooking the sea which was absolutely stunning. We had drinks on the patio in the evening, remember in spain they are not stingy with the measures and will continue to pour until you stay STOP! probably wise if you want to remember the evening. Unfortunately we were only there one night, wished we had booked for a couple more, would definately recommend this hotel if you want to stay one or several nights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up and over looking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mac146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Mac146,

The entire team of the hotel thanks you for having sent these valuable comments.

We do appreciate the opinions posted an look forward to welcoming you in your next visit.

Kind regards from Gran Canaria,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Recently returned from a fantastic week at the radison blu gran canaria, from the moment we were greater with champagne it was clear this was a great hotel and soon after entering our room it was confirmed, can not be faulted and the view was spectacular. We were not sure how to work the air conditioning so rang for assistance and a knock on the door came after only two minuets. We also asked for a double bed instead of two singles and again assistance in minuets and all sorted within ten mins. Amazing service and all with a smile and politeness. We had a great balcony overlooking the pool( heated ) and a view of the sea
Everything in the hotel is clean and new the staff first rate except just one little guy serving the omelettes he never smiled but gladly after three days he was replaced with a very friendly chief everyone else was perfect and could not do enough to make our holiday special
We would defiantly return but would stay bed and breakfast instead of half board as the breakfast is plentyfull and there are many great eating places nearby especially the hotels beach bar. Just outside the hotels gate. Room card needed to open gate
A ten min walk away is Alfi and there are lovely places to eat there
All in all a five star resort with a five star restaurant on the 11 floor called 222 the best meal we have ever had. ( had to pay but worth every penny )
Fantastic hotel

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear PaulL,

It is amazing to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us.

We thank you for sharing your pleasant words. Do not hesitate to visit us again anytime and we will be more than happy to serve you.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We visited this hotel when it was just (re)opened and had a very pleasant time there. As we got a suite with a big balcony we hardly left the room. Breakfast was excellent, although we wonder whether the staff can also cope when it's busier than now in low season.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank DutchAlfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear DutchAlfred,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your assigned room that much while staying with us.

Thank you for posting this comment and helping us to better day by day.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, England
Level Contributor
114 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Lives up to its reputation as being one of the best resort hotels on the island. Only very recently completely rebuilt, everything is brand new and of a very high quality. I booked a junior suite directly on the hotel website with a 7 nights for the price of 6 offer. My only reservation on booking was that I was going to be allocated a disabled friendly room. Fortunately fully able myself, the suite far exceeded my expectations with only a wet room rather than a shower and slightly wider access doors noticeable. All rooms enjoy a panoramic view of the sea and the complex of hotel swimming pools and sun decks. Beautifully maintained garden areas full of palm trees where you can relax listening to the waves breaking on the neighbouring rocks. My suite had a separate living room area, again overlooking the spectacular sea view, with a fully equipped kitchen with separate hob, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer and washing machine - all brand new. I could have easily cooked a full meal supplied by the excellent on site Spar supermarket but it would have been a shame to miss the extensive dinner buffet on offer every night. The eleventh floor a la carte restaurant also offers a good but slightly more expensive alternative dining experience.

The area outside of the hotel boundaries is nothing particularly special - typical Canary Islands 70-80s over development now in need of some refurbishment. I found it a shame to leave the delights of the hotel area, particularly given the surprisingly hot mid November weather

My only suggestions for improvement would be more notification of the evening entertainment schedule - perhaps on the in-room TV system - and more details on the Spa treatments on offer would also be useful. Many of the other hotel suites also offer a hot tub on the balcony - great but note you can't turn the overhead balcony lighting off in the evening so this might concern some visitors looking for a little more privacy!

All in all highly recommended and hopefully a good indication of what the Canary Islands can offer after some much needed reinvestment. .

Room Tip: Hotel is built on a cliff with all rooms overlooking the sea. 11th floor houses hotel reception and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear David777,

Thank you for your pleasant comments.

Besides, the opinions you have sent us related to Enterntainment and Spa have been properly communicated to the teams so that everything more clear in the future.

We all hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at the Radisson Gran Canaria in late October and had a fantastic break. The hotel has fabulous rooms, delightful staff and excellent facilities. We were most fortunate to be staying during the "grand opening" - many thanks to the hotel management for a wonderful evening!

We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scotsabroad1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Valued Scotsabroad1234,

It is great to hear that you had such a first class stay with us and that you enjoyed our Grand Opening party as much as we did.

We will be very happy to receive your visit whenever you wish to come back to the island.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Oslo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Have just spent 8 days with my wife in this very nice resort. The main impression of the resort is prima. It´s quite new (refurbished), with high standards all over. Rooms are up to the hotel´s 5 star level.

The air-condition was REALLY great. Separate systems in the sleeping room and living room, with sufficient cooling power to make the rooms cool/cold enough to really enjoy the Jensen beds with fluffy down blankets and pillows.

Outdoor/pool area is great. The spa/wellness facilities is nice. The gym facilities not so much. The 24 hrs gym is decently equipped, but is quite small and cramped. Tip to the hotel for easy improvement: Put a couple of mirrors on the wall.

The staff is nice, polite and attentive. On the 2nd floor there are a few shops. The most useful is the Spar grocery store, with most of what you could want to put in the fridge. A few meters down the hall, Jessica´s gift shop proved quite handy for beach garment, gifts and other stuff.

The breakfast is one of (if not the) best I´ve seen in any hotel. It isn´t the biggest, but with lots of tasty, fresh and healthy options, not least with fresh cut fruits and a few smoothies. Fresh made omelets, fried eggs and belgian (?) waffles makes the day for some of us. Free Cava at breakfast probably made the day for a few others.

On a couple of occasions we had dinner in the room. Delicious food, delivered impressively quickly. We didn´t get around to try the hotel´s buffet dinner (at a wee stiff EUR 30 a piece, drinks not included) or the top floor bar/restaurant. The menu was tempting, though.

There was however a few details not worthy a hotel in this league. The cleaning in the room was a bit on the easy side.

Dust and dead ants got to lie around a few days too much. On the day we arrived, we had ants crawling around the floor. We informed the front desk, who promptly sent a maid on a mission. With a spray can of insect detergent. The dead bodies of the ants were still there when we left the hotel. I´m still not sure if this is a matter of different cleaning standards in the islands and Scandinavia, or if it really is something you could complain about.

In the outdoor area there was a few spots the cleaning staff missed day after day, and broken sun beds and umbrellas remained unattended. Minor details, yes. But this _is_ a five star hotel, just a few months old. It makes me/us wonder how it´s going to appear in a year or three.

Room Tip: We had a jr suite on the 1st floor, ideally situated near everything. Warmly recommends room 207.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear josoder,

We have been carefully reading your highly appreciated comments and we take the cleanliness issue very seriously.

I will be sure to share this not only with the Housekeeping department but with the entire team so that this will never occur in the near future.

We value your visit very much and look forward to welcoming you to Gran Canaria soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arguineguin
1.3 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 69 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,989 reviews
6.2 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
2.4 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 3 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,956 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
6.3 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 218 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Address: Barranco de la Verga, s/n | GC-500, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Dunas La Canaria)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria. Perfectly situated on the southern coast of the Spanish island, Gran Canaria. This stunning waterfront resort offers ocean views and sandy beaches along three sides. The island itself provides a wealth of opportunities for enjoyment with picturesque towns, idyllic beaches and 32 Protected Natural Areas. Not far from the resort lies the quaint fi shing villageof Arguineguin, and the well-known Dunes of Maspalomas are located only 10 km. away.The island’s airport, Las Palmas Airport, is a 30-minute drive from the resort and popular tourist attractions like Palmitos Park, LasPalmas and Puerto de Mogán and can be easily accessed via the island’s high-quality road network. At the resort, guests can relax in oneof the 189 rooms and suites and indulge in extensive leisure facilities that include water sports, swimming pools, a garden, a tennis court, a paddle tennis court, a beach tennis court, a gym, a kids club and a full service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Rezidor, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas La Canaria Hotel Arguineguin
Dunas La Canaria Arguineguin
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria Arguineguin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing