We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good asian flavours”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fusion Restaurant & Loungebar - CLOSED

Fusion Restaurant & Loungebar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good asian flavours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We always enjoy our return to this restaurant. The food is excellent and there is always a really good 'chefs special' which I enjoyed on Friday night. The flavours are truly asian and very tasty. We also enjoyed an excellent bottle of white wine from a very good wine list!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulrw1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    102
    26
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vanløse
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic food and wines. I have ben there three times. And I Will go there again next week, when I go on holiday.
I look so much forward to have tuna carpaccio, fresh spring rolls and some spicy chicken. And some very good Ribera del Duero. The starff are very good and they have great knowledge about good and wine.

Helpful?
2 Thank DenReneMunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poole
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had a stunning [and I don't use that word lightly] meal here.
Well thought out evening menu, fresh, exquisite tastes and well balanced.
During the day a different, more informal menu available with sharing platters included.
Great location, more like the Canarian feel we looked for, overlooking the beach, very friendly and helpful staff, cooked by the owner who obviously has the knack to pick and balance fresh ingredients.
Very busy and buzzy on market days, very chilled at night, some good wines too.
If you want a lazy lunch, morning coffee or relaxed dinner, look no further!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lawrence s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Super food and good place to sit when the thursday market is on.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The food was fantastic - the guy in charge is a 'Geordie' and so friendly and helpful - This place is a must when in the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Fusion was recommended to us a few years ago and we always make a point of visiting it at least once when we go to Gran Canaria. The owner/chef, David and waitress, Lucy greet you with a smile and friendly chat. The food is superb and presentation is excellent.
We sometimes go for a refreshing drink and snack at lunchtime and always go for a meal at night.
We would recommend anyone who enjoys good food to give Fusion a try. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alex9828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion Restaurant & Loungebar also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing