We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a question for anyone who has stayed in the emerald club.....”
Review of Anfi Emerald Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arguineguin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anfi Emerald Club
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just a question for anyone who has stayed in the emerald club.....”
Reviewed April 16, 2013









My family have a timeshare with anfi and always stay in the beach club but because it was all booked around the times we wanted to go because we booked it late we have been moved to the anfi emerald club and was just wondering is anyone who has stayed there if the apartment has got one double room and other a twin or 2 double rooms?

Thank you. :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ambersapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    25
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
62
33
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The apartments themselves are excellent - spacious, well appointed and clean. The staff are all friendly and the restaurant, which has taken some criticism from other reviewers, we found to serve excellent food. If you just want to chill by the pool then this is a good place to be. And yes, the Spar down the road is a bit cheaper, with more choice, than the one on site!

We at first found it a bit 'claustrophobic' as the courtesy bus only goes to the sister complex at Anfi del Mar and will not stop anywhere else. At first the reception staff said it was only possible to get anywhere else by taxi (5 or 6 euros to the nearest - and probably the best - sandy beach at Amadores; or 12 Euros to Puerto de Mogan - our top recommendation for a day out).

After 3 days we found this was incorrect - there is a footpath to Amadores and reception eventually provided a map! There is also a regular public bus service to and from Mogan or any other coastal destination, for less than a couple of Euros each way (provided you, like us, don't mind walking the 1,000 metres from the hotel to the bus stop).

All in all the accommodation is great, but you can feel a bit isolated, so don't be afraid to explore!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerlinYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here in October 2012 with my eldest daughter and her husband and my other adult daughter, together with my husband. This holiday was part of a package of 5 weeks we bought to be taken over a period of 4 years. The 2 bedroom apartment was exceptionally clean and well apponted,, with a huge balcony with table and chairs and 4 sunbeds on. Underfloor heating in both bathrooms made getting out of the shower a pleasure. The pools were heated to a lovely temp and pool towels were provided at no extra cost.Free daytime activities were excellent - bike rides, archery, guided walks in the mountains. The sea is nearby, but it's a very rocky beach,it does however have a bar on it. A little further round the rocks is the lovely beach of Amadores. Lots of bars, restaurants and sun beds with a very calm bay for swimming. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: All the rooms overlook the pool area and golf course.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank fiona57Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We keeping coming back every year sometimes twice ! its great to know you can go on holiday to relax and know that you will have no issue. My sister and her husband joined us this October and they thought it a wow !

Room Tip: We have stayed in various floors all the rooms are to the same high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carmel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Having bought a one bedroom apartment timeshare here for one week in June about six years ago we cannot fault the accommodation. The location is perfect, the pools are superb and the activities extensive. The cleanliness of the whole resort is exemplary. We also bought RCI membership thinking we would try different resorts but so far we just want to keep returning to Anfi. If we had to name a fault at the resort it would be the restaurant prices on site which are slightly overpriced.

If thinking of buying here would recommend not buying through Anfi as we did, and have now found we could have paid an awful lot less for the same accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ahmeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

A beautiful hotel - we were lucky enough to stay in the penthouse suite
Clean and well laid out & great if you're into golf as the course in on your doorstep
Highs .... A good standard of accomodation - lovely views & trips to nearby Mogan where there are some lovely restaurants
Lows ....Wouldnt recommend eating here in the evenings - for a hotel of this calibre there is no atmosphere and the food is very average. Sadly the only way to ensure a meal above average is to travel into nearby Mogan or Puerto Rico - it's too far to walk a designated driver or taxi in necessary

Room Tip: all the rooms are decorated to a lovely standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pamela and Davi... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed here in June we had a lovely suite overlooking the golf course. The cleanliness of the rooms is excellent. The whole suite was spotless. The staff were very friendly and courteous I highly recommend this for anyone I don't play golf my partner does but I still loved the place. The pools jacuzzi and facilities are great. I would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth200356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arguineguin
1.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,159 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,098 reviews
3.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
3.1 mi away
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anfi Emerald Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anfi Emerald Club

Property: Anfi Emerald Club
Address: Barranco del Lechugal | Valle de Tauro, 35138 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Hotel Class:3 star — Anfi Emerald Club 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Anfi Emerald Club Arguineguin, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing