We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Radisson Blu Gran Canaria for 10 days in August shortly after the hotel opened. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and couldn't fault this hotel. The building and interior design of both bedrooms and public areas is superb as are the range of facilities. The food at breakfast and at the pool bar was excellent and good vaue for money but the real clincher was the staff. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful and efficient and it was hard to believe the hotel had only been open a few months. All in all a very stylish hotel with a touch of luxury and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: A glass of cava while sitting in your balcony spa bath is the perfect way to end the day!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Daniel K,

All the staff of the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria wants to thank you for the opinion posted.

We wil work harder to even provide you a better service in your next visit.

Hope to see you back here soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,184)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 691 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

WOW! We are 4 days into our week break here and it feels like we have been here a week already... Which we see as a good sign, this place is so relaxing.
I am fortunate to travel a lot thru business, this place is among the best, where to start? The rooms are spacious, well thought out and cleaned twice a day!!
Everybody mentions the breakfast - quite simply the best quality and choice you can imagine, the evening buffet is also excellent.
The pool, the spa also deserve mentions, the staff in the mini market, the positives go on and on.
But the biggest thing for me? The staff, always happy to help and enjoying their job, congrats to the management for motivating the staff to a high service level as this will be a factor in the long term success of this resort as word of mouth travels and hopefully guests will return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank andyove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear andyove,

We are very happy that you enjoyed that much the hotel.

Please feel free to visit us anytime in the future.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Had a wonderful time here we stayed a week everything is wonderful, attention to detail, friendliness even the Spar onsite were so nice and cheery. Only had breakfast here but the selection on offer was second to none and so fresh.
Tony on reception very professional and helpful.
If you are worried about booking this hotel go ahead its really lovely, we are already planning our return visit and we are not home a week yet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janbIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Balanse,

Do not hesitate to come back to Gran Canaria soon.

We will do our best to surprise you in the next visit and provide you the best of the stays.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed one week at this amazing hotel in July - will soon return! We enjoyed the great service from the staff both in the shops and from the hotel employees. The pools are great for all ages from 0-100, as well as clean at all times. The rooms are fully equipped with all you need for a relaxing stay. To be recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Balanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Balanse,

We are very pleased to hear that you had such a relaxing and wonderful experience at the hotel.

You and your family are very welcome to come back.

Best regards from sunny Gran Canaria,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We just returned from a week in the Radisson Blu resort in Gran Canaria and it was, by all means, a direct hit. We had a great time and were treated as royals in this brand new hotel.
Excellent location, great and clean accomodation (rooms were great - I stayed for professional reasons already a few times in Radisson hotels and the organization of the facilities of this brand new hotel was perfectly in line with the high standard I experienced in the other hotels), very friendly personnel and excellent food both at breakfast and during dinner. Even with small kids, if we wanted to have something special prepared, we could just ask. Superb service.
Also swimming pools are clean and well maintained and the surroundings of the garden invite all to a relaxing break away.
Everything contributed to a great and relaxing holiday.
Want to express our sincere thanks again to the entire staff for making our stay such a pleasure. And keep on doing this great job. You'll make many people happy during their well deserved holiday. We certainly can recommend this place to families who are looking for a relaxing and high quality stay during their holidays.
We will come back for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are of high quality with superb materials used for the finishing touch. Fully in line with...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrankDebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear FranDebo,

We want to thank you for all the complimments and nice comments received from our property.

It is due to guests like you that we try to do our best every day.

You are more than welcome to come back whenever you wish.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Recently we have stayed in this hotel. Hotel is in very quiet and beauty area and we were very happy with that. We had previously couple bad experiences with noise from night clubs in other hotels. In Radisson we didn't notice any noice at all. Rooms are amazing very clean with nice sea views. We have just a few criticism about this hotel. We had a junior suit with kitchen, were was missing cuple things from kitchen equipment to prepar some food, like: a cuting boards ( for veg,meats,bread), knives were very sharp but with bad qality handle, no kitchen clothes to clean after preparing the food). We had also problems to comunicate with housekeeping staff because not all of them understand english. When we ask for kitchen clothes we've got coffee, when one of the hausekeeper ask one day ''did we want room cleaning?'' My answer was of course we would like to have, she left and never came back that day. They don't replenish tea and coffe station in our room at all. We had to ask for it every day whenever we had chance to meet housekeeping lady on corridor :( . It was little bit annoying and It was more examples but it wouldn't ruin my holiday. Sometimes it was even funny. On the check out a gentleman at the desk didn't ask how was our stay, he ask for room no. printed bill, took a payment, thank as and that was it. (lack of training??) Then we didn't bother say about inconvenience occurred.

We realy enjoyed food in the restaurant. They have delicious food both breakfast (huge choise) and dinner ( buffet dinner 30 euro p.p.) with nice and attentive staff. I wouldn't recommend bar food is to expensive compare to qality you're getting and unfortunately not to my liking. But you can get nice food for lunch everywhere else outside the hotel.
Forgetting the small inconvenience we have enjoyed our holidays anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angel372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear angel372,

Thank you very much for the comments made of the hotel.

We have already communicated your opinions to the management team and we will make our best to improve day by day and provide the most excellent service.

We invite you to visit us in the near future for you to check that we have actively listened to your advices.

The hotel will become better thanks to your valuable insights.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed for a week in July. Brand new amazing 5* hotel and resort. Room very nice with private jacuzzi. Breakfast delicious with very good choice buffet. I need to mention ( breakfast Manager) fantastic customer service well done And thank you for making our stay so perfect.

The best Radisson Blu so far.
Thank you and keep it up!
We will be back

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travrobsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear travrobsi,

We do appreciate your nice comments.

The entire team of the hotel is very happy to hear that your stay did fulfill your wishes.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arguineguin
1.3 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,217 reviews
5.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
6.2 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,151 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
2.4 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria

Address: Barranco de la Verga S/N | GC-500, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Dunas La Canaria)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Price Range: $283 - $641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria. Perfectly situated on the southern coast of the Spanish island, Gran Canaria. This stunning waterfront resort offers ocean views and sandy beaches along three sides. The island itself provides a wealth of opportunities for enjoyment with picturesque towns, idyllic beaches and 32 Protected Natural Areas. Not far from the resort lies the quaint fi shing villageof Arguineguin, and the well-known Dunes of Maspalomas are located only 10 km. away.The island’s airport, Las Palmas Airport, is a 30-minute drive from the resort and popular tourist attractions like Palmitos Park, LasPalmas and Puerto de Mogán and can be easily accessed via the island’s high-quality road network. At the resort, guests can relax in oneof the 189 rooms and suites and indulge in extensive leisure facilities that include water sports, swimming pools, a garden, a tennis court, a paddle tennis court, a beach tennis court, a gym, a kids club and a full service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas La Canaria Hotel Arguineguin
Dunas La Canaria Arguineguin
Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria Arguineguin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing