We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit”
Review of Club Gran Anfi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arguineguin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Gran Anfi
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Fall is better than spring, at least if you only look at the water temperature in Gran Canaria...... This was our third visit to Anfi, we have stayed at Monte, in spring, the two previous times and now at Gran. No big differens, both are just marvellous. If you travel with small kids (early bedtime) I would say Gran is better, you would not hear the "noice" from the restaurants and evening entertainment here. If you are a romanticist Gran is allso better, because you will se the sunset in the Atlantic ocean, just next to Teide on Tenerife, from your balcony : ) Spacious rooms, big balcony and all you would need in equipment in your lodging, could not be better.

The minigolf court just downstairs Gran is a little bit challenging even for a pro, not that I would be one, but you need a little bit of luck to be the winner here. This is a must, but bring your hat and a bottle of water with you, its sometimes quite "warm" here.

You can find a variety of restaurants to choose from, we like Indian food, so we often go to the indian restaurant (also take away) and I would like to recomend this place to anyone. The food is as the rest of Anfi, excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJFo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 255 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

As Anfi members we are frequent visitors to Anfi del Mar and to Gran Anfi - our home resort. This time we chose a junior suite and were not disappointed. The position on the corner of the complex is superb with wonderful views over Puerto Rico, the Atlantic and over to Mount Tiede on Tenerife. The sunsets were marvellous.

We adore Gran Canaria and Anfi and neither disappointed. There is loads for the kids to do and everywhere is spotless and well maintained. The staff cannot do enough for you and are willig to help you with anything, however trivial. We use the buses (which are brilliant) or taxis to get around and neither is expensive. A must is a trip to Las Palmas and also to the beach at Faro de Maspalomas where you can jump the waves and have loads of fun in the sea. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Go for the most expensive you can afford - you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenbeavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Second visit of the year to Anfi, staying In Gran this time around. Having been a member for around 15 years, I can confidently say that it is always excellent, and this trip was no exception.

The service was as per usual brilliant and Gran Bahia, the restaurant below Gran, is lovely. The great thing about Gran Anfi is that it seems as long as you have a reasonably high apartment you WILL get the sun on your balcony for at least part of the day.

Would highly recommend

Room Tip: Make sure you get an apartment on a reasonably high floor if you want the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Cintas_OsaMinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just returned from a lovely stay in Club Gran Anfi. Wonderful apartment with every facility you could wish for. Spotlessly clean and spacious with huge balcony overlooking the sea.Two bedrooms, two showers, a Jacuzzi and a bath for just three of us!
A wide choice of restaurants but our favourite was on "The Island" We ate there once for lunch, twice for dinner and enjoyed great food, attentive service and in my opinion, it was the best value restaurant in the whole resort. Would go back to Gran Anfi at the drop of a hat!. Cannot think of one negative in the 7 days we spent there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank griffpasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This as others have said is a little bit of paradise. This resort is spotless and maintained to a high standard. There are some good restaurants on site and with the facilities in the rooms if you don't fancy eating out you can always cook in your apartment, or maybe just order a take-away. Highly recommend this as a superb sunny get away.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Harbison-Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is my favourite get away in winter months, we have been here 9 times as the luxury cannot be denied. Have been a member of Anfi for 6 years and its the best thing we ever did, Going back January after the Christmas mayhem is my highlight of the year. Cant wait for jan 7th when I get to put on my luxury gown relax on the balacony over looking the ocean sipping Gin and Tonic and picking at tapas delivered straight to your door. Heaven x

Room Tip: If it says restricted view it may mean you have a garden if you are ground floor so you cant see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for one week , lovely if a bit isolated the hotel did not sell itself enough . The waiting staff in the gran anti restaurant were excellent so professional and hardworking as was the young man who did aqua aerobics come on lazy people will stay with us for a while . Our room was lovely well decorated spacious and very clean . I would recommend this hotel to anyone happy to chill by the pool and not move too far

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrsp666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arguineguin
0.9 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dorado Beach & Spa
Hotel Dorado Beach & Spa
#2 of 7 in Arguineguin
518 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
2.0 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
5.1 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Gran Anfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Gran Anfi

Address: Barranco de la Verga 7, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Gran Anfi 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Also Known As:
Club Gran Anfi Hotel Gran Canaria
Club Gran Anfi Arguineguin, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing