We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
cc0llar
Reigate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely stunning villa in a quiet area, but close enough to beaches, town etc. stayed for 2 weeks and loved every minute of it. Marisa is extremely helpful and quickly helped us settle in for our holiday. The pool and hot tub are well looked after and the villa is well-equipped. A lot of thought has gone into making this holiday home a paradise retreat for its guests. There are plenty of areas to chill indoors and out, with loungers for everyone. All in all, a perfect holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your nice review!!! You are a great family and it has been a pleasure to host you. Hope to see you again!!! Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally F
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Perfect Perfect !!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 11 nights in July and this really is the perfect house, its located in a quiet area. The beaches and Corralejo town are only 5/10 mins by car.

There were 3 large bedrooms with lots and lots of storage space, 2 bathrooms, dining area, fully equipped kitchen with everything you could ever need and more, breakfast bar, lounge area with tv with British channels, free Wi-Fi which we all need nowadays! There was also Bluetooth stereo which we used constantly.

The outside area – again everything you could need, the pool was lovely, perfect size and not too deep, although not heated it did warm slightly during the day, the hot tub was great and was fab to use during the evening. There were plenty of sunbeds in the main patio area and further ones provided on the roof terrace which got the sun all day.

An awful lot of thought has been given to the layout and décor and this was a beautiful place to relax and unwind after a busy day and was also spotlessly clean, half way through our stay Sara came to clean and change the beds and provide fresh towels (there were so many towels which was great). The house is also alarmed so gives you great piece of mind when you go out for the day.
Marisa and Enrico were amazing and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Marissa was always available on WhatsApp we spoke leading up to our arrival and during our stay if we had any questions any time of day she was very quick to respond. It was also handy that she could WhatsApp to let us know when Enrico was coming to check pool/spa and when Sara was due to arrive to clean.

This was our first time in Fuerteventura and we loved it ! We will certainly return and wouldn’t hesitate to stay at Orange Light again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you so much Sally for such a good and complete review!! We'll be waiting for you at anytime you want to come back. best wishes!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIZMO2008
Staffordshire, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another great relaxing villa holiday.”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Orange light ticks all the boxes for a very clean and well equipped villa. We arrived a little earlier than expected but our sun beds were ready equipped with clean towels to relax on right from the start. Roberta was just putting the final finishing touches ready for our stay. We then introduced ourselves to Malisa, she gave us the full tour of the villa and all of the facilities.The villa was very well equipped with all the normal kitchen devices with additional items like an electric paella cooker, juicers, fondu set for those entertaining nights in, along with a large kettle barbecue set on the patio. Relax on the padded sun beds, 4 downstairs and 2 on the sunroof terrace. The outside bed what's great to have that afternoon nap in the shade, or take a refreshing dip in the pool and relax those muscles in the hot tub in the afternoon sun. The wifi was very good and had no problems streaming movies and internet content. Marisa was very friendly and helpful and was able to assist us with a minor problem with the safe which I resolved with the help of Roberta with a new set of batteries. Communication with Marisa was fantastic throughout our lstay and she was really kind to deal with. The booking was simple and secure and protected, Marisa emailed us numerous items of information about eating out and excursions on the islands and concise details to find the villa.
We have never had a welcome with a very large bowl of fruit on our previous villa holidays. This was the best, we had an healthy breakfast every morning until the last morning when we had breakfast at Tiffany's for that naughty fry up, just around the corner by the taxi rank and the traffic island on the way in to the villa.
The villa is set in a very quiet area about 5 minutes in the car to the nearest supermarket, we did walk it on one cool morning and the building can be seen from the roof terrace. The nearest restaurants are about a 10 minute walk with a greater choice in the town and the harbour areas a good walk for those not so able a taxi from the rank no too far from the villa or get a local phone number from a driver.
Our bed was very comfortable with plenty of storage space with a ensuite bathroom with jet bath, shower bidet etc and a great selection of towels (so reduce your
baggage allowance). In the dining room you will find a fantastic Bluetooth cd music player so you can connect with your smart phone to play you music downloads even though there is a good selection of cd's and videos for your use, also numerous books and encyclopaedias for some holiday homework. In another dining room cupboard resides a very large choice of glasses I have ever come across in a rental villa. Off street parking is great, if you have two cars there is plenty of room in the street with no restrictions. The villa does have a 24 hr security system which is explained by Marisa for your piece of mind and a safe for your valuables and passports etc. We were given two sets of keys so if you are a large group you can have different outings without any issues.
I would like to thank Roberta and Marisa for a fantastic week and allowing us to use your property. We hope to see you again the the future and wish you all the best for the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you so much for such a great and detailed review... It was a pleasure to host you and we wouldn't hesitate to host you again if you come back to Fuerteventura. Best wishes from the island!
Marisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timf1960
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A superb apartment with great owners”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment is in a lovely location only a 15 minute walk from the centre of Corralejo and the beaches. It is very quiet in a development of modern villas and houses.
The villa itself can't be faulted with every conceivable requirement and equipment etc. The swimming pool, hot tub and patio area are particular highlights especially on chilly days when beaches and other options might not be viable.
Roberta, the owner and Marissa who met us on arrival were incredibly helpful and kind even to the point of leaving an amazing basket of fruit for us on arrival.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you so much Tim... it was a pleasure to host you and we wouldn't hesitate to host you again if you come back to Fuerteventura. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saneeeee
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“relaxing”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very nice place to stay real home from home everything in the kitchen you would need, we cooked some lovely meals while staying there.
The beds are very comfy its a large villa with an open kitchen dinning room and lounge in a small cul-de-sac very quiet.
You have a pool and hot tub in the garden and six loungers
The pool man comes every two days to clean both the tub and pool
But sadly he didn't clean it once at all the second week we were there so we couldn't risk using them as they hadn't been monitored.
We met Marisa and Roberta who are both great to deal with.
I would recommend this place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Hi Sandra,
Thank you for your review... I'm sorry about the inconvenience with the hot tub. We have already changed our maintenance service. Best wishes!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koconn198...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great villa, perfect for our needs”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a really great villa. Three good size bedrooms, roof terrace, outside space, pool (although not heated unfortunately), hot tub, what more could you need?
The town is about 20-25 mins walk, taxis are available about 5 mins walk away. Great option if you want space, privacy and relaxarion. Thanks Marisa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you very much for your review... Hope to see you again!! Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2017
Thank you so much for your review!!! It was a pleasure to host you ;)
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing