We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday-resort in Gran Canaria”
Review of Club Gran Anfi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arguineguin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Gran Anfi
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We Time-share here in a 3 bedroom penthouse in the Gran Anfi Club the newest building
on the estate. An ample 275 m2 with a balcony of approx 40 meters lenght.
The apartment is quite well furnished with 2 bubble-baths and in every room eg flatscreen tv.
The shopping area is ok and the Spar supermarket on the premises has all you want.
Only: the restaurants believe that they can supply very mediocre food for high prices.
nevertheless from outside the resort people come down to dine here...
We ourselves make sure that we dine mostly outside the resort for lower prices(sometimes)
but in any case better food.But we like the place and come here 4 weeks yearly.

Room Tip: Book quite well in advance to get the best apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoostKnop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 260 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

An absolutely fabulous place to stay. This is a definite home from home. The kitchen has a washing machine/dryer so you're not loaded up with dirty washing and you get supplied with towels for the room, towels for the pool/beach and a dressing gown. Lovely and clean and the biggest double bed ever. I absolutely love going back here. Plenty of activity in 'the square' of an evening where everyone gathers from all 4 hotels on the complex (Gran Anfi, Monte Anfi, Porto Anfi and Beach Club). I've stayed in all of these and they're all of a wonderful standard.

Room Tip: A higher floor for the view. Although a one bed sleeps 4 people, be aware 2 will be on a bed settee
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne-Carlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We have been members at Anfi now for several years . When we first bought our intention was to use RCI and travel the world. However we love it so much that we go back year after year.
The standard of the appartments are always excellent . We stayed in a 2 bed junior suite overlooking Puerto Rico through panoramic windows with a jacuzzi on the balcony . The 2 bedrooms were huge with their own ensuites. Large living area with a large sofa bed . Flat screen tvs - fully fitted kitchen. Gran Anfi is set to one side from the main Anfi complex and only a short walk away from the main shop and bar areas. It has its own restaurant small supermarket and hairdressers. There is a beautiful swimming pooll and large jacuzzi. The mini golf area is just the other side of the pool and the grounds are well maintained and beautiful. The main plaza area with the shops bars restaurants are only a short walk away as is the beach with its lovely imported carribean sands. There are plenty of water sports on offer and activities organised throughout the day.The multi lingual staff are always friendly and helpful.If you fancy a change there are regular ferries to Puerto Rico and Mogan.There are also a number of excursions that can be booked if you do not fancy hiring a car and exploring.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ed_Pick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We were lucky enough to stay in a penthouse apartment overlooking the mini golf and marina. Having been to Tenerife and Lanzarote before i was expecting it to be a bit tacky but this resort is simply 5 star luxury with amazing places to drink eat and at such reasonable prices. Make sure you eat at the Mem Saab indian restaurant and use the Blue Bird ferry line rather than Salmon which are slow and infrequent.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snowsurf101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We've been to Anfi around 8 times now & it's every bit as good every time go. We love it here! Great accommodation, spotlessly clean, really good staff, never a shortage of sun beds & the sun always shines! Drinks can be pricey in the bars but get to know the guys in one or two and a couple of free drinks will lessen the bill. Can't wait till May next year for our next 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andresykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The Club Gran Anfi is part of the Anfi Beach Club complex and has the same high standard of luxurious apartments and is in the same beautiful setting. Its the newest of the four complexes but they all appeared to be as well maintained.
The only let down in my view is due to its isolated location, without a car you are forced to eat at the restaurants on site or self cater from the on site supermarket - all of which are really over priced and personally I thought the food in the restaurants was average at best.
We had a hire car & had to pay 6 euros a day to park in the car park on site, which we were not happy about but it gave us an allocated space at the same level as the apartment so really handy but I agree with the comments that its wrong to be charged additionally for this. There was no way we were parking on the road though as it was miles away from the Gran Anfi. Despite all the hidden extras of the hire car (nothing to do with the Anfi) we were glad of it as it meant we were able to spend a day at the dunes at Maspalomas (amazing scenery & nice restaurants but also expensive) and the beautiful Puerto Morgan (well worth a day trip). You could of course also do this by taxi but can't imagine its cheap.
Aquinequin and Puerto Rico, which are the nearest resorts to the complex, were definitely not worth a visit other than to the less expensive and better stocked supermarkets (Aquinequin's Spar has everything you'd need if you are wanting to fully self cater), but Puerto Rico especially was an absolute dump.
All in all beautiful apartments and grounds, really well maintained and immaculately clean throughout.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CLLManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Stefania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arguineguin
0.9 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,317 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bull Dorado Beach & Spa
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Anfi Emerald Club
Anfi Emerald Club
#5 of 7 in Arguineguin
132 reviews
5.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
1.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Gran Anfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Gran Anfi

Address: Barranco de la Verga 7, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Arguineguin
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arguineguin
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Gran Anfi 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Also Known As:
Club Gran Anfi Hotel Gran Canaria
Club Gran Anfi Arguineguin, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing